Home » Home & Living » Jewelry » Watches » 12546627 » 59 Reviews

Sony Mobile 1254-6627 Us/fr/pb/es Smartwatch Bt Perp Liveview Generation2 Mn2 No Charger Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 59 reviews)

65% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

wont it so bad

By clinecollin from north carolina on 10/09/2013

i would really love to have this thing looks 10,000x times better than the samsung gear>


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool Fun

By SimplyScott from Baltimore, MD on 09/05/2013

I really like this new SmartWatch. It's a neat little gadget. It doesn't replace anything or drive me to work, but it's cool and everyone asks about it. I can't complain. My wrist vibrates, and I can check texts, FB updates, the weather, etc. I haven't used it with the running app yet, but I will soon, I'm sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, can't see it out in the sun.

By fortworth from fortworth, TX on 08/30/2013

I have had the watch for a couple of months now and the Smartwatch does everything the adds say it does well, except for one thing you can not see the screen if you are out in the sun. so if you spend a lot of time outdoors don't bother buying this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BROKE WITHIN A MONTH

By MarcusV from San Pablo, CA on 08/22/2013

Cons: Battery runs out easily, wrist bands breaks with use (not strong), If it breaks, you will have to pay to ship the item to them. Not worth the trouble! Very low resolution display (it doesnt look sharp). Accessories for it are too expensive (wrist bands) Pros: Beautiful design, nice colors of wrist bands, reliable brand (at least thats what I thought until I called them to replace this item, horrible service).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really good idea, with a few issues

By DarrenH from San Jose, CA on 07/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Despite the cons noted this is a product with a lot of potential. When email or texts arrive I can quickly look at the watch and ignore the unimportant ones without losing focus. It's amazing how much more I get done in a day when I don't need to fumble the phone out of my pocket to see if a message is important. Also great for allowing me to screen callers and muting the ringer so I can get out of meetings before answering the phone. Works well with the HTC one. I'm really looking forward to the updated version in September, but for the moment this one is cheap and a lot of fun. Recommended, especially if you would mainly use it in an indoor situation. Sony have made the SDK available so you can write your own apps if that's what you're into.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smartwatch usage

By XCman from Lee's Summit, MO on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this phone to use with my running apps that work with SmartWatch. Great idea in theory, however in practice the display in bright sunlight is all but useless! It has a wonderful color display that is terribly under appreciated outdoors! The display needs some sort of reflective backlight that allows viewing outdoors. I understand that the brightness is to help with battery life. And I have to admit getting used to needing to charge my watch took some doing, but easily an acceptable practice as it lasts for 2 days on a single charge! I'm just disappointed in the display quality. I am satisfied with the phone enough that I would definitely by a second SmartWatch 2.0 if it's line is ever upgraded. But ONLY if the display brightness gets an overhaul!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Quality Ever

By lvelasco from Tucson, AZ on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Silver Ring will fall, the side button will fall as well, and the watch is trash after that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Expensive

By Starlet82 from Port Huron, MI on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would be very interested in it, but I would only be interested if it cost like $30-40 per watch instead. No one is going to want to pay that much money for a watch connected to your phone that does the exact same thing, however they probably would if it were an added accessory at a reasonable price as an 'add on'. I would definitely buy it if it cost $30-40 though. I understand what everyone's saying about how it would be hard to text, but if the texting was voice activated like on the Androids and IPhones, it would be perfect. I think that it's pretty cool. ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is handy for notifications.

By Djchris from Miami on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got mine , and I put the invisishield on it. I went to RadioShack and bought the invisishield on clearance for an old discontinued phone for 99cents and then use the sticker that came on the watch face as a template to cut it. It is awesome. I cannot use personal electronics at work, thank God it is a watch,lol. I stay connected and the bosses does not know. If the call is important, go to the bathroom. It vibrates when I walk away from the phone which is cool. It keeps the time when I walk away for a while. I read somewhere that it loses time when not connected but mine keeps the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome watch, but needs updates

By ldrumline from Hershey, PA on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this watch. It is my little assistant. People compliment it for looking cool, nice, and impressive after i show them what it does. My battery lasts about 3-4 days. I really only use it to check the time, messages, and see who's calling. I really like the apps you can get for it. It does disconnect every 2-3 days for 1 minute then just reconnects. (I have the Samsung Galaxy S III). I wish they made screen protectors for it since i'm terrified to scratch it and already did. It charges dead to full in about an hour. so fast charge. To charge it though is a pain because you have to get it just right to charge. In the long run, i was happy to get it and am still really happy to have it. They just need to keep putting updates out and it would be perfect. You can see in the top left corner there is a little scratch. Just be careful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very pleased!

By Raininx from Michigan on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this watch. its great for work. If my wife leaves me a text and its an emergency I can get it right away and go take a break to call her. What seems to be a regular problem with sony is the lack of updates and or apps that come with their products shortly after their release. I would like to see more apps from sony (ie sports scores/ updates). That would be my only complaint. This watch is still very good. I can see how the battery dies if you have facebook on here with every message and news being bushed. I would recommend this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea, good working with my xperia s

By xonxon2 from istanbul, TR on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this watch but could be little bit more big and better screen. sometimes i cant see anything on screen in the sunlight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best watch in the world!

By Gutierrez from Las Vegas, Nevada on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I charge my smart watch over night and I connect it with my phone and put it on every morning. The overnight charge has never failed me. If I forget to charge one night, I don't have to worry because the charge has last me for more than 2. I have never killed the battery so I don't know how long it last because I charge it when I charge my smart phone. Also, everyone I meet that notices my watch wants one because it simply so cool. I can control my music on it; see my selected friends Facebook statuses and messages. But sometimes the watch notifies me that it lost the connection with my phone, and I think it happens because of electromagnetic nose from the hundreds of other devices on my school campus, but luckily it reconnects itself. I simply love this watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Watch, Very Handy

By mmorache2012 from Wausau WI on 01/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little watch is very cool. I always thought they were neat but never got around to buying one until now. Whenever someone texts you or emails you tweets or posts on facebook its right there, on the little watch. At my job, i'm not allowed to have my phone out. Now i am always with my phone even when it is in my pocket. It isn't very thick, it has a great connection distance with my phone, and it is very handy. I like the styling. So far the battery life has been good. I have an Xperia phone so its optimized for it. There are also multiple watch faces you can choose from; a standard one only appears for a short time after you click the button, and then there are two more, one analog and one digital, that are motion activated. The watch has a vibrate function, so when you get an alert you willl be notified that way. Overall I'm very happy with it and i would reccommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Watch

By Fordgirl1996 from Atlanta, GA on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this cool gadget as a Christmas present. I love not having o pull my phone out for every text, tweet, or phone call. I wish I could set up my email but not sure how. I love the ease of use and the look and feel of this watch. I hate not being able to have a watch if the bluetooth is off but hey...it's worth it. Be aware that the battery does not last long if you do have alot of texts or tweets, etc coming in. Overall fun and makes life a bit easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent watch!

By erstho from Dallas Texas on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this watch a couple of weeks ago and overall I'm very impressed. If you are an avid cell phone user and constantly having to pull your cell phone out of it's case just to see who is calling or who's texting you then this watch is for you! For the casual user I would have to be honest and say it would be an expensive toy and not serve too much of a purpose. For myself though, I work onsite in different locations on computers and having to stop every time my phone rings or I get a text message is a big time waster. Now all I have to do is look at the watch quickly and if I need to answer I hit my bluetooth headset without ever pulling my phone. If it's a text then I can see who it is and whether I need to respond quickly. Makes my time alot more productive. I started out with an HTC Evo 4G Slider (older model) and it was really bad about losing the pairing with it. I upgraded to a Samsung Galaxy S3 and it doesn't lose connection but about once every 3 to 4 days now. All I have to do though is unpair it and rejoin it. Quick and easy so not too much of a hassle. Only thing that lacks for me is I can't check my email on it since I use an Exchange Server but other than that it is a very functional watch for my purpose. Being one of the first of its kind it's a good buy if you're constantly reaching for your phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect complement to a smart phone!

By LouCap from Tampa Bay, FL on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this watch for Christmas, and I love it. It works perfectly with my Samsung Galaxy S 3 and keeps me informed on what's happening. Yes, you need a phone for it to work, but who doesn't have a phone these days?!? It let's me know what's on my phone without me having to remove it from my pocket, and that is it's entire purpose! I can see who is emailing me, what's on Facebook and Twitter, and even see the weather report! Heck, I can even control my music on my phone without taking it from my pocket or backpack. Anyone who doesn't like this device, doesn't understand what it does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool Idea but still lacking,

By AL817 from Northern Va on 12/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I cannot go a full day before the battery dies. Every day a 5:00 pm I have to scramble to find a usb port somewhere to recharge this thing and I don't have but a couple of apps running. Maybe I just happened to get one with a bad battery. Also seems a bit fragile. God forbid if it got wet. Nice idea but needs improvement and also be compatible with iPhone users


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Received as a gift

By bgdadof6 from Dallas, TX on 11/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not really a watch at all except that it straps on your wrist...It cannot operate alone just to tell time. I have an iPhone and this syncs only with an android phone. I would have rated it a 1 but it's my fault I don't have an android... :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fooled me again!

By TabletUnhappy from Undisclosed on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

1. This is a watch that doesn't keep time yet you charge it daily (the time is via the bluetooth on your phone). 2. The entire reason for its existance is to pair with your phone. Lets just say that two cups with a string tied between them is a more reliable method. 3. Can't actually answer calls 4. Can't read more than 1 line without panning all over 5. Headphone jack? Nope.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need to make it work for the iphone 5

By frenchfrysp12 from Memphis,TN on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Works With Android

Cons:

Not Work For Apple Products

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sony needs to make the smartwatch work with the Apple iphone 5 or the past iphones


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this watch!

By gort999 from Van Buren , Arkansas on 10/01/2012


Pros:

Weather, Facebook, Twitter, Phone Status And The Time!

Cons:

Usb Charger Needs A Computer.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this watch for my Birthday in August. It's perfectly paired to my Droid Bionic Smartphone. If I turn it off and back on it pairs automatically. Only seldom do I have to unpair and re-pair to my phone. It makes me the envy of people who ask about it. My son gave me this and I am 61 years old. I've had various watches (the Timex one that was programmed through a computer screen and others), but I am very happy with the Sony Smartwatch and I wear it proudly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY GOOD

By Abalif from Malaysia on 09/27/2012


Pros:

It Does Everything Its Suppose To Do.

Cons:

Small Screen. Doesnt Have Speakerphone And Mic.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall SONY did an awesome job in making this device good. For a watch, IT IS AMAZING. But for a gadget device, it could go more than this. ^^ But I really enjoy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smartwatch

By Culver from Culver City, CA on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Its A Great Little Device

Cons:

0

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love it . if you know how to use it then you will get it's maximum use of it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design and concept

By bearsbeware from Naperville, IL on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Great Quality And Sleek Design

Cons:

Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had any issues with the smart watch especially the one about it loosing connection. Well maybe ones or twice. the only thing i would say is that it needs a better battery. overall great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Rottweiler from New York, NY on 08/27/2012


Pros:

The Concept Is Good

Cons:

Connectivity To The Phone Is Horrendous

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the concept. And for the short time that the watch stays connected to the phone, it works wonderfully, and does most of what it is advertised to do. The problem is that once the watch loses the bluetooth connection to the phone, which happens a lot more often than one would expect, it cannot simply be turned off and on again to re-establish connection, as with most other bluetooth devices. It must be unpaired, and the entire pairing and connection process repeated until such time as the watch happens to reconnect. The final result is that rather than reduce the amount of time that is spent with phone in hand, I spent more time just trying to keep the watch connected to the phone. Again, the concept is good, but this product needs a lot more work to make it viable. I returned it after four days of trying unsuccessfully to make it work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No GO!!

By DroidRazr from Louisiana on 07/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this watch for convenience with texting, etc. About every 15 mins it disconnects from my Droid Razr and then I cannot get to pair back. I have to power cycle the watch and phone several times until I finally give up. Maybe there will be a software upgrade for it. It is probably great with Sony phones, however, with the Motorola Razr, it's a NO GO!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible, Won't Connect to my phone.

By MrSony from Los Angeles, California on 07/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Will not connect to phone at all. Piece of junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SmartWatch?

By Gilbert from Waipahu, HI on 07/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I stopped using my Sony SmartWatch(?). I can't get it to maintain a BLUETOOTH connection with my phone. The BATTERY dies after about 3 hours. Charging the phone take forever for a full charge. I am trying to find out if I can get a refund! Don't buy it! Save you $150.00 for a PEBBLE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice smartphone companion device

By Spectre51 from Southern California on 07/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The watch is a very cool companion to a android smartphone. Its nice to be able to get sms, email, facebook, and twitter notifications and updates without having to pull your phone out of your pocket everytime. Also having the ability to change to vibrate, silent or regular ringtone directly from the watch is awesome. Comes with an adapter to mount the watch on other watchbands which is good. The display brightness is difficult to see in direct sunlight. If it had better screen brightness it would be much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

almost perfect

By oceangor from San Diego on 06/18/2012

Its almost perfect.. I wish it had a mic or a speaker but oh well. I guess the biggest problem is lack of brightness control. Its a bit dim in many situations. I would like to sharpen up the viewing by adjusting the brightness. the bezel (black area where it says Sony) takes up real estate for viewing. It could be a little bigger. The apps are for the most part very very good. Its nice to have a sneak preview of whats going on with calls and MMS, face book, weather etc. If it had a mic it would be really sweet to reply to things but not a deal breaker. I think its a cool product and a nice step forward with tech. They just forgot to put a brightness setting on it =(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressed with what it can do

By paact from SE PA on 06/14/2012

I really like getting notifications without having to take my cell phone out of my pocket. Also, I like the music player controls and several other apps that I have downloaded from the market. Very impressed thus far with what this can do. Works perfectly with my Galaxy Nexus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs brightness adjustment

By thederek from Gainesville, FL on 06/12/2012

I do like having all the latest gadgets, and this is fantastic to have. I think that smart watches are going to be the next "big thing." This is probably the first step into the market. Improvements needed: - if you read around on the internet, you'll find people that find thing thing will constantly "disconnect from bluetooth." They're right, it does. It's not my phone, because my bluetooth headset will stay connected for days without a hiccup. - the watch needs a brightness adjustment - the screen could be a tad bigger (maybe 1.5") - increased resolution would be better too, it's weird now that I notice things like PPI, but this has a grainier screen than my phone - after the newest update (dated June 4th, 2012), the watch option that says "Displayed as long as the SmartWatch detects movement." needs "settings." Something like a timeout or sensitivity setting. While wearing, the watch face will stay on 24 hours a day. If you take it off and put it on a table, the watch won't turn off for probably 10 minutes. That's it for now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good but not quite "it"

By kensteele from KS on 06/05/2012

Lots of items available thru the play store. This watch takes a little bit to get used to but once you are there, navigation and implementation are fine. It's great the software and firmware can be updated easily and often but every once in awhile, you may encounter a setback. Currently (june'12) i get frequent disconnects with the Galaxy S2 but I'm sure it's going to be fixed. I like this watch but the fact you cannot see it outdoors is a problem. Battery life is actually pretty good for normal use but if you use it heavily or change some of the clock settings, expect it to drain quickly (from weeks down to days). I think the charging cable is poor because it is proprietary. Otherwise, the watch looks fairly decent (for male or female) and appears to be durable. I will probably change the watchband.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice idea but needs improving!!!

By illagod from Brooklyn, NY on 06/01/2012

First of all it doesnt feel like it was made for an adult or an adult male for that matter. The band is rubber and feels as if you give it one good twist or turn its going to rip. The screen dont always respond properly, either because of my large fingers (which would support my first statement) or they want you to break it by banging on it to wake it up. The apps are good but lacking in so many ways. The main clock needs more replacement options or the replacement app options need to have more controls to them. Other than that this watch is a cheap alternative to the more expensive smart watches out there. Decent is the best I can truly say about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Want to write about product

By Vancmann from Undisclosed on 05/31/2012

I understand iphone is the "thing" but this is a watch and not a mini iphone. I wish it wasn't a square block. Sony, get your creative team to come up with a futuristic lookin watch or atleast a band #case# to house this and cover its pop out blocky appearance. It looks like someone just stuck an ipod to a generic band and put it on their wrist. I would like to see the top and bottom tapered down to the thickness of its band. Aahhh..I have the idea and the image but not the words.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really great product...if you use it indoors

By Silentbob583 from Undisclosed on 05/21/2012

One of the main reasons I bought this was because I spend a lot of time hiking and biking in the outdoors, and wanted a way to control my music and check email/texts without having to pull my phone out of my backpack/bike pouch. I also saw that there were apps that interfaced with Google MyTracks, which I use a lot. However, the display is so dim that it's virtually impossible and impractical to use outdoors, including just driving in a car...one of the places this would be most convenient. Indoors, like at home or at the office, this is an excellent product to help keep you on top of emails and calendar appointments. It was really easy to set up and pair with my Xperia Arc. It's fast, and the controls for the responsive touchscreen are a breeze to pick up. Just don't expect to be able to use it outdoors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection! Use on Samsung Galaxy Tab 7!

By MattAAron2012 from Viriginia beach, va on 05/18/2012

I absolutely love this watch! I wasn't sure if it'd work with my tablet phoe (Galaxy Tab 7 Plus), but had NO issues connecting it. I've only liked ONE watch in my entire life, and it was an expensive watch by Movado. This watch looks very modern like a Movado. Now I'm not comparing this to a Movado, that'd be like comparing a Ferrari to a Corvette, I'm simply saying they are both modern and futuristic looking is all! I downloaded a few apps likeTicTacToe, and Jusrin Bieber RSS, which means every time there's an update on Justin Bieber, it gets sent to my watch! Great way to annoy the heck out of my friends when I let them known useless stuff like that :) I was amazed how many apps there are for the phone, and it will only increase as each day passes No cons so far, it does exactly what it says, and does so smoothly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well...almost...

By mediatech from Cleveland Oh on 05/13/2012

it a sports watch...you have to be able to see it on a sunny day. Not many apps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has Potential But Not Quite There Yet

By tdu2 from San Francisco, CA on 05/12/2012

I love this product as it is very convenient and perfect for my driving and on the go needs. However, navigation through the apps can be a bit of a hassle due to the small screen size (could be a bit larger) and the not so responsive touch screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I enjoy it

By Darrell from San Diego, Ca on 05/11/2012

I love this watch for the simple fact that my watch notifies me when I get a call or text. With the calls I can determine if I even need to take out my phone. I can read text straight from the watch. Just these very basic features allows me to love this watch. I am about 6 days of battery with light use and turning off after work hours. The one thing I wish is that I could change the clock style to other things, such as using text to represent the time. I did add a new band to the watch thanks to the adapter that Sony includes and I thought it made the watch look much more professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool product

By Bill23943 from San Diego, CA on 05/04/2012

I love this watch, I can finally keep up to date with messages and calls. With an Android phone I never knew if I had missed anything without having to turn on the phone. The setup and pairing was easy. The display is clear and crisp, great idea!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By Lorus from NYC on 05/03/2012

No more having to struggle with pulling your phone out of your pocket to just read or skim small messages or notes, especially useful when carrying lots of stuff after shopping or during travel, hoping they add more apps in the future to increase functionality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great on galaxy note

By Fichaelnd from Undisclosed on 05/01/2012

Love this smart watch. Toke only 4 mins to set up and install apps. Love switching songs on the subway and reading texts while my big galaxy note is in my pocket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no issues so slick

By Breite from San Diego, CA on 04/28/2012

love the feel of this watch, so lightweight and although I don't think the apps are fully built out yet it has such awesome potential as a device and is cool as is with it's functionality today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible

By thewatchman from Scarsdale,New York on 04/26/2012

The watch is terrible, it really just doesn't work well at all. Always crashes and for $150 it would be smarter to wait for the same time and get a nike fuel band don't buy until it is a proven good buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By bnbent from OKC on 04/24/2012

After trying the watch out for a couple of hours my mind was easily made up that it was not worth the 150.00 price tag. Why? Just read my cons. Maybe this watch will be better in another 1yr. If you must have this watch go check it out at your local retail store before you buy and buy it there, because if you don't like it you can easily return it instead of waiting on the long return process which takes for ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Crashes at all !

By XDAdeveloper from New Jersey. on 04/23/2012

Hi guys !!!! [Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note] -The watch working with out any little problem ! -Extremely lightweight. (not feeling them on hand). -Very happy with "COLOR" OLED display ! (It's important !) -Finger friendly ! (remember to go back just zoom out with to fingers, like you do in your phone browser) . - Battery 4 days no problem (and trust me guys I using all the time). - Very good APPS development ! (apps CONSTANTLY updates). -Strong vibration. -Large distance of work. - Also VERY COOL future is SHAKE for WAKE UP. (just shake the watch to see what time is it) Guys remember APPS all the time updates ! Developers fixing problems ! Also if you got any problem with SONY SMART watch, 70% of PROBLEM GOING FROM YOUR PHONE , NOT FROM WATCH ! I got this watch for 2 weeks ! AND NO SINGLE CRASH ! With full respect - XDA-DEVELOPER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent !

By XDAdeveloper from New York (Park Ave) on 04/21/2012

Working perfect ! Absolutely much much better the old Sony Ericsson LiveView. It's fast, smooth and no battery problem. Thank you Sony. 150$ !!! it's free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crashes Constanly

By zgryfx from Washington, D.C. on 04/18/2012

I have the SmartWatch paired with a Samsung Galaxy SII. Set up was fairly straightforward. Perhaps it is just an issue with using it with a non-Sony smartphone, but it crashes constantly. It will not show the time until it connects to the smartphone. Literally half the time it will crash just accessing the Sony recommended apps. I would not recommend this phone until the software is updated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than Liveview (not much though)

By Thanoa from Clearwater, FL on 04/17/2012

Hello Everyone :) What I hope to deliver is a sincere & balanced review for old users (Liveview owners) and new users alike. Right away the best thing about this device is that they fixed the disconnection problems that plagued their first smartwatch. I enjoy the metallic finish and simplicity of one button (but miss the battery status indicator led on the older model). Compared to the Liveview included wristband, this is definitely a step up and offers a variety of colors. However, as a smartwatch, I feel it has yet to prove that it possesses an iq above its predecessor. The usb cable included for data/charging will not properly charge the device unless properly aligned. The convenience of the previous micro usb charging on the Liveview is gone. I can no longer charge using my smartphone's charger or cable. The wristbands, though colorful, are of very cheap material that absorb lint beyond belief. You hope that at $20, it would just be better. Sony was nice enough though to include a wristband adapter, giving you the ability to adapt your own band (definitely the way to go). The screen, though sharp and pretty, is barely legible in sunlight. E-ink could have been a better choice, but oh well! I feel as an Android product it has let me down. There is no out box support for the most basic of services, like Gmail. I had to download a 3rd party app to at least get Gmail notifications. I think if you dub a watch an Android smartwatch, it should work great with Google products, maybe even walking directions, but at least email. On the flip side, I will say that the software, Liveware manager, is pretty easy to use and friendly. Firmware upgrades/software upgrades could be remedy lack of features in the future though. The potential is certainly there. Let's hope Sony continues to push on improving this device or it will just end up being remembered as Liveview 2.0. I say if you have the money to blow, like I did (I got a nice tax return) then why not? Lol! If your income is not as steady (I was a student once too) then perhaps wait a bit longer.There are other smartwatches coming out late summer (Pebble smartwatch, for example) and you could weigh out a better decision then. Thank you for reading (sorry English is not even my fourth language; hope everything made sense).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could have been great...

By mediatech from Cleveland Oh on 04/16/2012

You cannot view watch at all in bright sunlight....I mean "0"...watch sits up too high on band really is about 1/2" thick with watch mounted. Advertised as .3"...while the body is .3" ...a clip is permanently attached to the body so its really a 1/2" thick...with or without the band...almost Sony...you needed to have a separate "removable" clip to keep the watch thin...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I lilke it a lot

By shotyme from Columbia SC on 04/14/2012

I like this product alot. Although it was 12 days late arriving. It was well worth the wait. I am the cool kid on the block once again as all my co-workers, friends and family are blown away with the idea that technology has advanced this far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CNET - partial review re-posted

By harpo from tampa on 04/13/2012

First impressions As you can imagine the Sony SmartWatch's dreamy list of features had me salivating to take it for a spin. My experience in reality, though, was a bit of a rude awakening, and I could get only the basic features of the advanced mobile gadget operational. Setting up the SmartWatch on three different handsets, (Samsung Galaxy Nexus, Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc, and Sony Ericsson Active) was relatively simple and I had the watch up and running in a matter of minutes. Downloading the software was easy going, too, but the problems started when I tried to use most of the Sony SmartWatch's apps. Any attempt I made to open applications caused the SmartWatch to unceremoniously reboot, lose Bluetooth connection, then reconnect. For example I could play music stored on my phone via the watch's screen but when I tapped the display to pull up buttons for adjusting the volume, the device consistently crashed. The same annoying behavior occurred when I tapped the weather widget or launched the phonebook app from within the app tray. I had no problems with the Facebook, Twitter or messaging apps, though. The SmartWatch even performed the same freakout when it detected an incoming call. So far, battery life hasn't been stellar, either, with the device getting anywhere from 2 days to 6 hours on a full charge. That certainly doesn't match Sony's claimed longevity of 4 days. To be fair, the issues I encountered are quite possibly due to my SmartWatch review unit running early firmware or even incompatibility with the latest LiveWare software living in the Google Play store. Whatever the cause, I hesitate to recommend the Sony SmartWatch until I get a crack at an actual retail device that hopefully is more stable. written by Brian Bennett of CNET


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh God!

By DM36 from East Haven, CT on 04/13/2012

I wanted this watch sooo badly pre-ordered and everything. Now after having it for less than 3 hours I feel like sending it back for a refund. I watched the video followed all the steps. Screen times out before some apps load and feels like they crash watch rebooted 2 times on me after i charged for 2 hrs like the manual says. I have a Samsung Galaxy S 2 and its not an Xperia but its definitely not slow either. Sony covers themselves by saying its only compatible to Xperia products, but should work on Android Phones with specific Android firmware. This may not work for everyone! I recommend this for sony users but not everyone with an android phone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Improvement

By WatchWatcher from West Palm Beach, FL on 04/13/2012

I have worn this watch for several hours and I think the cons might just outweigh the pros. 1. A watch should always display the time. I do not want to have to push a button or tap the screen to see what time it is. 2. The touchscreen is not very responsive to the 2 finger touch. This makes it have to get back to the main menu. 3. I am left handed and wear the watch on my right wrist. The way the watch clips to the band makes me think the face will get caught and could easily snap .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of the SmartWatch

By ZeroSanity from New York, NY on 04/12/2012

I just received my smart watch today and right away I started using it. At first sight it was very tiny not thick at all I wear normal watches a lot larger then this. It was very easy to set up the instructions are very easy to follow. The use of it for me is good because I'm at work or school 90% of my day and I just can't pull out my phone for every single vibrate and this eliminates that completely. I can screen my calls, text, emails. I can check the weather very quickly and and even for fun I can view my Facebook and twitter. Although you can not update anything or send out text that feature wouldn't make sense on that small screen anyways. The fact that I can connect a bluetooth device while the watch also uses bluetooth was the best part bc now i can just listen to music VIA bluetooth and control my playlist through the watch or answer any calls and not pull out my phone. I wished the range from the watch to the phone was longer and that defeats the purpose of find my phone app because within 30ft I will probably know where my phone is. Im currently using a Samsung Galaxy and everything was compatible except answering the call. I can mute my ringer, reject the call view it, make the call but not answer it. So not all features work with all phones. The only other downside I have experience in this short time is that the rubber strap is not the best quality. It attracts dirt very quickly and seem very cheap. I ordered the black and white strap but I regret it because the device comes with it's own attachment to another strap I would like to use so that is something I'm looking into now. The screen gets dirty with the finger prints constantly so i hope there will be a screen protector soon. I also wished the smart watch used a micro usb charger instead of it's own type of charger because that means if that breaks I can not charge it without the official wire and I can't charge on the go unless I bring my wire with me. I gave this product 5 stars because for what I need to do it is perfect I love to screen my notifications and thats exactly what this does and you can't beat the price for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excited, but with a couple reservations.

By Calypso from Tampa, FL on 04/12/2012

The watch has some really nice features, but one that I am not seeing is a gyro. The screen I am assuming most of the time would be off in order to preserve battery, and on the side of the watch is the button to turn it on. This product would be so much better if there was a gyro inside allowing the screen to turn on when it detects that you have moved it into a viewing position. Even my Casio watch has this as a switchable function for the backlight. Without that feature it seems like turning the device on just to glance at the time would become a chore. Even without it, it is still a very nice device, but it could be so much better. I would have also liked for it to be water resistant instead of just splash resistant. I have not had to worry about a watch when going in water for years, also a missed opportunity as I see it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

impressive product

By SSam from Troy,MO on 01/11/2012

On my first sight I would like it buy as soon as possible ..it looks great ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved