Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » VF2012B1 » 9 Reviews

Sanus Systems Vf2012-b1 Single Column Wall-mounted Furniture Component Shelf (vf2012b1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (4), Good Quality (4), Meets Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Don't over-tighten the screws in the wall mount!

By jsl31 from Undisclosed on 04/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Huge TIp! Make sure the plate mounted to the wall is straight! Once I tightened the 4 screws in the wall to secure the mount, I tried to lock the pillar into place but it just wouldn't push down to lock into place and secure the pillar. I then used a level to make sure that the mount was straight from top to bottom. I noticed that the top screw was in much farther than the others, bending the top of the mount in more than the rest, making it out of line. Once I loosened the top screw a little, I checked the wall mount to make sure it was straight from top to bottom and it was. When I tried to lock the pillar in place with the lock, it then slid easily into place. Bottom line...make sure the wall mount is straight from top to bottom. It will save you a lot of frustration in trying to lock the pillar into place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Fit

By MPK1 from Undisclosed on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Appearance

Cons:

Poor Fit, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Assembly was difficult due to poor fit of components which was disappointing for such an expensive product. Column does not easily attach to wall bracket and required a hammer and significant force. The top and bottom end caps absolutely do not fit so I could not install them. The quality of individual compnents is good. The glass shelves and the brackets holding the shelves are a good design and good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

av mount

By DarinFargoRTE from tarrytown, ny on 12/08/2010


Pros:

Wire Concealment, Appearance

Cons:

Bottom End Cap Doesnt Fit Properly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this mount i have in my bedroom and was pretty easy to install even though the mouting instructions/pictures are not the best. have had this stand for over 2 years now and have nothing bad to say about it. seems sturdy, and holds my cable box, dvd player and whatever else i need to connect to my tv with no problem. enjoyed product so much that i purchased the one with the single bracket as well and i installed it in my living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functional and Attractive

By jjsdms Verified Reviewer from Milton, DE on 07/22/2010


Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well made product. Very simple to install. Like it very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By toadhead from Undisclosed on 06/17/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Quality, Meets Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

solid and good looking with nice big shelves. hides cables nicely and adjustable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By ChrisNMV from Wichita, Ks. on 01/10/2010


Pros:

Good Quality, Easy To Use, Meets Expectations, Looks Good

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The instructions aren't that great but you really don't need them. It was incredibly easy to install. Using a stud finder really makes it easy. It's easy to adjust and looks great. I don't really have a lot on the shelves but it seems sturdy and very capable of handling items up to the recommended weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little problem

By Jimmy from Undisclosed on 09/05/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Thin Mounting Wall Plate, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once you get it mounted it looks good and works well. Just BE CAREFUL with the wall mount plate. If you screw it in too tight it may bend just enough that it will give you a little trouble to mount the case onto the plate. Once installed it looks great and holds the weight fine. Go for it its really a pleasure not to have the wires all over the place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Gomes from Undisclosed on 06/29/2009


Pros:

Good Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THis is a excellent product to wall mount your AV systems next to the LCD panel and hide the wiring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!!

By Joey from Picayune, MS on 06/14/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Quality, Meets Expectations

Cons:

A Little Pricy But Worth It.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product to dress up my bedroom lcd tv. It only took about 20 mins to get it up on the wall. It was very easy to install. This is a great buy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved