Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » VMAA26B » 10 Reviews

Sanus Systems Vmaa26b Universal 30"-50" Flat Panel Mount With Articulating Arm [black] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (5), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

#1

By mtthwcwlln from Undisclosed on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Precision Positioning, Durable, Fits Inside Recessed Picture Frame

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our tv is mounted above the mantle of a fireplace. The bottom of the tv is five and a half feet off the ground and my 5'4" spouse can effortlessly position the tv by herself. Look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55 inch sony

By zrmjxs from Undisclosed on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great unit master bedroom with a 55 inch sony lcd highly suggest buying


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Full Articulating Mount I have Ever Owned!!

By ThatGuy from Dallas, TX on 11/18/2010


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I walked into my house after a long day at work to find my LCD hanging off the wall by only one bolt!!! Would you believe the actual welds broke loose from the mount I was using (Don't know if I should give names or not...), so I was in the market for a new mount. I have several friends that use Sanus Mounts and their furniture and they swear by them so I purchased this one for my Sony 52" and I absolutely love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best made mounts on the planet!

By tmac from Oakdale, MN. on 06/18/2009


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Very Versatile, Easy Install, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When mounting any flat panel display from 42" - 50" this mount or it's big brother (VMDD-26 for very heavy displays) are simply the best mounts I have ever used! They mount easily in corners or flats of walls and adjust simply. Our clients rave about how happy they are with their TV and how great it is to move the TV right in their viewing sweet spot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By markp from florida on 05/30/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a very nice product,has alot of adjustments in every direction,pivets nicely,looks nice a very well built product it is made with real metal its very heavy duty,the only thing with my situation was the studs were to far apart to catch 2 studs with the mounting bracket on the wall,but other than that it is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy another Mount period!

By twoodsguy from Fayetteville, AR on 05/28/2009


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can assure you if you need to mount a TV, do not look at another brand. I looked at several brands and nothing else compares. It is was the lightest for the size, It extends about 26 inches. The ease of installation blew my mind, you can't mess it up. It was more money than several that I found but in the end it was a bargin!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME

By Z Verified Purchaser from OAK BROOK, IL on 12/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Improved Audio/video, Attractive Design, Fast Setup

Best Uses:

Home, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product work out perfectly. I was concerned because the installation was to a flagstone wall but it installed very easily and looks great. [...] I wouldn't change anything I did in regards to this product. BEACH AUDIO ROCKS!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Word: Fantastic

By Douglas from Philadelphia on 03/14/2007


Pros:

Supports Weight, Easy To Wire, Attractive Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Sanus is easliy holding a Panasonic 50" Industrial HD Plasma (also highly reccomended) like it's a feather. I CAREFULLY installed myself. Once I found the wall studs, it was very easy from there. The following is important if you want to be able to actually swivel your monitor easily: My AV receiver (Pioneer VSX-82TSX) has a single HDMI output for all inputs --all that runs through the wall to the bracket is a thin HDMI cable and AC cord. This makes moving the plasma a peice of cake. It would be a real pain to swivel the Plasma if I were using the standard 3 component video cables + 2 audio for EACH input. I have seen bundles of up to twenty cables running to the bracket on some setups. In my opinion, no matter what articulating bracket you buy, a bundle of cables does not like to bend easily, so a fixed Sanus bracket would be a better choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Very sturdy and ...

By Timothy L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/05/2006

"Very sturdy and adjustable. Easy to install and operate. Easily accomodates my 50"" HP Plasma TV. Good price for this level of security.TL"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I recently mounted my ...

By Nik Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/12/2006

I recently mounted my 42" Samsung plasma TV. [...]The sanus mount I picked was reasonalbly priced based on the features I was looking for that would compliment the room that I needed to mount the TV. The instructions were excellent and clearly spelled out all the necessary information and any pitfalls that can occur. I just mounted the TV so have not had the pleasure to fully play with all horizontal tilt function. The mount ables me to telescope the tv out from the wall to almost 26"...almost 2 ft. A nice feature when I want to angle the TV to face my kitchen/breakfest room if needed. I wish sanus gave some advise on mounting height for the TV. I had to search the internet to get an ideal height for my situation. Overall experience was okay. It would have been great if my mount had not had missing pieces. It was not a big deal since I called the 800 for sanus and they shipped me the pieces in a reasonable time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved