Home » 12798462 » 17 Reviews

Sony Mobile 1279-8462 Dk39 Mag Chg Dock For Tab Z2 Box Blk Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Must have - Magnetic Charging Dock

By TommyT from 80123 on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Must have this if you have the tablet. It makes the tablet so handy and keeps it charged all the time. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST for SONY tablet owners

By dishington from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This charging base gives you the ability to display images from your tablet in an upright position while simultaneously charging it, all in a convenient device with a very small footprint. I consider it a must-have product, as it increases the utility of my tablet while performing a necessary function. I can't imagine not having it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great gift from Sony

By oilbro770 from 93309 on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice magnetic charging dock. Much faster deployment on and off charging. Wish all my devices had something as practical


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent thing to have with tablet

By troika from Orlando, Florida on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its just one thing you cant go on with you life, when it comes to recharge tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poorly designed product

By bluSCALE4 from 60804 on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sony offers a cover for their tablets but it doesn't work well with the dock. Basically, you have to open the tablet cover and have it hang awkwardly in order for it to charge in the cradle. I wish they had designed the dock with the cover in mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent but basic

By OilersFan from Sunnyvale, CA 94087, USA on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use this charging stand as my second charger at the office, at home I use a Sony dock that includes speakers which I prefer. I would only recommend this dock as an additional dock and not as your primary dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By artal from 78575 on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The review of this product is very simple. The product works fine and is very useful to charge and watch contents in the Xperia Z2 Tablet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value to Quality doesn't line up.

By Price from Austin, TX 78701, USA on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overpriced, cheap materials i.e. (no weight causing the device to cling), missing components i.e. (the cable and wall charger) make this a no go purchase. Until some, if not, all of the issues are resolved above this type of product is a #DoNotBuy #DNB.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, until you travel

By waynexyz from Orlando, FL, USA on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this way to charge. But don't like the bulk when I travel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's adequate but.....

By drofstyle from Southbury, CT 06488, USA on 09/26/2014

If there's any sort of case on your phone, your phone will not fit in this dock. Also, the power cord is hardwired to the dock which is annoying. No reason it couldn't have been a separate cord so you could use the cord for something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does just what I need...

By Trinidad from 75039 on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It doesn't take too long to charge my z2 tablet. Light & easy to connect to my wall charger. I like how the tablet just slides into place on its own & a beep later it's charging effortlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad

By pinyon from Undisclosed on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cradle is certainly easier than plugging into the micro usb slot. The only complaint is that it is light and easily slides around when you go to connect the tablet. It would have been nicer to have a cradle with a heavy base although it likely would have been more expensive. You also have to make sure you get a positive "click" when the contacts line up or you won't be charging, which can be an issue due to the light weight of the cradle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Charge!

By meseptember from Florida on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if you turn you table off will charge on no time. wow! Really fast charging but like i said you need to have your devise off. I happy with my charge. Thanks Sony.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is the best there is?

By Berny53 from Undisclosed on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For my this product has the best selection of what I bought. Thank You for your selection......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected

By Z2012 from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The charging dock charges the tablet as advertised. As other reviewers have noted the dock is light weight plastic. It is also true that to remove the tablet the dock needs to be held down with one hand. However, I have used competing docks for other high end tablets that require the same type of two handed removal so its hardly a notable drawback. The most significant benefit that seems to be overlooked in the other reviews is that it is no longer necessary to remove the water proof flaps to charge the tablet, prolonging their longevity. This benefit alone makes the purchase worthwhile. The only negative for me was that Sony declined to include an additional charging cable (one with extra length would have been nice). Given the cost of the dock this almost an inexcusable omission. I would normally give the product 4/5 stars because of this but given that others have harshly reviewed the dock I feel 5/5 is appropriate to better represent the product upon first glance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By JonathanM from Tucson, AZ on 05/22/2014

It works as a charging dock. That being said it's not worth the price. It's lightweight and cheap plastic. I expected it to have some weight to it as a dock. But it often requires two hands to undock the tablet just because it's so light that when you pick up the tablet to undock it the dock comes with it due to the magnetic connectors. Not the quality I expected from Sony. While I already new this dock was solely for charging and not data transfer that didn't come as a shock but it's still is a bit disappointing since it would be more convenient to sit it in the dock and transfer files to and from it rather than having to plug the microUSB cable in the top of the tablet. Also, for the price you'd think they could include the usb power cable but they don't. Pros: Works as a charging dock Cons: It ONLY works as a charging dock, nothing else. It's too light and feels cheaply made Over priced No included power cables (yup, a charging dock without power cables... makes perfect sense)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice dock buuuuuut......

By nipidoc from Connecticut on 05/21/2014

It doesn't come with a plug! Cmon SONY, don't be afraid to throw in a plug here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved