Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » VMAA18S » 9 Reviews

Sanus Systems Vmaa18s Universal 30"-50" Flat Panel Mount With Articulating Arm [silver] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (4), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great wall mount

By Big68mac from Courtenay British Columbia Canada on 11/26/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my 46 inch SHARP originally on this bracket. I just purchased a new SHARP LC60LE632U and it fits perfectly on this bracket as well. This TV Is even lighter than the 46 inch. I am getting the VMCC1 center channel bracket and can't wait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

single arm mout

By drbeats from Savannah on 07/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice product, it has a great mounting flexability in order to center the tv while still being able to sucure the mounting plate to multiple studs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VMAA18B Wall Mount

By dbPA from Idaho on 11/16/2009


Pros:

Well Made

Cons:

Cable Management, Instructions Are Lacking In Detail

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice mount, solid construction, fairly easy installation. Price paid $243 (11/2009) Pros - Generally high quality parts, nicely painted. Cons - Instructions do not contain enough details on installation, adjusting. Cable management parts are cheap and results are poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect....

By Mmyers from Idaho Falls, ID on 05/30/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a small town home with my dinning room at kitchen off of my living room. I have a 50" plasma mounted with this mount and with it I can watch baseball while making my nachos..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This mount is sweet!

By John from Minnesota on 05/15/2009


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable, Adjustable And Flexible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this mount because I wanted to be able to adjust the angle of the TV depending on where I am in the room. It is perfect and extremely adjustable. It didn't take long to install and is very solid on the wall. I would highly recommend this mount!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality

By Richard D Verified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 02/12/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Pros:

Holds All Components, Easy To Wire, Supports Weight, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Convenience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slightly complex to install but well worth the effort. Aircraft quality engineering with German quality design. With the ability to extend the TV from the wall, all wires, jacks and switches in the back of the TV are accessable - EASILY. If you buy a wall mount, this is the one to buy. A little expensive but very worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mount with extreme ...

By Timothy C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/05/2006

Great mount with extreme versatility. Excellent [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"It's exactly what I ...

By Gary I Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/01/2006

It's exactly what I wanted, no surprises. Installation took some time, but I expected it to be much more difficult than it was, as universal fitments often are. Everything was as advertised...almost. It would have been a five star review except my package was missing four lag bolts for wall attachment. I had some on hand so it wasn't a big deal to me, just be sure to verify you have everything before you start (I'm sure Sanus would have sent out bolts immediately had I called.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We've been delighted with ...

By Ed J. Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/12/2006

We've been delighted with our Sanus VMAA 18. I can't beleive I considered getting a non-articulating wall mount; dealing with connections would have been a pain. We ask a lot of this mount because it's above a fireplace where the wall tilts back slightly. We just had to tighten the pivots up a bit to keep it fron swinging back; now it holds our 50" plasma wherever we want it. It was even easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved