Home » Communications » Phones » Cellular Phones » 12709120 » 21 Reviews

Sony Mobile 1270-9120 Xperia Z C6602 5in 16gb 1080p Syst 1.5g 4core 16gb 13mp White Nfc Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Phone !

By MAROX4 from Pennsylvania on 05/03/2014

love the phone work great. However Sony needs to get more phone carries in the Us. Pleaseeeee. but overall it's a great phone. My wife has the Xperia Z1 as well and she is in love with it also. sony keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Smartphone

By Leonhardt from Dubuque, IA on 05/03/2014

I got my Xperia Z in 2013. Took me a while to go to my first smartphone, and I can say I've made a good decision. The phone has excelent graphic quality, excelent processing speed. Android is to me a very good and stablished OS, which makes this a phone incredible. The large screen makes it easy to read and watch videos, and accumulate icons. I personally use a lot of engineering apps, so I am satisfied with the performance. I also like the battery autonomy and smart features to make it last longer. As an average, I charge the phone every 2 days (normal use, internet, etc).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Sony experience ever!!!

By Kaupay from Virginia on 10/04/2013

I bough one online. The best experience I had ever had with a smartphone. The only problem is maybe with the battery and heat. Pros: good design, beautiful display, good photo quality, water and dust resistant. Cons: battery life, heat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By Moob from Undisclosed on 09/27/2013

I've used a lot of androids, this one is my first great experience with android. I was using the iPhone 5 before this phone and I don't regret the switch at all. The Sony apps are well made and useful, the throw feature is great, I haven't "tested" the water resistance but I love feeling safe from destroying my phone if I get all sweaty at work or if it starts raining while I'm out of the house. I have recommended this phone to friend and family. It's really a great device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Reine from Antigua on 08/24/2013

I thought I had purchased an unlocked phone but it was locked. I had to pay to unlock it. I want a refund for unlocking it. I am very, very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phone

By kairayyu from NY on 08/21/2013

easy use , nice size, just right ^^


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AC-3 Audio Codec

By Kosta from Undisclosed on 08/20/2013

there is just little bit problem on this phone most of the movies coming AC-3 Audio format which one cant read this phone other all contents is cool so please update program and fix this little problem to be 100% perfect phone thanks!..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Phone

By Sachie from Tulsa, Ok on 08/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this phone. I know the professional reviews for it haven't been great, but this phone is awesome! I previously owned an HTC Amaze. First of all, this phone looks sleek and cool. I love that it has a more geometric shape than the other phones out there. The screen quality is great and the phone is easy to use. I also love the camera. A lot of people have complained about battery problems so I alway have my phone on stamina mode and never leave it plugged in fully charged. I turn it off at night instead of plugging it in, so my phone stays charged for a long time. I have not experienced any of the battery problems people have mentioned. The sound quality isn't that robust but it does give a lot of volume. I wish that the speaker wasn't placed where your hand rests, but it's not a big deal. I also have the blue tooth Sony speaker which is especially nice when I listen to things without my headphones. I definitely recommend getting a matt phone cover. It eliminates the finger print problem that most people experience. I also recommend getting a wallet phone cover. If you are naturally drawn to this phone and are thinking about buying it, I really recommend this product. Though some people have been critical of this phone, I have no regrets buying it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony Xperia Z Smartphone

By supra94 from Houston, Texas. on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always been a SONY fan. I had the Apple iPhone 4S and I switched to Sony Xperia ION. And now I have the amazing Xperia Z unlocked White Version. I love the desing, HD quality picture, water dust & water resistant. 13 Mega Pixel camera is great. I completed my Sony Xperia Z family by purchasing the Tablet Z. Both are a wonder devices and design. I love SONY & always will. I only wish Sony would increase the platform VOLUME. Kind of too low when typing, listening to music, etc. But I love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice and well designed smartphone

By kmiller1981 from Milwaukee, WI on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since the recent lost of my Nexus 4 I decided to buy this device. This device is very similar to the Xperia T which I also have but has Android 4.2.2. The device is simple and easy to use. I live in a semi Eco Sony Environment that being said I love that all my phone and accessories match and are very simple to connect using NFC/One Touch. The one thing I've notice that sucked about Sony products is bluetooth connectivity. Sony products seem to only play well with their headsets. This is not a huge deal because with the Sony SBH20 u can turn any pair of headsets into a bluetooth headset. Sony keep up the good work but please fix the issues with Bluetooth connectivity on your devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ups and Downs

By camozxx135 from New York, NY on 07/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered the Z online in a purple about a week ago. Lucky for me, the 2-day FedEx option was for free! Awesome! After much product comparing between this phone, HTC One, the S4 and the iPhone, I decided on this one for its graphics, its size, and its speed. As well, my last phone was the xperia go, so I was confident in it. I've used it for a while now, and the most that bothers me is the quick drainage of the battery, but that might be because of the awesome quality of the display. That was reasonable. however, the keyboard on the go was great. On this new phone, not so much. I can't seem to find out how I can disable auto-correct! My "nvm" becomes mcmansen, which is quite a hassle since the shortcut for the word was for ease of typing. instead., i now have to go back and choose the Nvm that i typed. I hope Sony can fix this! All in all, I love the phone, but would prefer a phone who has a better keyboard since most of mobile communications is done through it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Afraid

By sonyloyal from amman-jordan on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

will i love Sony and am an old user of Sony mobile i used to have P900 & and P900i and K800i and i loved it from that time , and i waited for a long time for xperia z and i just I bought it yesterday i did completely charge the battery , but it drained in short time i hope am wrong i will charge the battery all night and see what will happen if the same i will be disappointed the user experience and GUI is cool and nice but battery is important and it should last for a long time other wise why i buy this mobile it is better for me to buy nokia ,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By pongnamu from Undisclosed on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone is really great, has the best design of all smart phones. Its UI is awesome as well. Also, SONY even released AOSP for Z, making great development support. But, Sony could have done better in sound volume and viewing angle. Althought, this is really great phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony can do better

By Bibicie from Hampton, VA on 06/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen is great not too big and not small either. I love the 4G network which maximizes speed. the picture quality is not sharp, I cannot connect to a bluetooth headset, the sound is not that effective I can barely feel the sound from the system in my car that has manufacturer's subwoofer installed. The battery is very poor and drains easily. Sony needs to come up with their OS, they would probably do better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Xperia Z - Good purchase

By frod1962 from Brazil on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good phone. Better than Iphone 5. Simple to use. I had an Iphone 4 and a Samsung S3. My wife got a Iphone 5. Xperia Z is a better phone. But battery sucks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HOT TEMPERATURE

By DUONGP from MISSOURI on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

IT GOT HOT AFTER 5 MIN GAMING....... SPEAKER AT HARD POSITION AND NOT REALLY GOOD SOUND.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply excellent,the "Crme de la crme"

By pleomaxind from Middle East on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone had the world blown away when it was announced.I just love the very look and feel of it.I am hoping that an update to version 4.2.2 will be available soon even though the 4.1.2 DOES NOT disappoint at all.The camera is pretty good,speakers are also good and the ui is also amazing.All in all,I recommend this product to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful phone!

By Jmaxim from New York, NY on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this phone for a couple of weeks and it is a thing of beauty. What would have made it perfect? A dedicated camera button, bluetooth headset and wireless charging included in the box. This would avoid having to open the flaps too often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well designed phone with poor camera

By akandic from Belgrade on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought an Xperia Z instead of a Samsung S4 because the design, build and screen are much better in the Z Unfortunately the camera is actually worse then my old S2 camera. Videos are sharp but strangely laggy. High resolution pictures are too blurred. Very much noise everywhere but in extremely well lit locations or outside. I hope sony will find a way to improve its camera software to maximize its potential. Right now its a big disapointment to have a flagship phone with a camera that cant compete with midrange phones. Other then that i like the phone very much in most aspects. The messaging software is not the best, i cant see dates and times in the overview. Also i wish there was an option to have tethering shortcuts as i use that function several times a day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Good but has its issues

By REVIEWGUY123 from Undisclosed on 05/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you intend to buy it and use it on T-mobile you will get edge speed not LTE or 4G. the screen is a big let down it not as clean and crisp as htc one or other smart phones out there. the button are position in a way which gave me some trouble. The design look high end unlike Samsung Galaxy 4. It is waterproof and come with a scratch resistance screen on the phone. The ecosystem is good and easy to use. It is better done other Sony Xperia phones I have use. Overall the phone is good and I have not had issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unbelievable phone

By reviewer123456 from chicago on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tested just about every android phone and this is by far the best. It is designed perfectly, feels natural in your hand and looks sharp. Sony has created a great android ui, with easy to use features and very responsive. I am debating leaving Verizon to go to ATT to use this phone...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved