Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » BTD300I » 114 Reviews

Sennheiser Btd 300i Wireless Converter 1 X Usb - Bluetooth - Bluetooth 2.0 (btd300i) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 114 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (94), Realistic Color (96), Built-in Speakers (41), Lightweight (40), Durable (24), Inexpensive (8)

Cons:

None (5), Expensive (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung UN65HU9000

By acolas85 from Undisclosed on 05/05/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Design, Good Built-in Speakers, Stunning Picture, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Curved Provides Immersive Experience

Cons:

Only One Hdcp 2.2 Port, Motion Is Handled Poorly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV about a month ago. I can say that it really is a great TV, with a lot of feature built in and phenomenal color. Internet connectivity is great, apps amazing, Picture settings options is huge and the design is pretty cool. It really makes a difference being a curved TV. My two complaints would be the following: - Motion is poorly handled, this should be greatly improved, at least for a 5-6k TV - One Connect box should have all HDMI inputs HDMI 2.0 and HDCP 2.2, not only one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV

By Carycruz from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in love with my new TV the picture quality is amazing the feature are incredible. Samsung has not let me down.. My phone is Samsung, my TV is Samsung, my sound bar is Samsung and my Tablet is Samsung. I'm a true Samsung fan..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture

By TecGeek from El Paso, TX, USA on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs To Be Louder

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best purchase I have made so far, would make this purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best color and picture ever

By Eyecandy12621 from Chicago il on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

4hd TV curve the best I have 65 THE BEST the picture just brings you into the movie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a great product

By Wren7 from FL on 04/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Glare

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is really ahead of its time. The curve has some issues with glare at an angle but overall it is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Amazing!!!

By Verhoff from Michigan on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best money I've ever spent. This TV is truly amazing. From the amazing picture to the great apps like Netflix to Pandora. I definitely recommend this tv to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I've ever bought!!

By Anonymous from Brisbane QLD, Australia on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Amazing Clarity, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seriously Samsung have out done themselves with this 4K TV. The clarity is Amazing! The image is so realistic that most shows looks like your sitting behind the camera man watching the actors perform. It really puts a new perspective on watching TV shows and Movies. The 3D experience is just like watching a 3D Movie at the cinema but at home. You will watch your old movies again. I really love this TV. The best TV I've ever bought! You will not regret this purchase. 5 Stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good picture

By Joeski from York, Pa on 03/22/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have only owned a few weeks. Great picture, set up was a breeze. We bought no sound bar with it. Sound low to mid volume is very good, high volume is not bad just doesn't seem to increase much over a certain point. We do not use all the features, but everything seems to work fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product!

By Robbie7 from New York, NY, USA on 03/15/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love watching this TV ! It is amazing! It is like your own theater at home! It did take some time for my eyes to get adjusted to the 3D option of the TV. Overall, I love it. Great and vivid picture quality. Also, using the gestures part of the TV do not work too well. Thank you Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I wanted!

By rb219636 from Glens Falls, NY, USA on 03/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love this television. The picture is mind-blowing. And the curved design definitely makes it a show TV in my home. Very easy to set up and to use the smart features. Love the smart remote too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV But HDMI Problems

By kindbro from Undisclosed on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Still Working Out Hdmi Connectivity Problems

I did lots of research before buying this TV and was constantly at the Big Box stores looking at different manufactures. I finally chose the UN65HU9000. After getting the TV home the picture screen looked better than it did at the stores. The interface is easy to use and the smart hub couldn't be better. The sound is not the best, so a soundbar, or A/V receiver is a must if you want to hear what your watching. My own complaint so far, occured after hooking it up to a new pioneer SC-87. I constantly get cable disconnect messages for HDMI 3. This is the HDMI port I have connected to my A/V. Connected to the A/V I have an XBOX 360 and Verizon STB. When my son plays a game on the xbox, the no cable disconnect message appears. When I watch a DVR recording I get the cable disconnect message. If I watch a 4k Netflix show with the A/V bypassed it shows as 2160. When the A/V is added it only comes over as 1080. Ive opened a case with Samsung and Pioneer, so hopefully I will get this issue resolved soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots to digest

By Hough646 from Bronx, NY, USA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Glare From Any Lights

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is truly impressive , the shape takes a little getting use to . They should send a techie over to teach everyting this TV does . So glad I made this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the TV but the 3d glasses are junk

By mchlsmth from Pataskala,Ohio USA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

3d Glasses Worthless, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very happy with the Tv and all its options and quality. The only issue I have is the 3d glasses are junk. I have tried to use them several times and cannot because the design is so bad it is impossible to lock the batteries. I stripped two pairs ( four come with it) and I contacted Samsung and they sent me to their parts department to buy two more pairs. So if you are not that concerned about 3d it is a nice TV. For such an expensive TV Samsung took the cheap road on this one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is without exception the best television set I have ever owned in the past 55 years.

By hijack from Florida on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Crystal Clarity Depth Of Image

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An amazing product. I have owned other Samsung TV's and this stands out above the rest. Replaced my 54 inch plasma set with this 65 inch and it's a new work. Cannot wait for more 4K material to arrive both on disc and broadcast. The clarity and depth of the image is something to experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Stormer3 from Frederick, MD, USA on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Picture, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

$$$$$$

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Day and night from old set. This TV is awesome. Picture is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Quality

By Anonymous from Syracuse, NY, USA on 02/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Viewing the screen picture quality is outstanding, especially watching 3D movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV but ....

By JB34100 from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, but I am primarily an apple user, thus my iPhone 6 and the Smartview 2.0 app does want to talk to each other. The app shutdown and just doesn't connect. The two companies need to talk. Haven't hooked up my Apple TV yet, we shall see


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product with sophisticated features.

By tmokok from Virginia, USA on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, High Resolution, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. Its beautiful picture coupled with Bose Audio surround sound is absolutely wonderful. It's connected to my network and it easily becomes a a device with internet access. I stream Movies and video from Netflix and Amazon and HD music from radio apps. I just have one more piece of the puzzle to solve - - how to stream movies and video from my MAC. I'm totally satisfied with this Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By PSC2502 from Sydney NSW, Australia on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the last 7 years I have purchase 2 x Plasma's and 1 X Led LCD TV from a respected Japanese competitor in my search for the best picture quality (all top end TV's). This Samsung TV has amazed me. I have never been as satisfied with a TV's picture quality and after running a simple calibration test, a couple of minor changes, the picture was even better. Pros Picture quality, Realistic colour, TV remote , TV setup . Foxtel picture even good in Standard def. Cons Not sure about the curved screen, A massive e manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gorgeous Picture

By FleasMom from Minnesota, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Quite The Investment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must admit I love it. Definitely pricey, but awesome t.v. It takes a bit to figure out all the bells and whistles though. The menu and sub-menus are e-z p-z to follow and use. A definite investment but, I do expect many, many years of enjoyment . I'm hoping that the auto updates, one connect, and 4k features should pay for the T.V. it's self in the long run. Surprisingly compact for a 65". The curve lets this T.V. take up the same amount of room as my older 55". That's a bonus for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has more than I expected

By Luv2rideHD from Belleville, MI 48111, USA on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this TV to anyone...Its very pricey but well worth it. Its the last TV you will have to buy for a very,very.very long time. The picture is exceptional and the sound quality is great...The UHD is out of this world


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture, intuitive features!

By TVaficionados from Detroit, MI on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Easy Setup, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Pricy..., Need To Research 2 Know Differences Fm 8700 Series

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture on this panel is amazing. The upscaling to 4K is definitely noticeable. The motion controller takes some getting used to but when you have it you will never want to go back! Setup was a breeze and it automatically set up to talk to my Samsung blu-Ray player and Comcast X1 cable system. No manual programming of remotes! Purchased with the sound bar, and recommend connecting the sound bar via optical or HDMI, printed directions for connecting are lacking-you tube was helpful. The wireless tv-to-sound bar connection seemed to lag ever so slightly. Sound bar is nice but NOT a must, the internal speakers sound great. When I purchased, Samsung was running a promotion to get the hard drive with 10 UHD movies - wish they would have put at least one 3D movie on the drive... overall this TV is amazing, and was the talk of my Super Bowl party. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV!

By SarahLola from NY on 02/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this television, and would absolutely recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Delta81 from Columbus, OH, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV I've ever had, great features, great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV great - technology adaptability fair

By Chefdragon from Colorado on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Picture Clarity

Cons:

Smart Remote, Picture Glare From Overhead Lights

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I love the picture size and controllability, I am unable to connect my IPhone 6 through the mobile app. Also, the Smart Remote seems to be anything but... My Sonos volume gets dropped, channel control is useless & programming is anything but intuitive. Instead I use my Dish Network Remote for all Channel controls & my Sonos app for volume..., I hope future updates will fix remote issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW...I can't stop showing off with this TV

By Laurnzo from Alexandria, VA, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Words can not discernible this amazing TV. Worth every penny though I wish I had money for the 65"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

crystal clear pitcure

By familycamper from ohio on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome picture! the curve makes you feel like you are right there highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Performance and features

By LuvAdvancedTech from Florida on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Clarity, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

4k Content Unavailable Or Difficult To Access, Difficult To Learn Use Of Extensive Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the performance of this TV, so I am giving it a solid excellent rating. I have one suggestion which has to do with Samsung having field experts to teach how to set up and then navigate through options. Companies are available to hire and get the basic TV working. But to use all the other features, like internet, gaming, Skype, 3-D, etc. etc. it takes an in depth education. Finally the 4K resolution is practically no where to be found. So its either set up wrong to access 4K, or its an advanced capability which is presently unavailable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

65"curved tv

By Anonymous from Shelbyville, TN, USA on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome tv.I am still learning to get the features down pat.everyone that has seen are in awe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By swilgus from Nassau Bahamas on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv. Upscaling is very good. Got 65" didn't have room for 78". Don't bother buying a 4k blu ray or receiver right now b/c drm compatible ones aren't out yet. Optical audio out is through one connect box not back of tv like specs say so use that to send audio back to your receiver. Matrix surround I'm sure isn't perfect but has sounded great to me and I'm a tech professional and a musician. People are saying curve is a gimmick. The place I've found it compelling is when watching 3d it really adds depth at the edges. I'm using the built in 3d function for normal tv which is quite nice as this technology has matured in this tv. 3d glasses don't fold which is dumb but you can snap sides off for storage. No app for Amazon prime which is ridiculous but hopefully they'll figure it out in firmware update. Don't bother with third party remote apps for your phone or tablet as Samsung broke those with this series via encrypted protocol. Samsung smart view 2 is your option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung raises the bar with this 4K addition

By BigHuff from Los Angeles, California on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing television. The picture quality and the curved screen will change your television watching experience. this set has some amazing features including voice control and hand gesture control. Another feature that I enjoy is being able to watch my sport games and surfing internet at the same time. My only complaint with this television is actually not with the television, its with the remote control. I wish the backlights on the remote were brighter, and I wish the small remote had lightning. This is a purchase that I recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning Picture

By thesaint7877 from PSL, FL on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Contrast, Picture Depth, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding picture quality and depth. 3D is overwhelming


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Color and Picture

By Anonymous from Vancouver, WA, USA on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with the superior color and shapness of the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like looking out a window

By thehighlander from Denver, CO, USA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can't ask for a more enjoyable/immersive viewing experience at home. The quality of the picture is as close to the real thing as looking out a window at the real thing. In my opinion, this set provides access to all of the features and options one could wish for in a TV or full home theater. Once you review the video based 'how to's" and "play" a little to get comfortable with the features and functions, you will find your favorites...then sit back and ENJOY, ENJOY, ENJOY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By Doctheo from California, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Tchnology At Its Best.

Cons:

Not Much 4k Out There So Cannot Appreciate 4k

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is good except for the stand the screws that came with the TV were too short for the lower part of stand. Called Samsung and they sent me the same short screws. I hope this issue gets resolved


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Technology

By NCDEADEYE from South Carolina, USA on 12/29/2014


Cons:

Technology Not Their Yet., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought a 9000 TV and sound bar. This was the most I paid for a system like this. We made the decision because we wanted a TV's with technology that would last a few years. The problem is the technical support is not their yet. I wanted to use one remote for all functions. Doesn't seem like tough request! I found out that the sound bar needed two cables (HDMI and fiber optic) if you want to control it with one remote. Then the cable TV box is another issue. Even the store geeks couldn't fix that issue and blamed Samsung's poor support for different systems. The experts have trouble fixing simple issues that I thought the technology was way beyond....... Yes, the picture is nice but using 4 remotes to access the features is ridiculous. Lots of nice pictures out there for a lot less money. I do not agree with the terms and conditions but would like to submit anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My New Curved Samsung

By rdlthumper from florida on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Best Picture, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Do Not Have One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and still cannot believe what I am watching!!! We are still learning all the things we an do with it and Samsung has done a good job in helping us learn how to do it with all their information on the TV and on the internet. I have never seen a TV that had a better picture than this and we have not even tried the 4K content we received wit the TV. I have also had the best experience in customer service I have ever had Thanks Richard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love New T V

By tv07 from Colorado, USA on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gave up a 55 for the GREAT 65 in has great color, very clear picture, love it being smart move Roku to another room. T V was easy to set up and just as easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Katutak from California on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The curved is nice does not even feel like your watching on a curved tv great 4k nice stand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellant TV

By RetiredNLA from Carson, CA, USA on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is so sharp and detailed that it actually took me a while to adjust. I see detail on the Television broadcasts that were invisible on my older sets. The only small drawback is the screen is glossy and does reflect light so you might want to minimize the light from windows or lamps .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive and worth it

By Bobdhwkr from Lenexa, KS, USA on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Easy Hookup., Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best TV I've ever owned. I replaced a Samsung 61" dlp and the difference in picture quality is unbelievable. I thought the old TV had a good picture, but this is so much better. For about the first 10 minutes the curve was a little distracting, but then I got used to it & it makes the picture seem so much bigger than the old TV. It was also very easy to hook up with the "smart box!" Had the receiver, set top box & DVD player all connected and watching regular programming and DVDs in less than 30 minutes. I'm an idiot when it comes to hooking up electronics, so this is really impressive! There are so many features on this model it will probably take months to get comfortable with most of them. This is really a big TV (looks smaller in the store) and well worth the price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is amazing!

By Gemma1999 from Los Osos, Baywood-Los Osos, CA, USA on 12/01/2014


Pros:

Curved Design, Realistic Color, Uhd 3d Picture, Easy Set Up, Ease Of Use, Built In Camera, Wireless Internet, Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung UN65HU9000F is an amazing TV. It looks beautiful in our home and the picture quality is immersive. It actually draws you into the movie or sports game. We have DirecTV so we get an excellent quality HD picture on this TV. I like the curved design too. Every seat in the room has a superb view of the screen. This is a smart TV so it connects to the internet and you can browse the web, check your email and skype from your chair. This TV is expensive, but I feel it is worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By Henrystoys from Florida, USA on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing comes close to this tv with all its latest technology. Being able to talk your commands and use your finger to navigate. Not to mention that the picture quality is second to none. The only regret I have is that my cable company does not broadcast in 4k.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Breathtaking picture. simply beautiful

By WD3D from Virginia on 11/25/2014


Pros:

One Connect, Great Upscaling, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

There Really Are None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of our concerns was watching other than the beautiful demo 4k material that was in the showrooms and subjecting the TV to our "everyday" viewing sources. We are incredibly pleased. The regular high-def sources from directv are simply beautiful, sports are incredible. While I initially set the picture settings consistent with recommendations on internet AV forums, I've subsequently become more familiar with settings and have optimized to my own likings. The one connect box is something which should have been done long ago... bravo Samsung on this innovation. We did purchase the curved soundbar (HW-H7500) as well as the Blueray (BD-H6500) to go along with the TV and everything functions wonderfully together. Got frustrated trying to get everything into a single remote and just ended up reprogramming my Harmony remote - completely happy now with how everything is set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good product

By kasun12345 from Colombo, Sri Lanka on 11/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV with ultimate viewing experience.Need more updates.Include more apps.the base stand is not rigid it can't hold up the weight.One connect box is a smart move..!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has all the great features I could want.

By BelieveIt from Virginia Beach, VA. on 11/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is nothing better than this dynamic piece of equipment. When you watch a movie you think you are in the movie. The one connect box that comes with this model allows you to hook up your video devices. And if you have them connected to a home theater system you can use this to connect additional media devices. I have seen all the models, sizes, and features and by far this is the best. If you are into watching quality video than this is the system to get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV is More than I anticipated.....

By wouldbuyanother from Bay Shore, NY, USA on 11/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Bit Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is really impressive. This is the first true Smart TV that I have had...I have had "smart TVs", but this one integrates the smart apps seamlessly into the TV. The quad processor makes the apps response time very fast. Launching Netflix is almost as fast as changing a channel - well almost. Last but not least, the picture, contrast, and colors from this TV are truly amazing. My FIOS HD source looks better than ever on this set. Blu Ray disks are amazing, the Samsung pack content is breathtaking. I also must mention the 3D ability. We watched Avatar in 3D and literally my draw dropped. Can you say IMAX? Really an amazing TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Rickydee from Undisclosed on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Benn on for a few weeks now,once you get a hold of all the features it's awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right out of the box

By bknight55433 from Minnesota on 10/28/2014


Pros:

Definition, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 4K HDTV was a winner. The set up was easy and took only 30 mins to complete. The picture is perfect, the color and definition is outstanding, even without any 4K content available right now. I could not be more happier with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Performer

By RB6995 from Apple Valley,CA on 10/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Cheap

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture life like color and clarity. I been looking at differant brands some claim to have better features, but they lack the deep black and whites. which makes the picture pop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is good

By Gagan725 from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014

Good overall TV. Great picture and good sound. Lot of HDMI options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible expereince

By InowHateSamsungV from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

a complete and horrible experience. I can't say more because Samsung blocks my reviews...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I have ever bought ...

By Heart4Samsng from Winston-Salem, NC, USA on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Application Stability, Application Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had bought the TV because of its features, and we have not been disappointed. The only thing which is to say that applications like Skype and Web Browsing stop working when you stream longer than 10-20 minutes, and you have to turn off the TV to resolve the issue. Happened a lot, but otherwise, the TV is a hoot, and I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Stunning! UHD 4k 65" Curve

By MnM4 from PA on 10/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Easily Viewed From Any Angle, Easy To Use, Does Not Show Glare, Multiple Features, Realistic Color, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely Stunning picture with upscale feature. Amazing clarity watching HD TV, Sports and Movies is simply mesmerizing! Can be viewed from any angle without any glare. Extremely easy to setup and use, especially with "One Connect". Great "Smart Control" Remote with multiple features. Easy to hook up to 7.1 sound system with fantastic audio results. Although we were not happy spending this much money, we immediately forget what we spent when we sit down and watch shows, various sports, and movies on our new UHD 4k 65" Samsung "Curve", which we are extremely happy that we purchased! After owning it for a couple of months, the "Curve"definitely continues to exceed our expectations each time we turn it on!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samson curve TV

By PacmanHC from Miami Florida on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is awesome load the features love the look semi-love the price but great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful pictire

By JustMe123 from Texas, USA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Netflix Breaks Too Often

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television offers a stunning picture. If the updates would quit breaking the Netflix app it would be perfect. UHD content is beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and features!

By Jeaner from Orlando, FL on 10/07/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the 65" curve. We really love the beautiful, sharp picture! Whoever thought of making this television with the curve feature is a genius! It really pulls you in and makes it look like it surrounds you a little. I can view it from my kitchen from an angle and it feels like I'm still in the same room with the tv! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderfull picture

By Anonymous from Wildomar, CA, USA on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best picture I have ever seen and more features than I will ever use. Excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung uhd 65 inch

By Kp14 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years I have owned many tv's and I can honestly say I don't know how it can get any better than this. The picture is amazing regardless of source. Even without the 3D on you get a definite depth of field perspective. The curved screen greatly improves off center viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome 3D 4k Curved UHDTV!!!!

By Newpower1999 from Ewing Township, NJ, USA on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the time this set was announced I've trolled websites/social media about this set. Since i've received this 65" television, I can only say IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY! THE DISPLAY ITSELF IS JAWDROPPING! THE 4K UPCONVERSION ON HDTV programming is something to behold. But it REALLY SHINES when you're watching Blu-Ray movies. :) For those that play video games YOU'RE IN FOR A TREAT! Playstation 4 and Xbox One games are presented in near 4k quality...ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE TO SEE! Even ps3 and Xbox 360 games are given new life on this set. :) The 3D performance is some of the best I've seen on ANY TV. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUY THIS CURVED UHDTV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

65" 'Curve'

By BudJ from Southwestern US on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is all that it's advertised to be. Amazing picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding color

By ak3000 from NW florida gulf coast 32583 on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Very Expensive Right Now

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband saw this tv and HAD to have it. We've gone from a 55" flat screen up to this 65" model and the viewing quality is fantastic. It was very light for the 2 of us to put on our wall and hookup was a snap. It was expensive, but in the long run since we entertain a lot at home, it was worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Davsul123 from Undisclosed on 09/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is awesome. Espically when using HD Blu Ray player. Not so great tho when your watching older shows that werent filmed in Hi Def.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By ajmr52 from Houston, TX, USA on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's the most beautiful device to watch your favorite tv show or movie, the image quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST TELEVISION I HAVE EVER SEEN

By MTPJR from Garland, TX on 08/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Life Like Picture Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is so good that it spoils you for watching another television. The quality is unbelievable and I find that I am not following the content of what I am watching as much as I watch the great quality of picture. Could not have purchased a better television for any price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and Features

By Gr8livn from Thornton, CO, USA on 08/24/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Easy Setup, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this yesterday and set it up. It was very easy to setup and the picture is absolutely beautiful. I thought the sound was pretty good though I do use an external sound system for movies. It is a little pricey right now which I know will come down but football season is upon us and I wanted to enjoy this now. Guess you can always wait for a better price but life is too short. Thanks Samsung for another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's great

By Nowyouscantleav from Norfolk, VA, USA on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's great. The best tv I have ever owned. Very easy to use. Everyone that's seen it loves it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHD The Only Way To Go!

By Moorey1975 from Southlake, TX, USA on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Samsung Connect, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After many years of only purchasing Plasma screen technology, I decided to invest in a Samsung UHD TV. It does not disappoint and there is no looking backwards. The UHD 4K HU9000 is fully loaded and connectivity is a dream. Everything that I have thrown at it in terms of format, the Samsung excels and hits the ball right out of the park. It is hard to fault this TV, so only the price tag can be the stumbling block for some.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture great

By 67martin from Slatington, PA, USA on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the tv, the picture is awesome feels like you are there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clarity to the Max !!

By Jimboree from East Coast, NY on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

After Just 2 Weeks So Far So Good !!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear, bright picture. Lots of features. Many extras I may not use. Love the apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny.

By Oukak from Clawson, MI, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Viewing Angles, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the best TV i have had everything about it just blows me away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and 3d tv

By Rooter52 from michigan on 08/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great clear pictures at all angles and great 3d tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Able to be updated

By ENK1970 from Levittown,Pa on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No 4k On Comcast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that the tv is able to be updated and a new part can be purched to update the tv. instead of buying a whole new tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product with just one drawback

By Marcpants from New York, NY, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Light Blur Spreads Across The Screen Bc Of Curve

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love the UN65HU9000 !!! I almost feel ashamed to criticize but I firmly believe in customer feedback so that products can be improved. One drawback to the TV is something that I read about prior to purchasing so it came as no surprise to me. When the screen catches light from a lamp or fixture the curve of the screen spreads the light across the screen and creates a light blur almost completely across. Other than this one issue that I have experienced I have nothing else to say about the TV other than I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING!!!!!

By Alberto1234 from NJ on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Clearity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was not sure???? Go with the 9000 or 8500. Went with the 9000. NOT SORRY...........I'm sure the 8500 would have been great as well. SAMSUNG is making the best TV's........PERIOD!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELENT

By Buby from Buenos Aires, Argentina on 08/06/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is a very nice product, very friendly, sharp picture, easy setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need emprove little bit

By Albert68 from Raleigh, NC on 08/04/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought the TV, and got constant problem with camera and microphone. System saing camera and mic not connected...nometter camera out or in. Also, Skype most of time stocking...just freezing on loading mode. And, abt Samsung apps, I wona cry...or use dirty language! Its extremly not enough! Why no possible add Android Market app, to download that apps what I really necessary?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Next Generation Only Generation

By Gglancy1 from Orlando, Fl on 08/03/2014


Pros:

Uhd Upscale, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Excellent 3d And 2d To 3d, Lightweight, Durable, Easy Navigation, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is breathtaking. The curved screen gives it a nice touch and an excellent movie experience. The contrast is amazing between lights and darks giving extremely good detail. I mainly watch movies on this device but also have my computer running on it. With the One Connect box it makes it easy to have all my devices hooked up at the same time. The HD to UHD up scaling is the best I've ever seen. The samsung apps are also easy to navigate with lots of apps to choose from. Will stick with Samsung curved each time I upgrade tvs. Definitely the best I've had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible TV

By davebeats from Tampa, FL, USA on 07/31/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, 4k

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv was purchased as a gift for my father and he absolutely loves it. We've never seen such a clear vibrant picture, and 3d movies look awesome. 4k content really blows you away


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture

By wolfman211 from Tempe, AZ, USA on 07/24/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture was great right out of the box, but after a little tweaking with the picture settings, it's fantastic. Colors are true, and the picture is very clear with no ghosting or distortion. The upscaling feature seems to work as advertised, and blu rays suddenly seem more lifelike. I'm looking forward to trying some true 4K as soon as it's more available, and will update this review at that time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHD 4K HU9000 Series Smart TV - 65 Class

By JohnAWP300 from El Reno, OK, USA on 07/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Some of the features need to be done better. The motion feature needs a lot of work and voice commands needs some work too. Most of the time motion won't work. The voice command needs to under stand what you are saying better, I speak load and clear but it still doesn't work all the time. But for the most part this UHD TV has the best picture I have ever seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly and outstanding LED HDTV!

By JackinAZ from Tucson, AZ, USA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Price, Weight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The curved display does make a difference, especially in a large room. The colors are incredible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeds Expectations

By PeteBStep from St. Louis, MO, USA on 07/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Menu System Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is awesome. I expected a great picture but was surprised by the quality of HD video. The TV up converts HD to near UHD quality in my opinion. One thing that definitely impressed me was the BlueTooth remote and the menu system this TV has. After you connect all of your devices to the One Connect (very, very nice) navigating to all of your devices can be made with the remote. The TV has all of the expected Apps (Netflix, Amazon, Vudu ect.). It is very easy to switch between your cable or satellite provider to your Apps. The remote can control playback from your Apps so you will not need multiple remotes. There is a lot of high quality design behind an amazing picture. Expensive but it delivers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By LuvSaamsung from Undisclosed on 07/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid build, Excellent features, extremely happy with the purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is outstanding in every way

By TAZZ1965 from Undisclosed on 07/14/2014


Pros:

Sharp Picture, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product to anyone. The picture gives you the impression you are looking at reality. It is easy the darn best Tv i have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture quality

By BucBob from Tampa, FL, USA on 07/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this model to replace our 55" Samsung with 240 motion rate. We were very pleased with that model, but I wanted to upgrade to the 65" 4k . The features and picture quality are amazing. I bought a Samsung HW-H750 Wireless audio soundbar and the I am very pleased with the set up. I would suggest using an optical cable to connect the soundbar to the One Connect unit. Using the HDMI cable caused a bit of an occasional audio interruption.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Lucky55 from Mesa, AZ on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Features, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Apps

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung UN65HU9000 has a great picture and sound. It has many features and apps that will come in handy with more use. The remote is easy to use and makes it easy to use the features that this TV has to offer. The Connect Box makes it very easy to set up and since it can be stored anywhere it avoids having a clutter of cables showing behind the TV. I am still getting used to using the TV and am amazed every time I find a new feature like voice activated remote to change channels and volume. I am very satisfied with this TV and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quality TV at a fair price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply blown away

By twiegman from Georgia on 06/28/2014


Pros:

Superb Display Quality, Tons Of Features, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, 3d Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not easily impressd by TVs but this one is simply incredible. We've been watching old TV reruns and the intensity almost looks 3D at times. And the 3D feature itself... unbelievable. Far superior to any other I've ever seen. I'll probably never go to a theater again. l could go on and on about it. I'll just say we're a Samsung family now with phones, tablets and now our TV. We've found the quality to be consistently superior on all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new experience

By davenavigator from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is extraordinary. I do enjoy watching everything that is broadcast in HD and up-scaled. The upgrade notification comes on screen for a few seconds and disappears which is difficult to understand. Also it won't link to mu iPhone or iPad for some reason. Maybe that's me. Your design engineers should be proud of creating such an extraordinary and amazing product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By GreatColor from Waldorf, MD, USA on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Sound Is Not Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great. Had a little trouble connecting to the internet, but contacted Samsung Customer Support and they told me what ports the router need to be set at, contacted my internet provider and they made the change. Once that change was made no problems connecting. You really do get a better view when you are setting at a angle watching the TV. The sound is not as good as I would like, have to turn it up really far to hear, but it is better then other flat screen TV. I am going to attach a sound bar that will take care of the issue. All in All it is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV but missing just one feature

By VinnyTech from Rockland County, NY, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Ease Of Use, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've rated this TV to be excellent except for good in value and good in features. I gave it a good in value only because I would have liked to pay less, but otherwise it really is an excellent for value. The only feature I wished this TV had was the ability to link up to my MAC PC, iPhone and iPad. I understand that Samsung wants you to use other Samsung devices and a Windows PC. Not a total loss as I just plugged in my Apple TV Box and I can still view movies that are on my Mac and listen to my iTunes collection. Pandora app is great, but just wish they would add Songza also. I must say that I am glad I waited from buying the 60" the end of last year and opted for this 65" High Def. Clarity, sound and ease of use is really outstanding. So nice to watch those foreign films with the English subtitles with ease. Looking forward to finding new apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do you want to be member of the cast or just a TV watcher?

By Philcpa from Culver City, CA, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

So Far No Cons.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now I know what immersive means. The picture is incredibly beautiful. With the size of the picture, you feel as if you are in the onscreen action. The curve of the screen helps create this feeling of being drawn into the picture. I also bought the Bluetooth keyboard to be able to surf the internet and perform searches without having to use the onscreen keyboard. That really saves a lot of time and effort. It's nice watching You Tube videos on this very large screen instead of my tablet or computer screen. Granted, you pay a premium for this model, but the picture is far superior to the lower priced models. It's worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is UHD worth the hype?

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014


Pros:

4k, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Off Angle Viewing, Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for a few weeks now and it has been great. However, I used to have the PN64F8500 plasma and to be honest the overall picture quality is just better. The UHD led has a great picture but just not up to the plasma especially with off angle viewing. The led picture washes out significantly on off angles and can be annoying. That being said if your able to find 4k content to watch it is awesome. Anyone that can't tell the difference is blind. The problem is that there just isn't a lot of content. The curve design is very cool looking but really doesn't have an effect on the picture unless you are watching 3D. I watched Gravity in 3D and it was the best 3D experience I've seen. The smart applications on this TV are better than last years plasma and you can also split the screen up and do multiple things at once. All in all, the TV as a whole is awesome but I still believe last years 8500 plasma has a better picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma to UHD

By sk1216 from NJ on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic TV!. I was concerned moving from my old plasma, which I loved for picture quality, but now after two weeks with this tv I can confidently say it is one of the best. You will need to spend time to configure the picture settings so they are just right for your environment, and I would recommend setting up individual picture settings for broad sat tv and your blu ray. Once done sit back and enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By pbelcastro from Vernal, UT 84078, USA on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Sound Quality, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best TV I have ever purchased. Well worth the money...so I bought 2! 3D function is great and the colors and clarity on the set is absolutely unbelievably clean, clear and crisp. I love the availability to upgrade the TV instead of having an old and outdated set. Just download the new version and you're good to go. I watch a ton sports and the clear motion rate is obviously better than any other TV I have owned or even better than TV's owned by friends and family. Everything about this TV so far is amazing. Very pleased and extremely happy with my purchases.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice TV with tons of great features

By ozziegn from Orlando, FL, USA on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Very Appealing, Bright Display, Performance

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our previous Vizio 70" TV with this 4K Curved model after viewing it on display in Best Buy. The 4K demo content pretty much sold us. We do realize it'll be a while before 4K content is available through multiple sources but that's okay. This TV upscales very nicely. The overall looks of the TV is what also sold us. TVs have to look great but also perform just as good. Yes, the TV is kind of pricey but that's what you pay for when it comes to high-end quality products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really nice !

By GeoMont from NC on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, bright really nice tv. Love the 3D. Attractive styling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb TV

By CPfromNYC from New York, NY, USA on 06/11/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung at its best yet again. You feel like you are part of what you are watching. Watching 4k content is surreal. The 3D is just as good too. The curve is suttle and I believe it helps with the quality of the picture. You have a great vantage point from all angles for all types of viewing I have had all my devices connected (cable box, PS3, PS4, Wii U, and Xbox 360). Video games are great to play on this tv. The one connect box is compact and all connections connect to it. Just one wire to the tv!!! Just make sure you have it somewhere it can breathe. It can get warm/hot. I also redeemed the rebate to get the uhd video pack for free. It comes with 5 movies & 3 documentaries in 4k. I received it very fast. Nice freebie while it last. My only regret is that I wish I could afford the 78 inch version (had to stretch the budget a tad to get the 65 inch). I also purchased the Samsung mini wall mount (WMN450M/ZA). You will not find a smaller or neater mount to use for your tv. Its literally on top of the wall & doesn't stick out or pertrude. Whether you wall mount it or rest it on top of a entertainment center/console you will definitely fall in love with the tv and all of its features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Ceeps from Miami, FL, USA on 06/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic picture; best TV I have had. Easy to manipulate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AND I LOVE IT!

By JFK06 from Undisclosed on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

I Don't Want To Skip Too Many Days From The Gym.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is way better than I had initially expected it to be. The curved display engulfs you while you remain in awe at the brilliant colors. The camera is retratible which is a win (for all the NSA conspiracy theorist). I just got this new toy two days ago so I cant wait to try the motion control features. Will update my review if or when I find any flaws.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's like having a cinema in your home !

By Ezlivin from Mayfield Hts., Ohio on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung set out to improve the enjoyment of tv watching and they did it with the curve. I new I wanted a samsung curve tv when I saw one from the CES show on tv. But when it was deliver and I turned it on. It was one of the best decisions that I had ever make. The picture and sound is unbelievable. I also purchase a Samsung BU-F7500 Blu-Ray Player and it's like being at the theater in your home. If anyone is thing about buying an Samsung 55" or 65" tv go curve whether it's led or 4k. Just a great product with great style Take time to learn all the features . Ezlivin


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!!!

By Anonymous from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Upscales Everything, Durable, Future Proof

Cons:

Not Enough 4k Content

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Man this thing is sweet. I'm a hardcore techie but have been staying out of the 4k market because I didn't want to but a TV before the format and peripherals were set because then I'd have to buy a whole new TV. This one has the answer with the one connect box. Samsung's forward thinking always amazes me. I feel bad for those who jumped in and bought a Sony 4k TV because it will be dated in no time. To be honest I hadn't seen anything in 4k until when I went to the store to buy this one. I really didn't think 4k could be that much better than full HD. I am absolutely blown away by the picture on this TV. I think its truly awesome that it upscales everything versus in the past we had to buy blu ray players that had the upscaling capabilities. I laugh now when I see upscaling players for 4k TVs going for hundreds of dollars when I know I don't and won't ever need one. I write this review a week before my UHD video pack is due to be here. With that said I must say the lack of UHD material is severely disappointing. I know it will get there in time though and am content with the upscaling through my cable that's max resolution is only 1080i. Like I said before I really didn't think a stride could be made again like when we went from SD to full HD but I firmly believe full HD to UHD is definitely just as big a step. Now to wait for the rest of the world to catch up. It's lonely on the edge of technology isn't it? lol Just kidding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! THIS IS A EXCELLENT TV MADE BY SAMSUNG!!!

By L2SLJAY45 from New Jersey, USA on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Realistic Look, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Smart Hub

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I JUST LOVE THIS TV!!! SAMSUNG YOU HAVE A OUTDONE YOURSELF THIS TIME.. It has so many great features. It's very user friendly.. and it has a lot of great apps. When you call Samsung's customer service the reps are very attentive, helpful and courteous.. 4K IS AWESOME!!!! Even the regular HD channels are so clear and beautiful. Samsung has really done a wonderful job with this one. THE CURVE DESIGN IS JUST BREATH TAKING.. I have my own theatre right in my living room now. THERE'S NOT A BAD SEAT NO MATTER WHERE YOU SIT..I AM SO LOVING THIS BEAUTIFUL SET..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but major gripe with backlight uniformity/clouding

By DiehardSamsungFan from Miami, FL on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Great Sound, Good Picture Especially In Day Lit Rooms

Cons:

Game Mode Option Buried Too Deep In Menus, Backlight Uniformity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: This TV is chalked full of great features. Some of my favorites are: - Surprisingly good sound from such a thin TV. - Good picture, especially in day lit rooms. - Sitting in front of large curved TV's is neat, it makes sense when you see it. - SmartTV and apps are awesome. Internet browser is modern and fast. - The TV as a whole is fast, loads apps quickly, switches between inputs quickly. - Works great as a computer monitor. - Smart Remote Control is a big improvement over the previous Smart Touch Remote. - Very easy setup. Cons: - Backlight uniformity. The "cloudiness" could only be seen when watching darker scenes and at nighttime, in a dark living room. But that's the time we watch a lot of TV. The cloudiness was very pronounced in dark scenes, and all over the screen. In medium dark scenes the cloudiness can still be seen and it slightly throws off the colors. The cloudy areas were coming from each of the four corners as well as reaching up from the bottom frame, all the way from side-to-side, from what appears to be slight pressure on the screen at points along the curved bottom frame or bezel. Again, this becomes more and more unnoticeable the brighter the image and the room gets. - Game mode option is buried too deep in the menu. Other options that affect picture quality are buried all over the menus. - Screen reflection on a concave surface makes warped reflections. Like a mirror in a fun house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional TV

By FJN2 from NJ on 05/10/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Good Value For Your Money, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price point, features, picture quality, and package are really hard to beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning

By vclines from st louis, mo on 05/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Can't Afford The 105 Inch Model!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you haven't seen it you are really missing out! Don't listen to the nay sayers about the lack of 4k content, it will come and for now the up-conversion is stunning. Everything is bright and beautiful. I will have it calibrated eventually and that will enhance the picture even more so. This is by far the best picture I've seen and the One Connect Box makes it future proof. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive, but worth every penny!

By gblaue from MA on 04/28/2014


Pros:

Excellent Up Scaling, Excellent 3d, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a long fan of Samsung LCD TVs, and this TV is another reason to keep a Samsung in my HT room. Absolutely stunning. This tv is replacing a UN65ES8000. The 3D performance has reached near perfection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture Quality Ever

By MDTV4K from Undisclosed on 04/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Design, Realistic Color, Bright Display

After try the competition for 2 weeks this TV is mind blowing, the quality of bluray and cable is amazing 4K like, just imaging what it would be real 4K. The curve it makes a difference, trust me I had the flat screen UN9000 and is not close in image quality. Pros: Design, colors, quality picture, light, smart remote control. Cons; 1) The passive 3D is outdated technology for 4K TVs, perhaps it was good for 1080P, but please Samsung passive glasses are you serious? The imaging of 3D is way too dimm and the flicker really bad, so I'll sell my 3D movies, anyway I watch 98% bluray and cable. 2) Anynet+ compatibility issues changing the hdmi port to SAT/Cable that is not in use, I Google it and this problem has been going on for 2 years for all the folks with A/V receivers and not update in the firmware from Samsung, so I don't expect any update firmware soon and not I can't turn it off Anynet because I need ARC hdmi for my A/V 3) Been my first Samsung the blue UI cover the whole screen not good, UI should cover half of the screen so we can see adjustments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Juddery

By mace5805 from Undisclosed on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Juddery

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture looks great when it is not juddering. In all clear motion settings the picture is juddery even when clear motion is off although not as bad. With clear motion on any ticker tape skips across the screen instead of a smooth scrol. Design is beautiful and apps appear to work well with only a few bugs realized especially involving any video. In apps sometimes the video will be a small box on the screen regardless of picture size setting. Have to exit out of smart hub set picture setting restart tv and then try app again. Biggest issue is constantly having to watch the picture catch up to itself (judder) and the last two software updates have not helped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 2014 UHD/4k TV

By marshalj from Chicago on 04/11/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Some Clouding

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this set for two days now. Because of all the technology that this TVs has, It can be overwhelming if you think you need to put it all to use to enjoy the set but you can just take your time and sort through what you will be using and the rest. I like the PQ very much. It's bright, sharp, colorful and the curve is slight. It's also properly bright for active 3D glasses also. 3D is beautiful on the HU659000. Currently 3D blu ray movies are 1080P but as TVs like this upconvert 1080P to 3840 x 2160 which virtually eliminates line structures that make up the picture the results are a much smoother looking picture with the capacity for much better color and contrast. I have tons of 3D movies and I can't wait to go through them again on this new TV. I will eventually have this set calibrated by an ISF calibrator who's service I have used in the past. For me it is very necessary because a set of this caliber has a lot of picture options that can't be adjusted without the proper tools and I want to get my money's worth of out the TV There is no flash lighting but there is some clouding on the left side of the screen that can be seen under certain circumstances (black background# but careful use of the back light can compensate for the clouding up to a degree. I'll have to evaluate if I can live with it or ask for a replacement set. If you sit within the left and right screen boundaries, you will have no problem with viewing angles. If you are just outside of the boundaries you will start to experience a picture with less contrast and color. I tried the Netflix 4K streaming and it's a mixed bag at this stage. Some of the nature documentaries look like 4K and some look more like 1080P. I am going to check out House of Cards next as it was shot in 4k. The 4k demo material that Samsung uses for displaying 4k content in stores looks better than Netflix but I'm sure it will get better. I'm really awaiting 4k disc and players that should be announced by the end of 2014 and available for sale in 2015. I'll update this review #if possible) as I learn more about Samsungs latest UHD TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By artbuck from Austin, TX, USA on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Features, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound Is Marginal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good picture. many unique features. sound is not the best especially on movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV plaSma

By fritz55 from Kansas city on 03/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound Quality Is Not Very Good

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has been good. Power supply went out after 2 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an amazing Television!

By MissToney from Camden Nj on 03/14/2014


Cons:

Too Perfect

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SAMSUNG HAS DONE IT AGAIN SUPERB !!!! Innovator of new technology never cease to amaze me !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with purchase

By Rcmc from Undisclosed on 03/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic picture quality, great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved