Home » 12574563 » 9 Reviews

Sony Mobile 1257-4563 Us/fr/pb/es Smart Wl Headset Wrls Pro Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

44% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great for commuters

By DanC from San Francisco, CA on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is great for music loving commuters who are concerned about rising smartphone theft. Rather than keeping phone out while listening and selecting music, you keep this device hidden in purse or briefcase and use the display to select tunes. Perfect if you are standing with hand on a train or bus strap, and want to use one hand to control the song selection. At home, I connect the device to a stereo speaker with the jack, and play music from Google Play Music while it is charging. So it can make an non-Bluetooth stereo speaker system act like it's a Bluetooth speaker. The Sony apps you can add to an Android device makes the configuration very easy -- such as what to do at home, work or evening. I paired this with a Samsung Galaxy S3, and have no problems with sound quality or connections. You may want to download Sony's online PDF manual if you want more info than the one that comes in the box. Also go to SonyMobile's web site for tips and tricks like saving favorite radio stations. You also get 4 extra earbuds in 4 sizes and a small clip for securing the cord to clothing. The device's firmware is can be upgraded as well to improve the text-to-speech capabilities, for example.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truely smart

By KnightFox from Hochiminh City, Vietnam on 01/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice device that gives you a useful feeling with style. Works well with fone, and great sound in mp3 playback. Before there was problem with the library importing (keep saying "please wait" when the library is large) but now since the fix released, problem solved and the device can now recognize a huge library of music (even imported by media go) in few minutes. In common view, this device is just perfect for your daily use when you're out with or without fone. Just need some more iprovement in mp3 play back handling, like shuffle mode available in playlist playing, or playlist function must be able to scroll to the last song of the list (when pressing back at the first song of the liste especially when the list has like more than 500 songs). I love this headset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great idea poorly executed

By esc76 from Stockholm on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Design is nice. But is bulkier than the MW600. FM integrated is good. But it's difficult to shift between radio, bluetooth or stored music. Own micro-SD slot is great! But it doesn't play other formats than MP3, and randomly recognizes the music or the songs data. Cannot make playlists or select music by artist, album or title. Sometimes doesn't recognize anything in the card! Short-lived battery. It establish bad connections with desktop or laptop computers, so files cannot be transferred to the device (have to be transferred to the card directly). At the end, none of the cool features are functional or available. I got tired of struggling to use any single feature so I returned to my MW600 and got happy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One step forward two step backward

By ramanouk from Stockholm on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Excelent Sound

Cons:

Anyoing Pauses

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was a bit disappointed with my MW1. When listening to music or radio as soon as you touch your phone it makes a pause for app. one second. This is very annoying and make my frustrated as this didn't happen with MW600. I wonder how designers were thinking when designing this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suggestions to SONY designers

By WhiteRabbit from Turkey/Ankara on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Really Smart And Developable

Cons:

Difficulties At Using, And Low Quality In-ear Headphones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Device is so cool and usefull. Very bright screen is enough for its features but you have to speak close the device when you want to make a call. Previous models like hbh DS980 coolest model with its in-ear headpone and on cable mic.Headset pro has internal mic so you have to speak to it close.This is not cool and confortable. Reading emails, checking facebook messages is amazing features with android platform but lots of bug coming with them. This device perfect but only fail at internal mic maybe next model we can use own headphones with on cable mic.Led secreen is going to be more usefull(u cant check it when it is on your neck) and better call experience. At last,i have used almost all devices like that ( mw600,hbhds980-970 and other brands )and i can say that SONY has been failed at this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suggestions

By Dillard from Little Rock, AR on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Great Features

Cons:

Almost Perfect

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This functions as it says it will, which is great. Sony, I don't see this item taking off since most of the functionality is redundant when used with a smart-phone. If the earbud connected to the body of the device wirelessly, it would be a very nice device. The presence of a visible cord just doesn't go along with the technological advances that Sony enthusiasts are looking for in new devices. If the cord was removed, it would be very handy to use the device for FM Radio and MP3's without draining phone batter. Answering calls/reading texts without having to pull out a full size smart-phone is also great, but its just not very cool when you have a cord hanging out of your ear. -Dillard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound quality easy setup.

By Spectre51 from Southern California on 07/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really impressed with the sound quality of music and phone calls when using this bluetooth headset. Calls were clear and music had nice bass to it. The built in FM tuner actually works really well though it won't remember stations. You have to scan to the station you want each time. The built in microSD card is great. Load up a microSD card with MP3's and you have a stand along mp3 player or stream the songs from your phone. Personally I don't use the smart apps for this that much ( I have the smartwatch for that) but accessing the call log through the headset and dialing is nice. I do wish there was a swivel on the clip so it would allow clipping it to different areas of your cloths better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disgusting

By Hitech from India on 07/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just got delivery of MW1 today, booked from a online store in HK, as battery was Low, i put it immediately on charge. but while it was getting charged I could not see any LEDs, Light etc I.e it was not getting charged at all. I also tried with several chargers, points but Device is refusing to start up. I think it's dead, it seems there is some very very serious issues with this model. I understand few others are also facing similar problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliable? disappointing and frustrating for sure

By Nicolae from Springfield, MO on 07/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have wait for the release of this product several weeks(read it as more than a couple of months). After repeatedly postpones of the release date SONY eventually let the product out on the market and I have instantly ordered from a UK online store. I finally get the product in my possession, successfully paired (with my Xperia S) made a test call, then connect the headset to the computer expecting to have access to the micro SD card content. I don't know if I have or not . I had to leave the desk for a meting for a couple of hours, when I came back the device was completely dead. I'm currently waiting for a response from the UK site to see how to proceed with the warranty - is for the first time when I have to do that with a SONY product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved