Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » ECJHC100S » 16 Reviews

Sanyo Ecjhc100s 10-cup Micom Rice & Slow Cooker Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook (11), Casual Cook (4)

Pros:

Easy To Clean (15), Multi-purpose (14), Good Flavor (15), Cooks Evenly (15), Quick And Easy (12)

Best Uses:

Creative Meals (8), Vegetables (7), Side Dishes (7), Large Dishes (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fantastic rice pot, and more

By Unitasker Loather from Fairfield, CT on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Variety Of Uses, Easy To Operate

Cons:

Slow

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Rice, Eggs, Slowcooked Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Within the first week I had cooked multiple crockpot meals, soup, hard boiled eggs (well... hard STEAMED eggs, but they come out great!), a steamed flan (using the tofu container), quinoa, and the best rice I've ever made. The timer function is great, and it feels like it is made to last. I like that it has seperate pots for rice, and then everything else. It can take a little time to cook the rice, but it's worth it. I'd recommended the timer setting. You set it for when you'd like the rice to be complete, rather than setting a length of time to wait before starting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good

By Hates Rice-in-a-Bag from Austin, TX on 04/06/2010


Pros:

Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Multi-purpose, Good Flavor

Cons:

Longer Cooking Time

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Vegetables, Creative Meals, Side Dishes, Large Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Made simple white rice with it, which turned out well even though we messed up the timing by opening the cooker to see if it was working (it was). Even thought I bought the 10 c. size so we could also use it as a slow cooker, I wish it took up less space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sanyo Ecjhc100 is perfect

By New golfer Verified Reviewer from Kansas City on 03/20/2010


Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean, Multi-purpose, Good Flavor, Quick And Easy

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Side Dishes, All In One Meals, Vegetables

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You may have to practice to get the rice to be just like you like it but once you do it is; measure, rinse, add salt and spices, click to the menu item, and click start. I add sofrito which is green pepper, red pepper, garlic, cilantro and onion chopped up finely in a food processor. I keep it in the fridge all the time so I can use it in everything I cook. You will love this rice cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By SanyoFan Verified Reviewer from New Jersey on 11/11/2009


Pros:

Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Sanyo Ecjhc100s 10-cup Rice Cooker everyday. This is the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Multi-Tasker!

By dj from New Haven, CT on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Vegetables, Creative Meals, Large Dishes, Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great rice cooker / slow cooker combo with a bunch of settings for everything you might want to do. So far I've used the slow cooker setting, the white rice setting, the brown rice setting, the porridge setting, and the steamer. Everything has turned out wonderfully! A few unexpected features: The retractable cord is a nice touch for keeping the counter tidy. The cooker has a clock that keeps time on battery even when the cord is not plugged in. A small pocket on the side acts as a holder for the rice spatula. There are two possible drawbacks to this product: Having two inner pots/lids means that you must have the space to store one set while using the other. When using the slow cooker and the steamer settings you can indicate how long the machine should run for, but you cannot set a delayed start. (Rice settings, on the other hand, allow for a delayed start.) Lastly, a piece of information I couldn't find when shopping: the max fill line for the slow cook pot is at 3.5 quarts, so this makes it a somewhat small slow cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great rice, throw out the pots !

By red 90 Verified Reviewer from Aurora Mo. on 09/18/2009


Pros:

Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor, Easy To Clean

Cons:

Steaming Tray To Shallow

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Side Dishes, Large Dishes, Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful appliance, I use it even more than I had anticipated. Very easy to use and clean. My cooker seems to like a bit more water than is called for but no big deal. I have not used the steaming tray yet, I am surprised at how shallow the tray is, I would have thought it would be much deeper for a 10 cup cooker. The ability to steam more veggies is why I bought this size cooker so I am a little unhappy about this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"So far so good"

By mad dog from Katy, Texas on 09/09/2009


Pros:

Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor, Easy To Clean, Quick And Easy

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Large Dishes, Side Dishes, Vegetables

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For being a newbie at using a rice cooker, this cooker seems to be fool proof. Have used it about ten times and everything has come out great. i would recommend the Ultimate Rice Cooker Cookbook for education and lots of interesting recipes to try. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best rice cooker for the money

By Z from Dallas, TX on 05/19/2009


Pros:

Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best rice cooker we have. We have owned it for about 6 months and have been using it almost everyday. It makes perfect rice every time no matter what type of rice we cook. The liner is thick, and the non-stick coating is of high quality. We see no sign of deterioration on the non-stick coating. Our old rice cookers were all damaged because of the deteriorated non-stick coating, and the sign of deterioration started after 6 months and got quite bad after 1 year. The non-stick coating of this Sanyo rice cooker is just like brand new after 6 months of daily use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Multi Function Rice Cooker!

By beckbjj Verified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 02/23/2009


Pros:

Easy To Clean, Quick And Easy, Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Vegetables, Side Dishes, Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't make rice very often, so I purchased this unit for its ability to make other grains that I do make frequently such as steel cut oatmeal, quinoa, etc., and also because I discovered the many other uses of rice cookers. I have used this rice cooker to make steamed veggies, perfect hard and soft cooked eggs, barley, bread pudding, and even macaroni and cheese. It's great because I can put the ingredients in the cooker, turn it on, and leave it so I can attend to other dishes. The only caveat to its great performance so far is that when I use milk as the liquid rather than water (for oatmeal and other hot cereals), the milk that comes in contact with the pan gets a little overcooked. It doesn't taste burned and doesn't stick, but it does need to be stirred in. If cereals cooked in milk come out too thick I just add a little water or milk at the end as I'm removing it from the cooker. But everything is always perfectly cooked, so that one small inconvenience is not a big deal. Overall I am very happy with this unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful multifunction cooker

By RiceLover Verified Reviewer from Dallas, Texas on 01/27/2009


Describe Yourself:

Gourmet Chef

Pros:

Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly, Multi-purpose, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor

Best Uses:

Vegetables, Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this rice to cook different type of rice, such as brown rice, white rice, sweet rice. The beautiful part is you can set schedule. for example, if you want to have nice rice protridge ready for you when you wakeup at morning,all you need to do is set the clock, the soup will be ready next morning when you wakeup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Great Idea

By Rileycrowd Verified Purchaser from Texas on 10/25/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Large Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The item has 2 cooking pans to use and does cook beautifully. Great purchase, you won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good.

By Tairaka1985 Verified Purchaser from Lander on 10/05/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor, Quick And Easy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This rice cooker was something I decided to invest in, after my family had a Zojirushi Induction Rice Cooker. Since I didn't want to drop $250 on a rice cooker, this one looked attractive. Pros: Cooks rice as good as the Induction cooker, exactly what I wanted. Cons: I don't think it cooks a full 10 cups of rice as well as the induction cooker does, but you should rarely have to cook 10 cups. around 7-8 cups should come out perfect. Very good rice cooker for the price, would highly recommend if you don't want to break the bank on a good rice cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Really Great Cooker!

By mamafishy Verified Purchaser from long island, new york on 08/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean, Multi-purpose, Good Flavor

Best Uses:

Cooking Rice And Porridge

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have so far only tried two (plain rice and porridge) out of the many cooking functions possible with this cooker and have been very satisfied. We are presently buying nishiki rice because our preferred brand has become too expensive, and this cooker makes the taste and mouthfeel as good if not better than the more expensive rices tasted using our old zojirushi cooker. I really like that this model does not have a drainage cup to be forever cleaning, which was a major annoyance with the older barrel-style cookers. The heavier pot insert is a joy to wash and it is also very easy to detatch and clean the inner lid. The results when cooking plain rice and porridge were so good that I am looking forward to trying mixed rices and also making toufu in this new cooker, not to mention the slow-cooker setting for soup, maybe. Thanks Sanyo, for making an truly useful multi-purpose kitchen appliance, and for pricing it way less than a new model zojirushi rice cooker!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!

By James Jordan Verified Purchaser from Al Taqaddum, Iraq (Marine Corps) on 05/20/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Good Flavor, Easy To Clean, Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy

Best Uses:

Strictly Rice And Tofu

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this rice cooker for my wife on her birthday (who is Japanese by the way) and she loves it! I called her from Iraq, and she is extremely satisfied with it. She just made some really nice tofu!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very fine product

By wgm Verified Purchaser from Oklahoma on 02/24/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Multi-purpose, Easy To Clean, Good Flavor, Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Vegetables, Side Dishes, Large Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally have rice cooked perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine but confuse manual

By sunny skies manhattan Verified Purchaser from elmhurst, NY on 12/23/2007


Cons:

Manual Is Confusing.

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Multi-purpose, Good Flavor, Cooks Evenly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we use for rice cooking, but the manual confuse us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved