Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » ECJHC55H » 9 Reviews

Sanyo Ecjhc55h 5.5-cup Micom Rice & Slow Cooker (ecjhc55s) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Clean (5), Quick And Easy (4), Good Flavor (4), Multi-purpose (5), Cooks Evenly (4), Easy To Operate (4), Variety Of Uses (4), Compact Size (3)

Best Uses:

Vegetables (3), Side Dishes (4), Creative Meals (3), Rice (4)

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook (4), Avid Cook (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great product

By ilker from seattle, WA on 02/10/2011


Pros:

Compact Size, Variety Of Uses, Easy To Operate, Dishwasher Safe

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Rice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a great product for households who don't have sufficient time to cook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it. Super compact and easy to use

By Little Al from NY, NY on 01/18/2011


Pros:

Easy To Operate, Compact Size, Variety Of Uses

Cons:

Slow

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Rice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hated the bulk of rice cookers. But this model is compact and easy to use. Makes perfect rice and no more spills from cooking in a pot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Deserves the Praise

By Rocky Verified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Compact Size, Variety Of Uses, Easy To Operate

Cons:

Slow

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Rice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I mainly used the Sanyo Ecjhc55h for cooking rice and congee. I find this cooker can take a little longer (10-15 min longer) on normal mode to cook rice, compared the previous rice cooker I had (which was also in the 100 dollar range). There is a quick cook option. The quality of cooked rice is excellent. The rice cooker itself seem to be well built and solid in quality. There are many pieces of accessories that come with this rice cooker (e.g. steam basket, slow cooking pot, tofu maker), which I may find use in the future. I expect many years of good use from this excellent rice cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By Norwegian by marriage Verified Reviewer from Centralia WA on 08/19/2010


Pros:

Easy To Operate, Variety Of Uses

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Rice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This an appliance I never knew about. I've used rice steamers before, but never a rice cooker that had so many functions -- and keeps the rice warm and ready to eat almost indefinitely. (I don't know how loing, because the teenager consumes it within a day or so.) We like it so much that we ordered another as a wedding gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Rice Ever!

By Amenhotep4 Verified Reviewer from Pottstown, PA on 04/27/2010


Pros:

Lots Of Features, Multi-purpose, Easy To Clean, Great Value

Cons:

Takes Up Space

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Main Dishes, Slow Cooking, Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We cook rice 5+ times a week and needed an upgrade from our old electric rice cooker. The Sanyo has all of the features of the more expensive Zojirushi Micoms plus steaming and slow cooking. The cooking times are little longer for brown rice, but the flavour is totally worth it. Best rice ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Nliner Verified Reviewer from North Carolina on 03/20/2010


Pros:

Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly, Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Best Uses:

Vegetables, Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful rice cooker. Does everything from rice, brown, tofu, steams, slow cooker. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Rice Cooker

By OPEC from Overland Park, KS on 09/30/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Quick And Easy

Best Uses:

Side Dishes, Creative Meals, Vegetables

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the rice cooker in the daily basis to prepare rice, porridge and soup. The rice cooker is also excellent to prepare dessert such as red bean soup and etc. It save time and the food never burned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Hi Tech Rice Cooker

By OPEC from Overland Park, KS on 09/28/2008


Cons:

No

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Multi-purpose, Good Flavor, Quick And Easy

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Porridge Rice Soup Etc

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the rice cooker to cook porridge, rice, soup, dessert and a lot more. easy to cook, save a lot of my time. Very good rice cooker!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has become my favorite in the kitch

By Jen Verified Purchaser from Sarasota, Florida on 11/13/2007


Cons:

There Are No Cons At All

Describe Yourself:

Health Conscious

Pros:

Fantastic, I Love It, Easy To Clean, Quick And Easy, Good Flavor, Multi-purpose, Cooks Evenly

Best Uses:

Vegetables, Side Dishes, Large Dishes, Creative Meals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first rice cooker and I am so happy I shopped around for the best price and the features that I was looking for in a rice cooker. It was not hard at all to operate this rice cooker. I have made a bread pudding from the instruction manual, I have made potatoes and onions which came out fabulous (I also added 2 beaten eggs to made a potato and onion frittata. There are no complaints at all because I searched the web and I read almost everything I can about the different rice cookers on tha market and I decided this was the one for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved