Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » MF215S1 » 9 Reviews

Sanus Systems Mf215-s1 15" To 37" Articulating Full Motion Flat Panel Wall Mount (mf215s1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Close To Wall (5), Easy To Use (6), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great mount for mid-size smart TV

By Carp from Undisclosed on 01/22/2014


Pros:

Easy Installation, Clean Streamlined Look, Close To Wall, Easy To Use

Cons:

Cable Run Tight For Multiple Cables But Does Work.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This mount IS compatible right out of the box with a Samsung 32" UN32F5500 model TV. Easy to install, easy to hook up to the TV back. The bracket fits the 200x200 mounting pattern perfectly. I had read several reviews on this mount - all were overall good reviews, but quite a few were unhappy because they said the mount was not compatible with Samsung 32" TV's due to the correct M8 x 20mm bolts not being included. Other than that they were very happy with the mount once they bought the right size bolts locally. So I took a chance because I really wanted the clean look on the wall and full motion provided by this mount. When I got the mount out of the box I looked and sure enough, none of the bolts were the correct size. I was all ready to go to the hardware store to buy the correct bolts - BUT - for some reason I looked again and dug through all the little hardware packs and really looked. Lo and behold - the folks at Sanus must have been reading their reviews and learned a lesson. Because when I looked again I found tucked in the box a small packet marked "Additional Bracket Bolts - Use only If Needed" and sure enough, there were the 4 required M8 x 20mm bolts. Perfect. SO, just make sure you have your torpedo level and know where your stud is in the wall, and the thing really is easy as 1, 2, 3 to mount. Next the in-arm cable management. I'm a nut for wiring so it actually took me as long to run wires as it did to put the mount on the wall. The cable run space in the arms was tight, but I was able to route the power cable, HDMI cable, RCA video and L/R audio cables, and IR Extender cable ALL inside the cable channels. I do my own work and mods on my motorcycle including electrical, so I used some extra 1/2" black heat-resistant flex-conduit I had hanging around in the shop to bundle and cover exposed areas of the multiple cables and it came out looking really clean. The mount does allow full 180 degree swiveling on the wall and the up/down lean angle for the TV works nicely and holds position well, so I am able to get the perfect angle to view the screen from anywhere in the room. So bottom line, I do recommend this mount; just know where you want to put it, be sure you are centered on a stud and have your mount level when you mark the drill spots, and this thing is a very easy, basic install. Very happy with it. I would have uploaded a photo showing the mount and cable run but kept getting a "504 gateway timeout" on the upload.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super easy to install

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/05/2011


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if you use all the recommended tools, installation is a breeze. a stud finder is necessary. it DOES work with samsung televisions without any type of adapter. installation was a breeze. i'm not great at this type stuff, but it was not problem when following directions. great little tv mount. easy to move and set to any position. i had no problem making it straight,even when turned or tilted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Fits Most TV's?" Yeah Right!!

By JJones from Undisclosed on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Becomes A Permanent Mount Once It Is Installled

Cons:

Expensive, Missing Vital Screws That You Have To Buy Yourself

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was in July of 2010 that someone reviewed this product and let Sanus know that some vital screws were missing. And I just bought this product this weekend and they still havent put the right screws in there, so I had to go buy them myself. Then, when I am mounting the bracket to the back of the TV, I find that the bracket holes had to be ground in order to actually allow the screws to pass through. It was easy to install after that, but for the money, NO, I would not reccomend the product. You will end up putting more time into preparing it to work for your TV than it is worth. The distributor obviously never gets word of these reviews, because they are still selling these mounts with the 32" Samsung, and saying they are perfect for the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy as Pie!

By Pfunk from Undisclosed on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Close To Wall, Durable

Cons:

Could Use More Storage For Hiding Wires.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 22" LG LCD mounted on a MF215. I love it! It was a breeze to install on both the wall and the tv itself. It works exactly like it's supposed to. The manual was easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Previous model better

By topcat from Houston, TX on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Should Include In-wall Bracket, Hard To Set Tilt And Hold Setting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this item in a kitchen with a 26" Samsung LCD. The previous model not available was easier to install and I have two in a travel trailer. This unit in my opinion should be installed with in-wall mount accessory. Cable location on the TV's vary and can be dificult at best to allow for all the swivel needed or wanted. The tilt feature is not well designed and will not hold a TV at a straght ( flat ) position. Beware that if mounting a Samsung TV you must order the mounting plate as Samsung does not have mount wholes in a good postion. Still best on market!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good but!!!!!

By mul1 from IRELAND on 07/07/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product is as good as you can get unfortunately the fixing screws supplied with it do not fit. the proper screws are M8x10 none in box had to source them myself


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a Nice Mount

By ChrisNMV from Wichita, Ks. on 01/10/2010


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I mounted a 27" Sharp Aquos LCD and it was very easy to install. The instructions are OK but you really don't need them. Definitely get a stud finder; it makes your work much easier. It's easy enough I think just about anyone could install it. The only thing that I'm disappointed with is that when I try to angle the TV down the mount won't hold it in place. It slips down further as far as it will go. I've tightened the star bolt into the swivel as tight as I can but it still won't hold. This Aquos might be heavier than some, but the mount says it can hold up to a 37" so I'd think I'm well within range. My son said he has the same problem. If I set the TV perpendicular to the floor/ceiling then the mount seems to hold up well. But if I try to angle it down or move the TV around (that's why I got this mount, so I could swivel it around) it seems to slip and drop down. It's almost like I need a longer bolt to tighten in to the swivel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By akaMongo from California on 08/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All-in-all a sturdy mount. I used it to wall mount a Samsung 26 inch LCD flat screen to a plaster wall. It comes with plenty of hardware and can be matched to most VESA size mounting surfaces on TVs. Measure and sketch it out so you end up with a mounting position you desire.. finding a stud in the wall is a must. It is rated at 60 pounds and my Samsung weighs 18 pounds. Cons: The instructions are nearly useless; but if you are intuitive you can figure it out. There is a knob that I have no idea what its purpose is. The M4 screws that came with it are 10mm long and too short -- I was only able to get about two threads intot he back of the set. Had to buy 4, M4 x 16mm screws to mount the plate to the back of the set. Pros: Fairly easy to mount. Seems very sturdy. wide range of motion that can be easily changed to accomodate your viewing preferences. Good value at the price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid unit- high quality

By albert from Morgantown, WV on 06/19/2009


Pros:

Close To Wall, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was very easy to assemble and mount. Does a very nice job with a 37" plasma set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved