Home » Communications » Phones » Cellular Phones » 12540639 » 20 Reviews

Sony Ericsson XPERIA arc S Smartphone - Wi-Fi - 3.5G - Bar - Glossy Black - SIM-free - Android OS 2.3 - 4.2" LCD 480 x 854 - Touchscreen - Multi-touch Screen - 8.1 Megapixel Camera - Quad Band GPS Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

just amazing

By mrlokoo from new york on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

to me its just amazing . it has a beautiful display color is a deep black and warm temperature color . The ir blaster in other words the tv control its very neat . it has very great camera very deep pictures . its sony come on they been creating tvs laptops and stereo for the last 60 years,So its amazin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect tablet

By Fonzie from Vail, CO on 05/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first tablet that I have owned, and I am so glad that I purchased it!!! This is a fun tablet, its sleek and it makes my life easier!!! It controls all my electronics and everything gets updated quickly thanks to the Android OS! Purchase this tablet and you will be happy!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet on the Market

By expert313reviews from Florida on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet rivals all other tablets out their and does more than you can ever expect from a tablet. Sony has developed something that has no competition on the tablet market. It just needs more marketing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet

By SonyFan from Indiana on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I got this tablet Christmas 2012 and I am thoroughly enjoying it. It is responsive and doesn't lag. I like the Sony applications like Walkman and TV Sideview(Watchnow) It easily connects to other devices in my house, most of them Sony. Sony's skin over android is very clean. The added feature of being water resistant allows me to use it while cooking without having to worry about it getting a little dirty. The only negatives would be the display, not there is anything wrong with it, but a 1080 display would have been nice. The display works well, just could have been a little better. The only real negative is the few software bugs Sony is aware of, such as the tablet crashing while watching an embedded video on Chrome, being the most annoying. Even with the negatives, I love my Sony tablet and will be keeping it for a couple years until it needs a hardware upgrade


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By JeffGamez from San Pedro Sula, Honduras on 12/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was actually waiting for this new tablet to have 3g/4g connectivity and yet again it does not!!. And that's weird considering that 3g/4g market is growing and Sony is lagging behind this technology, Good Table Specs, however the 3g/4g is quite necessary, I am a Sony buyer i love all Sony products, however i considering moving to Samsung since Sony is getting old with the 3g/4g connectivity on their tablets


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tablet in the planet

By an2ny79 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 12/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it the day it has been released.. week ago, I returned it to Service Center in TX for free checkup and repair (due to some splash proof defect of certain model / batch..) after few days, i got it back... now; a 'real' splash proof and looks brand new [They changed the back panel]. I also got $30 thank you gift card.. You're welcome Sony! This tab has fast processing speed.. Big internal storage [I got the64GB] and expansion slot. The design is out of a kind.. You can easily spot the physical aspect in comparison with other "common" design tablet. The design also enable you to handle this device with ease. Unlike other flat tablet, you won't worry that it will slip out of your hand because it has something at the back that you hold on. I like the remote control functionality.. You can integrate any remote that uses Infra Red with this tablet [you can set it as pre-configure or let it learn directly from Remote Control]. Basically, you can control home/ office devices with the tip of you finger. All in all.. Two thumbs up! Anyway, just make sure you update the system to fix some bugs [update release 4 fixed the WiFi sleep issue]. Also if you decided to buy case with build in keyboard, make sure you protect the back panel of your tab with clear plastic protector..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best phone i ever

By aleksmartin from tijuana mex on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Camera,display.desing

Cons:

No Dock, Batery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had the xperia x10 but this one is the best ,i'm still waiting for IC .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a good family toy

By namasaty from Mililani, HI on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Guest Mode, Wide Variaty Of Apps To Choose From, User Friendly

Cons:

Charging Port In Awkward Position, No Microusb Port

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this tablet for 1 1/2 weeks. I am not a genius with electronics, but this device was very easy to use. I like that it has a guest mode. I have created a mode for my 2 year old with just his apps. That way he can't buy or delete the apps he sees. I don't really like the position of the charging port. It is located along the edge of the tablet that is right where the case folds. That means, in order for me to charge it, I have to leave the case open, susceptible to tiny hands getting access to it, which then means potential for disaster. :D I heard that the previous version of the Xperia Tablet contained a microusb port that is missing on this one. The charge cord looks similar to the iphone chargers, but is not. And the cord it comes with is very small. But again, very easy to use, slim enough to slide in my purse, great sound. P.s. the camera on such a big thing is not very good though. It kept refocusing when I used it. There is no flash. And it just plum feels strange to hold up a large device, I'd rather use my phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Media Remote Compatibilities with Sony products

By Anonymous from Spokane, WA on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Fast, Nice Graphics, Clean

Cons:

Poor Dlna And Media Remote Compatibilities

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Within the past 19 months, I have spent a substantial amount of cash on Sony electronics. Sony KDL-55HX800 3D Internet 55 TV Sony STR-DA3600ES Digital Receiver with 3D HDMI ports and internet connectivity Sony Playstation 3 Sony Move for playstation Sony IPOD networking interfaces Sony Wireless Network interfaces Sony Digital Media Port interfaces Not to mention all the software, apps and features Ive purchased. After reading about Sonys new Xperia Tablet S, I was very excited to tie all this equipment and all my media together using Sonys latest Media Remote included with their Tablet. So I bent over and paid the $500 for the 32 GB tablet thinking Sony would integrate all the Media Remote technology into all their latest products. Well, you can imagine the disgust and frustration when I found out the Media Remote functionality of the Xperia tablet is totally worthless with all my Sony hardware. It isnt compatible with one piece of SONY electronics that Ive purchased in the last two years. None of it, not even the PS3. Its not like Ive been buying middle of the road stuff. Ive been purchasing leading edge components. The Media Remote functionality is really cool. The Graphical User interface simulates the remotes provided with your equipment remote (if its compatible). Yes there is a back-up. Its called a universal remote app with a graphical user interface that is BARE BONES and IMHO, it sucks. The technology of connecting the Xperia tablet to these components on my home Ethernet network has already been accomplished. In my mind, it is a slap in the face because Sony just flat out refuses to honor their previous consumers by updating the firmware of their components made in just the last few months. It appears to this paying consumer, that it would be a rather simple thing to do. My allegiance toward purchasing Sony components is fading fast. I havent even gotten into my disappointment with my new Xperia tablet using the DLNA certified components. From what I can tell, the THROW YOUR MEDIA functionality isnt compatible with networked Media Servers either. This functionality appears to work, only works if the media is stored on the tablet. I sincerely hope there will be some updates and soon. Brian Christoferson Spokane, WA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony Xperia Tablet S; 32GB

By PSKiesling from Honolulu, HI on 09/15/2012


Pros:

Unique Design, Light Weight, Display, Splash Proof

Cons:

Multiport Cover Isn't Attached To Tablet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had it long, but so far I love it. The display is perfect for the size and the weight is very nice and it's balanced to make it easier to hold with one hand. I like how grippy the black folded over part is. It's a very sleek, fast piece of technology. Redeeming the movies was a bit of a pain and the selection isn't best, but they're free, so... I've already almost lost the multiport cover once already, so that's something difficult to keep track of if you forget about it. All in all a very good tablet and I'm very pleased with my purchase so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best phone out yet

By white from Undisclosed on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Design, Camera

Cons:

Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

some features have been removed with the icecream sandwich update like take screenshot, changing back and forth between silent and sound mode from lock screen. but the phone is great. best phone I have had yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By bhicks from houston on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Battery, Speed, Signal

Cons:

Touchpad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best phone I've ever owned. 4g it's strong even where my other phones were weak! Great screen and speed. Battery life is awesome! Congress to all my accessories. Worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hope it has longer battery life

By TKSN from Los Angeles on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Xperia S finally landed US officially, ICS runs very smooth, it has Walkman, nice display, takes good pictures. So far I don't see yellow tint on the display, Sony may have fixed it. But battery won't last long, i need to turn off data transfer to save power. Well, it is Android which tends to consume more power than iOS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Android Phone ever

By SaKa from New Jersey on 07/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best smartphone available in the market. Phone comes with GB and I update ICS which is available now. After ICS update phone is amazing. I do have Xperia ion and which is still not ready for ICS. After I own this unlocked phone I realized how cell phone carriers screw up the nice phone with their pre-installed apps and disable other smart features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dead pixel

By Sameer from New York, NY on 03/10/2012

Love the product expect for the dead pixel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Smartphone In the Market

By ethio4ever from Washington, D.C. on 02/26/2012

This phone is not only hot in looks, but is also a very fast phone. But one thing that I was not told was that other earphones are not compatible with the phone's media services, and is only compatible with Sony Eriscsson brand earphones. This is a MAJOR con.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Something is missing

By YASER73HOT from USA, GA on 01/20/2012

No accessories with cable TV connection (HDMI)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blame it on AT&T!

By Oldmanriver from Mid-South, USA on 01/06/2012

What a huge disappointment to learn that our wireless phone provider appears intent on damaging SONY Ericcson's reputation and future in the marketplace. First, they refused to support Sony-issued Andriod OS updates on our previous Xperia 10 smartphone. Then when we paid a premium to buy an unlocked SONY android device represented to be compatible with AT&T 3G data service, the phone company went to great lengths to prevent our connection to their data system. Hours of heartbreak trying to deal with tech support. Finally had to move on with life and settle for an AT&T supported iPhone 4s 64GB that is quite nice but has only 60% of the Arc S's visual and tactile "sizzle".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the phone!

By lxatruch from Costa Rica on 12/15/2011

I love everyting about this phone, its fast and beautiful, i love that it comes with android so you can download a ton of apps. The only thing that really concerns me is that when you are playing a game or using an app that demands high power, the phone gets really hot. I haven't had any problems with that so far but still I don't know if that is suppose to happened. I even accidently drop the phone in a small pond of water, it was socking wet. I removed the battery and carefully dry it out and it works fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice phone

By Papi from Houston on 11/22/2011

This is a great and good looking phone.I purchase this phone because i go to Antigua Guatemala often and i always get the sim card from there and it works great even when i return to the U.S. the sim card still works here all you have to do is re-charge the card that way when i go back i don't have to get a new one with a new # witch is great.My older phone didn't have lots of options and features and not as nice as this one. Thank you Sony


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved