Home » TRC6040 » 8 Reviews

Sanyo Trc-6040 Microcassette Transcriber (sanyo Trc6040) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I would not purchase this product again

By Val from Rockport, Maine on 03/12/2008


Cons:

Poor Quality Sound

Describe Yourself:

Worker

Best Uses:

Transcription

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use this transcriber for medical transcription. I can't say that there is anything great about the product. Ejection often sticks. Foot pedal is extremely poor design. Additionally there is a constant, very annoying, "click" in pressing and releasing the foot pedal. Overall, I am not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sanyo TRC-6040 Microcassette Transcriber

By sam Verified Purchaser from Alabama on 02/07/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I transcribe for a medical group and haven't had any problems with this machine; It does everything that I need for it to do. The only thing I would have liked, is for the earphones to be the type that fits over the ear instead of the type that fits in the ear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By Mich the Transcriber Verified Purchaser from Tiffin, OH on 07/20/2007


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented, Value Oriented

Pros:

Reliable, High Quality Sound, Compact Design

Best Uses:

Conversations

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, easy to use and has all the features I need!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By Transcriptionist Verified Purchaser from Ocean Pines, MD on 05/11/2007


Pros:

Compact Design, High Quality Sound, Reliable

Best Uses:

Doctor's Dictation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good price. Lots of features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By Margaret Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/05/2006

[...] Pros: 1) Quiet operation 2) Digital counter easy to see 3) All controls on top of machine, so no searhing on the sides for adjustments 4) Small size of machine. Cons: 1) Sound quality doesn't seem real great. I have a very fast-talking physician client and another who is a very quiet talker, and I can't tweak the controls as I have with another machine. 2)Foot pedal "play" control IS too small. 3)The PLAY, FFWD & REW button symbols on my machine are backwards PLAY: _ FFWD: __ REW: __ Also on my foot pedal, left control is FFWD, right is REW. It's working for me in a pinch, but agree another user, don't know how it will hold up to my heavy workload/how long it'll last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I am absolutely ...

By Lorraine C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/31/2006

I am absolutely satisfied with the Sanyo TRC 6040 Transcriber. It is a 10+ - great foot pedal, easy to use machine, top quality. Highly recommend. Received it in approx. 3-4 days from order. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Unfortunately, the foot ...

By Marie D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/18/2006

Unfortunately, the foot pedal of the machine was defective and I had to return the item. Beyond that, I felt that the quality of the machine was also substandard when compared to other transcribers I've had in the past. I do not think it would have withstood the wear and tear of my everyday work. Bottom line, I would not recommend this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I ordered this ...

By Ruth E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/16/2006

I ordered this transcriber rather than the Sony one because it has a variable rewind setting, which is very important to me. This transcriber's footpedal feels different from my regular-size cassette transcriber's footpedal, but I'm getting used to it. If you have really big feet, it might be hard to operate; it's kind of small. The sound quality seems okay and about what I expected; I am new to transcribing microcassettes. Everything works well, so far (it's still pretty new).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved