Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » ECJF50S » 15 Reviews

Sanyo ECJ-F50S Micom Rice Cooker & Steamer - Off White Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook (8), Casual Cook (6)

Pros:

Good Flavor (12), Quick And Easy (12), Cooks Evenly (13), Easy To Clean (13), Multi-purpose (10)

Best Uses:

Creative Meals (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it! Buying one for a gift.

By Rick from Cache County, Utah on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Good Flavor, Multi-purpose

Cons:

Rice Sticks Or Burns

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Vegetables, Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live alone and use it daily to have warm rice ready when I get home. Almost as convenient as my microwave; If it would only walk the dog it would be perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT rice cooker

By Carbon Verified Purchaser from Orlando, FL on 12/12/2009


Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This rice cooker makes delicious, perfect rice every time! Easy to use, just set it and forget it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scratched lid :-( but otherwise superb!

By Me Verified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 05/21/2009


Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor

Describe Yourself:

Rarely Cook

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hate to spend time cooking/cleaning and tend to eat mostly really healthy stuff, so this rice cooker works great for me. It makes fantastic brown rice, steel cut oats, and boiled eggs. I haven't tried steaming veggies in it yet as I mostly eat them raw. Cleaning is very easy as stuff doesn't burn like in my last rice cooker. I love the thick pot with the titanium coating. The one annoyance is a one inch long or so deep scratch on the outside lid. I don't know how it got there. I wondered if it was used before. If I bought this in a retail store I would have returned it for another one, but I am too lazy to send it back. So fantastic rice cooker arrived quickly, but has one ugly cosmetic flaw.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome, better than expected

By STAN Verified Purchaser from RICHMOND, VA on 03/21/2009


Pros:

Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product to only cook rice, easy to clean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't settle for less.

By K-adiana Verified Purchaser from Lafayette, LA on 03/19/2009


Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Large Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're tired of those average[...] cookers that don't handle your rice well no matter how much you try to adjust things, get one of these and don't look back.This cooker is sleek, portable, self-sustaining(up to 5 years on the battery), and efficient.The titanium-coated pot makes cleaning almost a non-issue, and the texture of the rice it cooks is amazing.If you love rice, do yourself a big favor and pick this cooker up. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very cute rice cooker

By common d'or from new york on 01/20/2009


Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Great Design, Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Vegetables, Breakfast Cereal, Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally, I have found a rice cooker that has a good quality inside pot. It has a very attractive design and it's simple and functional. No wonder why this is the most popular rice cooker in Japan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice rice cooker

By A.N.C. Verified Purchaser from Jax, FL on 12/16/2008


Cons:

Messy, Rice Sticks Or Burns

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean, Quick And Easy, Multi-purpose, Good Flavor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to cook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cooker

By eatrice Verified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 05/21/2008


Cons:

None So Far

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor, Quick And Easy

Best Uses:

Regular Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good cooker. Convenient and efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great!

By Bas Maddi Verified Purchaser from Green Oaks, IL on 04/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using to cook steel cut oatmeal every morning. I put the oats and water into the bowl the night before and tell it to be ready at 6:30 am. Perfect every time. Oh yeah, it makes great rice too!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best rice cooker we've ever had!

By Rob Verified Purchaser from Sacramento on 04/21/2008


Cons:

T Have This Product, Local Stores Don

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Good Flavor, Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Multi-purpose

Best Uses:

Mixed Brown And White

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple and easy to cook and clean. Rice always comes out perfect whether its white/brown/mixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great

By pastor Verified Purchaser from Oakland, CA on 01/18/2008


Cons:

Too Small, Prefer 7 Cup

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Good Flavor, Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only use mine for cooking rice so far but I plan to experiment in the days ahead. But it makes me feel so good inside just looking at it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT MEDIUM-SIZED RICE COOKER

By Chopstix Master Verified Purchaser from TUCSON, AZ on 12/21/2007


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose

Best Uses:

Brown Or White Rice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Sanyo ECJF50 is truly the ideal medium-size rice cooker. With its multiple cooking modes for various styles and types of rice, titanium-lined extra-thick pot, and sleek and simple design, this model neatly meets all of the basic needs of the individual or small family for rice preparation. The titanium coating inside the pot avoids the possibly dangerous effects of Teflon and heat. Streamlined design means this unit is attractive sitting on a countertop but compact enough to be stored easily. Finally, the large, easy-to-use controls make operation a snap even for novices. Most importantly, this Sanyo model cooks a small to medium-sized batch of rice to perfection. Each and every time the rice is delicious and has just the right consistency--good enough to satisfy even the pickiest of rice lovers! If this model proves to be reliable as well, this cooker is definitely one consumers should consider as one of the best options in its class.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome rice cooker!

By 'sha Verified Purchaser from Jackson, WY on 11/13/2007


Describe Yourself:

Health Conscious, Avid Cook, Casual Cook

Pros:

Good Flavor, Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean, Multi-purpose

Best Uses:

Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome rice cooker.. a bit expensive but worthed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Yumi Verified Purchaser from Frankfort, KY on 06/04/2007


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook, Health Conscious

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It cooks brown rice perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The SANYO ECJ-F50S works ...

By Dennis D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/12/2006

The SANYO ECJ-F50S works flawlessly. I have cooked brown rice, steal cut oats and perl barley with no over-boil and it does a great job. It cookes evenly and their is no burnt grains on the bottom. The steam tray sits on the bottom of the pot, so you cannot cook anything else while steaming, i.e. like some other rice cookers where the steam tray sits over the rice to steam the food while cooking the rice. What I really like about the ECJ-F50S is the way it traps a lot of the steam. It takes about 1.5 hrs for brown rice and their isn't much steam that escapes. My old aluminum pot rice cooker took about 45 min., but left burnt rice in the bottom and boiled over the top. The rice was cooked unevenly and a lot of steam escaped into the room. The aroma was great with all the steam escaping, but with the ECJ-F50S the taste and texture is the part I really like without the messy goo to clean up. Take off the top steam trap and pop off the inner top lid and clean that's a 1 minute clean-up job. I like small potates cooked with brussel sprouts and the steamer function has them ready in 30 minutes. A+ for the ECJ-F50S. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved