Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » ECJHC55S » 8 Reviews

Sanyo Ecj-hc55s Ecjhc55s/rice Cooker/5.5cup/jar/micom Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook (6)

Pros:

Cooks Evenly (8), Good Flavor (6), Multi-purpose (6), Quick And Easy (7), Easy To Clean (7)

Best Uses:

Creative Meals (5), Side Dishes (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product, I'm very happy with it

By Liza from Austin, Tx on 06/19/2010


Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You put the rice in and leave it alone. it beeps when ready.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rice cooking at its best!

By Clair Verified Reviewer from Tonawanda, NY on 03/23/2010


Pros:

Multi-purpose, Good Flavor, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Side Dishes, Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will never go back to making rice or hard boiled eggs on the stove! This rice cooker is a dream. Just set it and walk away. No more scorched rice and no more cracked eggs. I can't wait to try out the slow cooker. Just love this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By tj from Tampa, FL on 03/12/2010


Pros:

Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to deliver all menu foods; just follow the directions. I accidentally kept the first batch of rice 'warm' overnight - - yup, it was still good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very good cooker, I love it!

By the Rock from San Jose, CA on 02/04/2010


Pros:

Good Flavor, Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly

Cons:

Too Small

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this is a good cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cooker and features.

By AB from Lake Forest, CA on 10/14/2009


Pros:

Multi-purpose, Easy To Clean, Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this rice cooker. I like the ability to do slow cooker(worked well for novice like myself) and steamer. Very simple to use, not complicated. just push menu to get what you want. nothing hard about that. Love the soft rice feature. tastes great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite Kitchen Device.

By Firefoxx65 Verified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 12/28/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean, Quick And Easy, Good Flavor

Best Uses:

Vegetables, Creative Meals, Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used it to make Rice, Hard Boiled Eggs, Sushi and Jook. So far I have made Sushi Rice and Long Grain Rice and they have turned out perfectly. I like the fact that you can make as little as 1 Cup of Rice at a time. I tend to not eat leftovers so being able to cook such a small amount at a time will help me not waste food. The timer function is great on the machine as I can have rice ready to pack my lunch in the morning. I made Jook using the recipe in the included recipe book. Today I Hardboiled 8 Eggs in it and they came out just right. Even my husband wants to learn how to use this machine. Clean up on the machine is super easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and small rice cooker

By CS Verified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 12/01/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly

Best Uses:

Daily For Small Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for the titanium non-stick pot. Other brands have a non-stick coating that wears out easily, including expensive ones. Did Thai long grain rice and short grain sushi rice with it, both turned out ok. It also comes with another set of pot for the slow cook function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super rice cooker!

By yfunk3 Verified Purchaser from DC Metro Area on 11/04/2008


Cons:

None For Me

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Side Dishes, Large Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first expensive, high-tech rice cooker I've owned and gotten a chance to experiment a bit with. Have only had it a couple of weeks, but I've made 1 cup of jasmine rice at a time (perfect), brown rice (also perfect!) and a beef jook (congee) from the Martin Yan cookbook in it already. Everything has come out perfectly, and even the brown rice (2 cups, dry) took only about an hour and a half to cook (jasmine rice = a little less than an hour). Have also used the timer function for jasmine rice, and it actually starts cooking so the rice will be done and warming BEFORE the time you select, so make sure to select the time you want your rice to be done by instead of what time you want it to start cooking. It does not have the warming function turn on automatically after you cook "porridge" (congee) in it, but you can turn the machine off and then turn it back on and put it on the warming function that way. I can't wait to start making my own dumplings and steaming them in this cooker. Or to start making smaller slow cooker meals for weeknights that are done by the time I get home from work. This rice cooker and all its wonderful features and functions have gotten me excited about cooking lighter, healthier meals on weeknights again (instead of going for speed and convenience like I usually do!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved