Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » VMPL50B » 16 Reviews

Sanus Systems Vmpl50b Universal Flat Panel Mount With Tilt (vmpl50-b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (7), Close To Wall (6), Easy To Use (8)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Customer Service

By Nate from Pittsburgh, PA on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Meets Expectations, Great Customer Service!, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't own this bracket, but it was already mounted in our living room of our rental house when we moved in. We discovered that the necessary hardware we needed to mount our TV were missing. Fortunately, Ross with customer service was very helpful. He answered the phone quickly. They not only sent us the part we needed, but the complete hardware kit! My girlfriend also had an easy time of putting on the necessary hardware to prepared the TV. Based just on this experience, I know that when it comes time to purchase a bracket in the future -- or other products that Sanus may produce -- I will definitely strongly consider Sanus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Experience mounting a 50" Panasonic TV

By Cannondale777 from Undisclosed on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Generally, assembly went fine. But, my main concern is the difficulty tightening the knobs to set the tilt. The distance from the edge of the 50" TV to each knob is about 13" and the space is tight....no way a hand can get that far in. Even the long hex tool is too short for the job. Temporarily, I used a piece of foam wedged between the wall and the top edge of the TV to set the tilt. I will make an extension for the hex tool to do a proper tightening, but Sanus should take a look at the difficulty and make improvements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you have a Samsung...

By suzsierra from San Diego, CA on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Close To Wall, Durable

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are getting this product for a Samsung slim LED TV, you will need to use the "holder rings" that come with your Samsung TV in conjunction with the hardware provided with the mount. If you don't, you will have to purchase different size screws at a hardware store, as the ones that come with the set are either too short or too long (even with the spacers).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By Cricket from Mineapolis, MN on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Auto Lock On Bottom Rail, Leveling Adjustment, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used with LE 55LE5500 LED set. Plenty of left-to-right adjustment range on the wall plate slots. Easy to hook the top part of the TV mount, and like the auto lock of the bottom of the TV side bracket. Leveling adjustment is great as the spouse notices even tiny amounts of out-of-level. Would be nice to have a tool to reach the tilt tension knobs. I mounted an LG 55" and they are a long ways in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

instructions?

By Randy from mobile,al on 03/06/2011


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Limited Access To Back Of Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this seems to be a pretty durable mount.i installed a 51" flatscreen to a brick wall. plenty of hardware included. the installation instructions are USELESS!!. if you buy this product throw them away immediately and just figure it out yourself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent choice

By topcat from Houston, TX on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Close To Wall

Cons:

Needs Premade Easy To Use Wire Hangers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item from on line company and all parts were included along with mounting instructions. The mount can be mounted within an hour but beware that it will take two people to set a larger TV or a plasma TV in place. I had mounted one of these mounts for a doctors office and when it came time to need one there was no other choice. I now own and have two mounts in a travel trailer and three in my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADJUSTMENT EASE

By underdawgtoo from Atlantic Highlands, NJ on 11/11/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Due to distance from wall, accessability to adjust tilt knob to proper viewing angle is difficult while the tv is mounted on frame. For same reason adding or removing cable connections after initial installation is a problem as well. Contemplating replacement with a different model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy - Great build quality

By Corey from Undisclosed on 06/19/2009


Pros:

Close To Wall, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Limited Range Of Motion

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used these mounts to place several flat screen TV's throughout our studio. The build quality of the hardware is excellent and they are super easy to use. They range of motion is limited - but this is what allows the slim streamlined look so its a worthy trade off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

couldnt be an easier choice

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/18/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Close To Wall

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I design AV systems for a commercial AV integrator. We keep these mounts stocked in our warehouse for many reasons. They work with nearly everything we install, they are a breeze to install, and they cost much less than some of the other big name mounts out there. That gives us a higher margin on our sales, and keeps the customers happy, which is crucial in the crazy economic times. If a basic tilting wall mount is what you need, look no further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Quality Product

By VASrSystemsEngineer from FT Eustis, VA on 06/08/2009


Pros:

No Extra Parts Needed, Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This mount was easy to install. The mount was used to install a Sony 40" LCD TV to be used as a monitor that supports a datacenter full of servers. It mounted easily to a 2x4 constructed wall and later moved to a cinderblock wall. All mounting hardware was included. We never had to purchase a single thing in order to install it. We bought two 52" LCD TVs to support our Conference Room. Purchasing bought Peerless brand mounts. We installed them. They are vastly inferior to Sanus products. We uninstalled the mounts and have ordered Sanus mounts again. Purchasing has agreed to follow our reccommendations this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and Easy

By DJny23 from Bronx, NY on 06/04/2009


Pros:

Not That Expensive But Works, Easy To Use, Close To Wall

Cons:

Locking Mechanism Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is simple and very easy to install. I used it for my 52inch Samsung LCD TV. I used this to install my TV on the wall of my Entertainment center. Although I had to drill additional holes in my entertainment center it was easy enough to install. It seems as though installing this on the wall would also be safe and easy. One con is that there are 2 screws which hold the wall plate to the TV brackets and I wasnt quite sure it was strong enough but it worked. That locking mechanism could be a bit better but you can simply purchase the newer model. For the decent price, this was definitely worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Mount

By omontoya from Undisclosed on 05/29/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the mount. if you have the tools, it will only take 30 minutes to install. Very easy to install for me but not for others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great buy

By Dr. G. Verified Purchaser from Brandon, MS on 03/21/2007


Describe Yourself:

Stylish, Practical, Bargain Hunter

Pros:

Holds All Components, Easy To Wire, Attractive Design, Supports Weight

Best Uses:

Convenience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was very easy to install and the directions were very simple. I have a 42" Panasonic plasma and it holds the weight with no trouble. It comes with all the necessary hardware BUT only one thing was missing. If a stud finder was included that would have helped but some people may already have one. Other than that, very nice product and I would recommend it to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Easy to install, plenty ...

By Bryan J Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/15/2005

Easy to install, plenty of spare hardware. Solid as a rock. No chance of the 82 lb. plasma tv coming off. Smooth adjusting and tight to the wall. I can't recall the other brand I was considering but this was the right choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I mounted a 42"" plasma ...

By Phil B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/22/2005

I mounted a 42" plasma on the wall above my fireplace. It was easy with the directions and came with all the bolts and spacers I needed. I had priced this one locally at almost twice what I paid here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The Sanus VMPL50S is ...

By Joseph S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/23/2004

The Sanus VMPL50S is well engineered, easy to install and well worth the cost. The set brackets easily mount to the back of the set using the supplied hardware. The wall bracket is long enough and has enough holes so you are sure to catch at least two beams in the wall. When you hang the set on the bracket there is no doubt it can hold the weight. Once installed the tilt mechanism moves very smoothly and is easy to lock at any angle. On a scale of 1 to 10 this is a 10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved