Home » VM400S » 11 Reviews

Sanus Systems Vm400s Articulating Vesa® Lcd Mount [silver] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (9), Close To Wall (7), Easy To Use (7)

Cons:

Expensive (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I bought this mount a few ...

By worldcanada from Toronto, ON on 11/07/2011


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use

Cons:

Website Does Not Provide Accurate Information, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this mount a few years ago and it worked perfectly. Recently, I purchased a new TV (model 42LV5400) and made sure to check with the Sanus website to ensure that the model I was going to purchase would be compatible with the mount I already owned. A few weeks after purchasing the TV, I went to install it. Turns out that the TV is not compatible with the wall mount (contrary to what the Sanus website says). I cannot return the TV to the store (it's past 30 days) and I'm now stuck with a wall mount that I cannot use. I will not be purchasing another Sanus product, as the information they provide on their own website is not reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QUALITY

By rene from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this mount 2yrs ago I have put 3 different tvs on it and I am glad to have spent the extra money for the quality this is a 5 star product pay the extra coin in the long run you win.And the customer support is top notch website shows videos on how to on your product can not beat that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You may need some extra parts

By mz7nmk from Waterford, MI on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Close To Wall

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this mount for a 40" Sony with a 400 x 300 pattern, which was described on the website as fitting with the included adapter. However, after opening the box, I found that the adpter was not included. I called Sanus, and was informed that older VM400s did not include the bracket and the one I purchased must have been over a year old. Since I got the VM400 for a good price, I purchased the adapter from Sanus to fit the Sony. The next issue was the VESA bolt lengths. (2) lenghts were included - one was too short and one was too long. This required a trip to Home Depot. Once I had all of the parts, installation was straight forward. This is a VERY solid mount with a quality feel. It allows the TV to be very closs to the wall and provide a lot of motion options. I would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good mount

By stella from Undisclosed on 11/18/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Close To Wall, Durable

Cons:

The Tv Cord Gets In The Way, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a different mount first, installed it and it was cumbersome. Then I bought this mount with the recessed in wall box and the tv is flush with the wall, yet can extend and tilt, which is exactly what I needed Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Tv Mount !

By LiLMonster from Undisclosed on 11/18/2010


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You'll never have to buy another TV mount unless of course you get more TV's. Otherwise This mount will last forever. Can't go wrong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wrong/incomplete hardware

By Visuo from Undisclosed on 07/04/2010


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung UN32C400 has 200 by 200 mounting. The threaded inserts require M8 (8mm) machine screws (not supplied). Yet this is the # 1 mount recommended for that TV by Sanus. The VM400 lists it has M5 and M6 12mmm long bolts but they just slid in and did not fit. Other than screwing up my night trying to install it, I am sure I will like it, I have other sanus arms and they have worked well. Send me some M8 machine bolts with the coorrect thread and length, thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very misleading

By Bozo from Undisclosed on 09/03/2009


Cons:

Low Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to mate with a Sony KDL-40XBR7. I noted on the Sanus web site and on the box that its adapter plate "fits 15" to 40" LCD flat panel TV's". Not totally true! Only after digging deep into the web site did I discover that I need additional adapter plates for my Sony. Unfortunately, by that time I had made a careless assumption about where the mount would fit on my TV and I now have holes in the wall where I don't want them because of the offset of the additional adapters. Sanus could have saved me a lot of trouble by more prominently noting in their description and packaging that additional adapters are required for some TV's. I also found that the lag screws for mouinting to the wall are made of inferior steel. The heads stripped the second time I removed them even though I used a socket wrench.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Mount to Buy

By Boberino from Undisclosed on 06/23/2009


Pros:

Durable, Close To Wall, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buy this mount. It is a little expensive, but well worth the extra cabbage. The absolute best thing about it is the endless options of hole location to adapt to different models. The stability and rigidness of the mount will give you such piece of mind that your $2,000 television is in good hands!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality Mount

By strawman22 from Seattle, WA on 06/19/2009


Pros:

Durable, Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Simple Installation

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This mount was an absolute joy to install. It came included with all the hardware needed to mount my LCD TV. Very sturdy metal and smooth movement makes this a top mount for anyone needing different viewing angles. Although costing more than other mounts, you can't beat the quality, duarability, and ease of installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great for flush mount

By dbPA from PA on 05/30/2009


Pros:

Durable, Close To Wall, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed to get the Tv as close to the wall as possible so we could hang a mirror over it. Could find no other products that work like this (in combination with the in-wall box). Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific TV Mount

By underdawgtoo from Chicago,IL. on 05/29/2009


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love This Mount! My only dislikes are that it is not universal right out of the box.If it doesn't match your bolt pattern you can purchase an adapter on their (sanus) website. Outside dealers don't carry it. It should have been supplied as a standard part for convenience & the amount of money you've spent. Otherwise I am completely satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved