Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » KDL40BX450 » 97 Reviews

Sony BRAVIA KDL-40BX450 40" 1080p LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - ATSC - NTSC - 178 / 178 - 1920 x 1080 - Dolby Digital, Surround Sound - 2 x HDMI - USB - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 97 reviews)

55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

None (3)

Pros:

Great Picture (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Feeling disappointed after my EX620

By loge from Undisclosed on 08/22/2013

This TV is a definite downgrade, not an upgrade as compared to my EX620. The EX-620 was so much more better in functions, i.e. picture setup and management, x-reality engine, crisper panel. I just feel cheated and I wanted another Sony after my EX620 was damaged. Sony just basically killed this TV as compared the functionality of the EX620. Sony wouldn't even offer any help in getting the EX 620 repaired. It was less than a month old. They offered me a 15% discount on another TV. Where is all of the functions and settings. Where is my Android remote app or side view app? It is supposed to be available to all Sony Smart TV's built after 2011, false advertisement. Where is my ability, to broadcast the TV DLNA. These are just simple functions, that should have been included. It just feels like Sony has abandoned everything about there TV's like they did PSP's and other things. The 2013 model lineup looks even much more stripped out. Sony has forgotten that people are willing to pay for quality, not lower standards, to compete with Samjunk and others. It just cannot even begin to compare as I had stated, in any part except HD picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price: Click here to see our price

By DanC from San Francisco, CA on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and color is great, and the Clear Resolution Enhancer & Digital Noise Reduction improves non high def sources from streaming or over-the-air. It does a good job with quick moving action such as sports (for example, basketball or tennis) The case design is good - the bezel has a matte stipple pattern, not a glossy black I often see in other brands. It also has a narrow silver stripe on the edge. The screen is not glossy so it avoids reflections. The network streaming works well -- including Netflix, DLNA from my own network file server or PC. Overall, it is good in that it simplifies common settings and tasks for most people with easy to use settings. If you want to configure detailed settings, that is possible, but those are available and do not clutter the basic interface. Most of the default settings do the right thing, so out of the box, you can get it working for most TV viewing. The Bravia Link for connecting with Sony HDMI devices works great with another Sony Blu-Ray player. It does the right thing, so that when I turn off the Blu-Ray player, the TV automatically switches to TV mode. The remote keys are similar between the TV and Blu-Ray so if you press the navigation keys on the TV remote, it controls the Blu-Ray player properly, so I avoid switching remotes. Although picture quality is key, having a good remote and interface goes a long way to improving the experience. But getting a good universal remote may be best if you have many devices. The Scene Select modes for sports, movies is a great way to avoid fiddling with settigs and is accessible via one button from the remote and seems to make the right choices. There is web browser built-in, but it is best for just simple browsing. I recommend a real PC for serious viewing and you can connect a PC to this device if needed Note: 1) For DLNA streaming, devices such as a 2013 Sony BDP-S5100 3D Blu-ray Disc Player can display more file formats, so if you have less popular media formats, that's a better way to go. For plain MP4, MP3, etc. then this TV is sufficient. 2) The user interface does not use the Sony XrossMediaBar (XMB) found in PS3, PSP or the S5100 Blu-Ray player. For just TV watching, the built in UI is simpler since you do not get distracted with Photo, Video menu choices and you can focus on TV related tasks. Practically, if I want to look at the many streaming or DLNA file choices, I tend to use the Sony S5100 Blu-Ray player. The device is more up-to-date in its ability to stream more file formats and is a better DLNA client device (TV is a DLNA Renderer. Blu-Ray is Renderer and Player). I believe some of the other Sony TVs do use XMB, which will give you consistency in the interface, if desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony Bravia as good as expected; superb

By ntwizurd from Las Vegas, NV on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Bravia TV's at work and have always been impressed with the picture quality. I finally bought one for myself and I am just as pleased. I have other top brand TV's and have been pleased, but this one is definitely the best. My 8 year old DLP TV dies on new years eve and I was planning on watching some football, so I checked online to see who was still open (7:30 pm) and ran off to the closest store. They had a few brands in the 40 to 42 inch range and the Sony was only $20 more than the rest of them. I got it home, set it up in about 10 minutes, including attaching the base, and was watching HDTV once again. I was initially extremely impressed with the picture quality and watched the re-play of the new years eve game that night. Compared to other 60Hz 1080p HDTVs, I would say that the Sony Bravia line is exceptional. I just wish there were more HDMI ports since the PlayStation and Xbox have already used up the two available. I do not think I could have made a better choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BraVADA 40

By Johnbbad from Buffalo, NY on 11/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this Bravada tv paying over $1500.00 for it after researching thinking I got the best that there was to buy. Now it does not work after only 2.5 years. Called a service tech costing me $80.00 to have it estimated at another $500.00 to have it fixed. I have bought cheaper model tvs and they are still working after nearly 30 years. I did NOT get my moneys worth. This tv was only used my myself no children in this household or other adults. Really disappointed in the SONY brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CLOSED CAPTION

By garygow53 from Gary Gow on 08/22/2012


Pros:

I Like Tv

Cons:

Cc Won't Work With Custom Settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

NEEDS MORE AUDIO INPUT'S, WOULD LIKE OPTICAL AUDIO INPUT. OTHERWISE GREAT TV. CONTACTING CUSTOMER SUPPORT FOR CC PROBLEM, WILL COMMENT ON THAT AFTER I HEAR FROM THEM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Ecstatic

By judebd from Kandy, Sri Lanka on 08/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had several LCDs and LEDs tried prior to this baby also; I have tried comparison with concurrent 2 LED displays from another 2 renowned brands. There I could dispute the myth of LED advantage over LCDs except power usage. That would be tackled by the Eco feature built in and some adjustments to the display properties and you are through. BX 420 display and the other graphic characteristics seems superior to others. Deep Blacks, Accurate colors in mid range and above is well ahead especially to an entry level model. The matte screen gives an added advantage in bright atmospheres. There may be initial glitches when we plug it for the very first time but, there you get so called settings to do the trick. Customizing it with good care you could overcome all these. Even you could customize the sound system to a very good standard and the surround sounds work great. I love it and enjoy every bit of its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By badger822 from Undisclosed on 07/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Sony trinitron 36in for about 20 years and still working great i wanted an LCD so i bought this one and i am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Internet Access to read Text Only

By TheSquirrel from Greenland, NH on 06/08/2012

I was looking forward to having a Sony HD Internet access TV but I am very disappointed since I am limited to text only. I cannot check my email since it won't load fully, I cannot watch any small videos such as a news clip on the internet since I get a message stating I need Adobe Flash player and I cannot download it to watch videos unless it is through a preloaded app which many are for a fee. The only way I can watch any news clips or the like is if I set up my laptop to this Internet TV. I ask myself why would someone need a TV like this if I have to use my laptop hooked-up to it to view news clips. This is suppose to have internet access. There is not much you can do on the Internet unless you just want to read everything minus any clips. I sure hope there is going to be a download put out by Sony to enable viewing of internet clips directly from the TV. The older model was able to do such things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best TV.

By N2646 from Bay Shore, NY on 04/28/2012

Sony has produced a great television. However a computer key for accessing the internet would be good for people with vision problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for the family room

By jjawacs from Colorado on 04/14/2012

Replaced my 2000 36" (200lbs) trinitron...had directTV installed WOW...couldn't be happier...just hope it last 10+ year like the 36"er


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony Still the One and Only

By Steve1963 from Hickory, NC on 04/11/2012

I have an old Trinitron still works. I bought this to replace a 36" SDTV. I never realized how great a movie could look in HD. Glad I chose this Sony!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the price

By Kittyslashr from Ohio on 04/10/2012

I purchased this tv 2 days ago got it home hooked it up an realized in the upper left hand and right hand corners the screen was white almost like to spot lights shining up into the sky forming a v into the middle of the screen. They are mostly seen in dark scenes durning a movie or just when the screen gets dark they are so bright it covers up some of the picture I tried lowering the back light and brightness but it didn't effect the lights at all so I returned it thinking it was defective and today revived my new one hooked it up and no lights I wa happy till about 30 minutes of use and the lighting showed up. I reget buying the tv and wish I'd have bought a Vizio They might be less responsive on games but at least I can see the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Bogy415 from Scottsdale, AZ on 04/03/2012

Great Picture and sound works perfectly with the net.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv

By Sigkoo from Marylad on 04/02/2012

i am happy with this baby.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect TV

By MB420Sel from Galveston, TX on 03/28/2012

The picture, and sound is perfect with this TV, the surround sound is crisp, sounds great.. Blacks are Black, Reds Are reds.. This is the best LED TV I have ever owned.. Pricey.. but well worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really great purchase

By vpr8315 from Cache, Oklahoma on 03/26/2012

set-up really simple, plug-n-play. the picture and sound is great for the price, would have been best if could set the clock. this is my 8th sony purchase and still have not been let down, the support staff is friendly and helpful, Highly recomend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sony Technology

By specs from Mill Creek, WA on 03/26/2012

Overall very pleased with our Sony TV, I recommend a sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KDL40EX400 is only 720

By omonline from Vancovuer BC on 03/18/2012

Bought this 1 year ago, expect HD1080 and is only 720. I have try 4 HD set top box on this tv, all indicated 720 on this KDL40EX400. Sony is not telling the TRUE!! Period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glitches and bad picture.

By SH1109 from Chicago, il on 03/07/2012

The first month the tv worked fine then when I would turn the tv 2 thin vertical lines would appear on the left side of the screen. It didn't bother me much because they would go away after five minutes. However, now more lines are showing up. On top of that, it's supposed to be full hd but the picture always seems fuzzy when a scene on a show is a little darker. I was expecting a little more. I have a 720p that has a better picture than this and is 3x older and doesn't have a problem with lines on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everyone is 5 ft tall & 2 ft wide

By bobolink24 from The Ozarks on 12/21/2011

Why build a 40" tv if you can't get a nature picture using the full screen? Without cutting off the top and bottom. Without having 4" wide black strips around the perimeter? I've set all the settings the same as my 46" which I don't have a problem with. Same aggravating result. This web site and and the menu for telephone tech support are just as bad as the tv picture I sh have kept the old RCA. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functioned for 5 Days

By Malhutch from Utah on 12/19/2011

This TV stopped working after 5 days, refusing to start/reset and all I have is a flashing LED. Customer Technical Support was unable to help, now I have to inconvenience myself to run it to some "approved service center' in my work time. First Sony product for 10 years...................... probably the last too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bravia KDL 408X420

By PACKERFAN from Manitowoc, WI on 12/13/2011

I am very unhappy with the screen banner that appears on the screen and blocks out a portion of the picture. I have called Sony and they tell me there is no way to remove it. If I would have know this problem was on the product I would not have purchased the TV no matter how much I like the other features. I feel it is a misrepresentation of this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unsatisfied

By kls400car from Greenwood, IN on 10/20/2011

While the TV looks great and had features I wanted, this is the first Sony product I have purchased that I have totally been unsatisfied with. I have been contacting support since I bought the TV as you will be watching TV and the set will turn itself off. Then you can not get it to stay on, support will sometimes help get it working and other times tell you there is nothing you can do and everyone wants 800.00 to fix a tv you had less then 2 years when you can buy same TV for 700.00 I would not recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this tv!

By Acejoker420 from Undisclosed on 10/17/2011

When i got this and tried out both my Systems on it i was sold, All around sony has kept me happy over the last 15 years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest purchase

By Jack333 from Virginia on 08/29/2011


Pros:

Stunning Picture Quality, Build Quality

Cons:

Not Really

dont west time on anything else. Just get SONY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's an OK TV

By Rastus from North Dakota on 08/11/2011


Pros:

Good Picture Quality, Price

Cons:

Limited Remote Functions, Sound Quality

I bought this TV because I have a lot of Sony equipment and didn't research this as much as I did other brands. It has no PIP function, no clock, and the remote is limited in functionality. It's an awkward process to switch to a device such as a DVR and to make picture and sound adjustments compared to my 12-year old TV. You can make adjustments to the sound quality, but even then the sound is fair at best. I definitely would not have bought this TV if I had waited a couple of months and knew of Sony Pictures' political actions. I know it's Sony Pictures, a Hollywood entity, but it still has the Sony name attached.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customize To Your Taste

By Jsoba2045 from Love Planet on 05/15/2011


Pros:

User Can Customize Sound, And Picture Settings. Great Vivid Picture Quality, Video, Aesthetically Pleasing.

Cons:

Higher Price But Well Worth The Quality

After researching Bravia TVs, I decided to go ahead with this model since it is one of the newer releases for 2011. I'm glad I waited, as this TV is clearer and more vivid than those of some older Class styles or rival brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customize To Your Taste

By Jsoba2045 from Love Planet on 05/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After researching Bravia TVs, I decided to go ahead with this model since it is one of the newer releases for 2011. I'm glad I waited, as this TV is clearer and more vivid than those of some older Class styles or rival brands. Picture quality is clear with no fog or motion blur. PS3 games and Netflix look absolutely amazing. The only thing this TV may need now is a sound system to broaden the audio experience. In stores you may see this TV's picture slightly less bright than others, but that is because of the built in light sensor that's located on the front of the frame. The picture automatically adjusts to best fit it's surroundings, and that's what's truly great. No fussing with brightness settings all the time. Overall, worth every penny. Stick with Sony and you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, can't go wrong ...

By AGLaredo from Texas on 04/16/2011


Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None So Far

Great TV, can't go wrong with Sony quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work!

By LauraS from Albany, NY on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Great Picture

Cons:

When It Works

I have not yet even paid my TV off yet and I already have to replace the circuit board additionally the tv goes from a lighter to darker picture. When it works the picture is wonderful. I hope the company does me right with the repairs! As spending so much money to only have something work for a year 1/2 is not good business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you paid for

By aortelo from Washington, DC on 02/18/2011


Pros:

4 Hdmi Ports

Cons:

No Swivel Base. 3d Comb Filter Doesn't Mean It's 3d-ready.

I got this TV on sale, so it was worth it to pay only $100 more than the competency. And it comes wiith 4 HDMI ports while other brands for similar prices offer you only one or two. I'm not an expert on TVs so when I read this TV has a 3D comb filter I thought I needed only complimentary devices and I was ready to enjoy 3D movies! Not a chance! I learnt that a 3D comb filter has nothing to do with 3D capability, so be careful with that. Finally, I'd have preferred a refresh rate of 120Hz but 60Hz is fine for the price you pay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you paid for

By aortelo from Washington, DC on 02/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this TV on sale, so it was worth it to pay only $100 more than the competency. And it comes wiith 4 HDMI ports while other brands for similar prices offer you only one or two. I'm not an expert on TVs so when I read this TV has a 3D comb filter I thought I needed only complimentary devices and I was ready to enjoy 3D movies! Not a chance! I learnt that a 3D comb filter has nothing to do with 3D capability, so be careful with that. Finally, I'd have preferred a refresh rate of 120Hz but 60Hz is fine for the price you pay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average and no good for OTA

By Sensel from Columbia, MD on 02/13/2011


Pros:

Price, Connections

Cons:

Missing Program Guide!

Purchased the 32EX400 on sale for under $400. I originally had a very fine Samsung but, Samsung, and many HDTV makers do not include analog stereo RCA out. (I have a very nice two channel stereo system and that is all I want.) This set has RCA stereo out (thanks Sony!). I was initially fine with this set, although, I much preferred the Samsung picture - I am a graphic designer/photographer and I know color, contrast, etc. at a pro level. Sony seems higher contrast and does not handle red as well. Fewer adjustment controls too. As I explored the features more, I was shocked to discover that while this set has PSIP capabilities (shows the program banner, time left, etc.) it does not include even a simple EPG (electronic program guide) as the Samsung and most other brands do. Sony does have EPG as the "TV Guide" co branded feature on much more expensive sets. But not this line. I only get over the air TV so, back it goes and I start my search again. (Cable signals provide a cable company channel guide but, like more and more, I have dropped cable as it is mostly junk I don't watch and is overpriced.) So close Sony but, you blew it. With no EPG, this set is only good for cable or satellite TV users. Putting an EPG on this set would have cost nothing as it is just a software addition to a signal the set already processes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

how stupid

By butterballl from ventura on 01/15/2011

who is the stupid guy to put the 1st set-up instructions you need which is on the TV base ,in the last place you look.I still like my 34"trinitron tube better,to bad it only lasted 4 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was a good TV...now it's a monitor

By ply72rr from APO AP on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Good Picture And Sound

Cons:

Hdmi Ports Have Completely Quit Working

A year and one day from the day I bought my Bravia, all HDMI ports began indicating there was "no signal" or "audio only". Updating the firmware initially fixed the problem, but a month later it started again. Nothing seems to work, even reloading the same firmware file. So now I have a very large PC monitor. Sony, this is the second TV I've gotten burned on...never again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is a great machine to ...

By aurangzeb from mississauga canada on 01/12/2011

it is a great machine to enjoy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv for the price Proud to say it is a Sony

By blackwater from Lynchburg Va. on 01/09/2011


Pros:

Everything Works Wonderfully

Cons:

No Cons

The picture has the most fantastic contrast and the most vivid colors of any tv I looked at. Black and dark colors show perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my favorite Sony

By cloudo from wyoming on 01/06/2011


Pros:

Wont Break The Bank, Full Hd, Stunning Clarity.

Cons:

I Wish The Speakers Were Fuller Sounding

I am very satisfied with my purchase. I've always had sony tvs and this one is my favorite thus far. 4 hdmi inputs pretty much means you can hook anything you want up to this tv and then you still have several more hd hookups to utilize. Great for watching blu rays and high def satellite or cable programming and all this for a great price that won't break the bank. I highly recommend this tv to anyone looking to enjoy their tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By DRM7 from Indianapolis on 01/05/2011


Pros:

Great Picture

Cons:

None

This TV is really very nice. I am a film and TV editor so picture quality is important to me and I know what that means. Great value. I can't find anything else wrong with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony 4 Life

By gmoney from charlotte, nc on 01/05/2011


Pros:

Everthing About This Is A Pro

Cons:

None

you really get what you pay for. the HD picture quality is top notch and even watching SD is very clear. now add the fact that my PS3 is connected to the TV makes it even better. Madden never looked better, than on my sony bravia. when im watching the game(baseball, football, basketball, etc) it feels like im there. a definite must buy, especially if u have other sony devices(PS3, home theater, etc). i can even charge my smart phone up with this TV....got get u one. dont cheat yourself, treat yourself!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value.

By DetroitMI from Undisclosed on 01/03/2011


Pros:

Size, Light Weight.

Cons:

Quick Set Up Guide Didn't Help.

Worked great once I understood I needed a HDMI cable to connect with my HD U-verse box. HDMI cable not included. Rapid motion is blurry. All angle viewing is good. Purchased this for my workout room. Works well there. HD image not as crisp as my 27" Sony WEGA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best in its class

By sony4nicky from WHite Plains, NY on 12/22/2010


Pros:

Excellent Picture Quality., Good Value

Cons:

Speaker Sound A Bit Cheap, 60mhz Only., Not Ultra-slim Design

Overall it is a good entry level 40" LCD TV. You may find other cheaper brand with the same class but the look and picture quality from SONY makes it worth its competition. I bought this TV for my in-laws, it is simple to setup and pack with feature you can tweak around if you want to. This is my 4th SONY electronics i got this year and i love every piece of them. SONY sale reps, customer service very professional and willing to go extra miles for any issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The right tv for me

By Seattlejeremy from Seattle, WA on 12/22/2010


Pros:

No Glare On Screen, Exquisite Picture, Great For Sports

Cons:

Too Awesome

I bought this tv specifically for the room in my house with the unobstructed west-facing windows and the screen is perfect. After I explained this to the salesman he introduced me to this model and I am very satisfied. I watch tv at night with the sun going down and have no glare issues at all. The screen is undeniably dull like it's been etched. Combine that with the crisp colorful picture it produces and it's the perfect tv for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like it but I will get one of the new one when can

By davidT26 from Pensacola,FL on 12/14/2010


Pros:

Think It Is Good And Would Say If You Want Better Then Stay With Sony

Cons:

Don't Know

works great for what I am using it for


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glare is horrible

By jwilson106 from Austin, Tx on 11/19/2010


Pros:

And Good Looks, Decent Audio, Great Picture

Cons:

Glare!!!!

This is my third Sony HDTV and this has by far the worst problem with glare. This was sent to me as a replacement after the first two kdl40-v5100 TVs continued to drop audio when source was on a HDMI. Would not have chosen this TV myself because it is almost mirror grade screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Price

By Dare from Kansas City, MO on 11/06/2010


Pros:

4 Hdmi, 120hrz, 1080p

Cons:

Pip Options

Only problem i found was the picture in picture will not allow PC connected by HDMI and the HDMI input from cable box. You can do ever other combination but HDMI and HDMI. Other than that it is the best tv i have owned so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be more pleased

By wkwhite from Alabama on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Great Hd Picture, Asthetically Pleasing, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Took A Couple Of Tries To Figure Out How To Hook Up Dvd/vtr Combo

I had a little difficulty hooking up DVD/VTR player, but it was because of operator error and not closely reading the instructions. I could not be happier with the TV, great picture, good sound, all the inputs you could possibly want in a television. The set is still new to me, so I am trusting the reviews of others for expecting good longivity in service and quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic "Sony" Quality for a Great Price!

By pZarv from Peoria, IL on 10/22/2010


Pros:

So Far, Everything About It Is A Pro!

Cons:

Nothing Yet

Sure - this 40" Sony was an upgrade to an 20 year old tube TV but I do own three other LCD/Plasma HD TVs and this blows them all away. At $599 it also blew away two out of the three's prices too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST TV FOR THE PRICE AND SIZE! GREAT FEATURES TO

By apowell19 from Sacramento, CA on 08/31/2010


Pros:

Features Like: Internet Tv (netflix), Picture (1080p), Design (piano Black) And Value

Cons:

None

I have to say this is the best TV I have bought by far. The TV is very big for a 40". The picture is beautiful and I love the features of this TV. I love being able to stream NETFLIX videos and I love using my i-Pod as well. And the sound could be better but what LDC couldnt. I would recommend getting a Sony Home Theatre system like the BDV-E300 which I have and it feels and sounds just like the movies! I would absolutley recommend this TV to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Great Price!!

By soccerdude4 from East Lansing, MI on 08/20/2010


Pros:

Is Awesome, Audio, Picture Quality

Cons:

Nothing

Great television, not to mention the low cost too. The picture is crystal clear just as I expected. The interface is great as well. Definitely recommend buying this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sony quality small price tag

By jpmorgan from Rohnert Park,CA on 08/14/2010


Pros:

Picture Quality

Cons:

No Bravia Link

We have this in our bedroom and a 52" XBR8 in the family room. While it's not an XBR8 it also didn't cost a few thousand dollars. I've read the other reviews and thought that someone who knows what they are talking about should write a review. I have been working in the home theater installation industry for 8 years. The guy who said the picture is horrible is probably watching standard def, HD and Blu Ray look very good, DVD also looks nice. Finally tv sound is tv sound, buy a surround sound system if want it to sound good...I've never even thought about the sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a good TV

By required from Richmond, VA on 07/02/2010


Pros:

Vibrant Colors, Easy Menu

Cons:

Mp3 Hookup Via Usb Is Useless

It's a sony so you know it's good. My only setback so far is that i was all excited to hook my MP3 player to the TV (via usb is the only option), but when you do it's extremely disheartening. there's no order, just random folders w/ random tracks. when you have over 300 songs it can be frustrating when you want to hear a particualr track or artist and have no clue where to find it. For TV features it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture Poor Sound

By rboke from Undisclosed on 06/12/2010


Pros:

Picure Options Are Realy Helpful

Cons:

Sound Is Nothing Compare To Old Toshiba Lcd

without reciever the sound is very poor. everything else is in the top midrange product scale of quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture Poor Sound

By rboke from Undisclosed on 06/12/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

without reciever the sound is very poor. everything else is in the top midrange product scale of quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXTREMELY BEAUTYFUL AND PERFECT

By FRANCOOOOOOOOOO from FL on 06/09/2010


Pros:

Ex400 Rules

Cons:

There Is Really Nothing Wrong

BEST PICTURE ,DESIGN ,AND MODEL. WITH THIS TV YOU WONT GO WRONG TRUST ME GO EX 400 THE BEST


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best Sony but good price

By jesavail02 from NJ on 05/27/2010


Pros:

Great Picture. Many Hdmi Connections And Side A/v Jacks. Easy To Operate

Cons:

Not On A Swivel Base; Not All Black; Not Too Thin

So far it is an upgrade from my last Sony which was a 720 p. I am enjoying the picture resolution and sound quality. Works very well with sony blu-ray discs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Listen To Negative Reviews This TV Is 5 Sta

By SonyHDTV from Undisclosed on 04/25/2010


Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing

If you have the money and are not sure if you want this or a Vizio, Samsung, etc. you should hit yourself in the head for even thinking of going somewhere else this is the TV of your dreams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent Picture

By Anonymous from Manchester NH on 04/11/2010

This is an excellent LCD TV with amazing picture quality especially the ambient light sensor technology is really great. The sound is not up to expectations.Overall, for the price, its a excellent choice if you consider to connect to a receiver through optical out to feel real theater experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2009 version failed just after warrenty ended

By Anonymous from Cincinnati OH on 04/06/2010

I got the 2009 version of this TV, and was happy with it. However, just after the warrenty expired, 2/3 of the left half of the screen went to banded striations. Clearly SONY has a quality control problem in their production system. I expected better of them. I think if SONY fixed their quality problems, this could be a good product line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO!!!!!!

By NumbComic from Milton, DE on 03/30/2010

This TV probably has the most problems i have ever had with any TV in my life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO!!!!!!

By NumbComic from Milton, DE on 03/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This TV probably has the most problems i have ever had with any TV in my life! I love sony TV's but this one is not good! I have gone through two of these TV's already i am about to take my second one back to the store and exchange for a different model! My first one was fine but it had horrible very bad backlight bleeding problems, not only would it show in blacks it would show in colors as well, even during the day. My second one still had backlight bleeding but not to bad to really worry about but the backlight on the second one would stop working and the screen would go black but there would still be sound. Another problem would be the sound problems there were so many ticks and flaws in the sound and even somtimes the sound would totally stop working!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic value!

By Anonymous from Evansville, IN on 03/14/2010

My first HDtv and I am not disappointed. Excellent picture, easy set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

getting it soon

By FRANCIS from NY on 03/14/2010

this is an amazing tv i dont have it yet but i can say that it is one of the best HDTVS available right now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First HDTV

By Anonymous from Laramie, WY on 03/06/2010

This is my first HDTV and I am not an expert on it. I know some people might write reviews on TVs like these when they own a $5000 LED flat screen which of course is nicer, but for the price this TV is the real deal. For someone who is looking for PS3 gaming, blu-ray movies it is just THE REAL DEAL. I was very reluctant about buying it at first because I wanted a VIZIO BUT sony's warranty and customer service is outstanding. hands down if you want a TV JUST for the activities mentioned above, this is your pick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/05/2010

I used my Sony rewards points to purchase this set, and I couldn't be happier. The picture looks ridiculous on my PS3. Blu-ray's are vivid and even local TV channels are crisp. Some people may have problems with the gray panel on the bottom of the TV, but I think it looks OK. The ambient sensor works awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By BondFF from Undisclosed on 03/05/2010

I used my Sony rewards points to purchase this set, and I couldn't be happier. The picture looks ridiculous on my PS3. Blu-ray's are vivid and even local TV channels are crisp. Some people may have problems with the gray panel on the bottom of the TV, but I think it looks OK. The ambient sensor works awesome. My only gripes are: - The remote is cheap and ugly. - DVD's don't look as good as they did on my 32" - even with up-conversion. - No swivel feature (but I knew about that going in). - Great LCD for the price. My previous TV was a Samsung 32", and this is a huge upgrade. I would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No major problems so far

By Anonymous from Madison, WI on 03/03/2010

I've had this TV for a couple months now and there has been no problems with the audio or video. It plays blu-ray movies very well and the video settings give a lot of room for customization.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No major problems so far

By FromBestBuy from Madison, WI on 03/03/2010


Pros:

No Problem With The Auto-contrast Or Other Settings. Pretty Good Stock Audio As Well., Great Video

Cons:

Strange Pop Noise Occurs Rarely When Changing Inputs

I've had this TV for a couple months now and there has been no problems with the audio or video. It plays blu-ray movies very well and the video settings give a lot of room for customization.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No major problems so far

By FromBestBuy from Madison, WI on 03/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this TV for a couple months now and there has been no problems with the audio or video. It plays blu-ray movies very well and the video settings give a lot of room for customization. Every once in a while, when changing inputs, there will be a semi-loud pop noise. It's annoying but happens very rarely. Changing the channels while watching TV is kind of slow (about 1-1.5 seconds per change) but not too bad. This is still a great value and I'm glad I got this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so fast my friends-beware!!

By Anonymous from WI on 02/27/2010

Same issues as frustrated consumer from Denver 2/24/10. Uploaded the software, changed ports. Surfing nightmare from HD channels to non HD channels, dark picture with sound or occasionally get a split screen. SONY stop dragging your feet and give us a rebate or trade in at the retail price paid as there doesn't appear to be a solution to the issues presented!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so fast my friends-beware!!

By Jackson from WI on 02/27/2010


Pros:

Picture Quality Good

Cons:

Various Issues

Same issues as frustrated consumer from Denver 2/24/10. Uploaded the software, changed ports. Surfing nightmare from HD channels to non HD channels, dark picture with sound or occasionally get a split screen. SONY stop dragging your feet and give us a rebate or trade in at the retail price paid as there doesn't appear to be a solution to the issues presented!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so fast my friends-beware!!

By Jackson from WI on 02/27/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Same issues as frustrated consumer from Denver 2/24/10. Uploaded the software, changed ports. Surfing nightmare from HD channels to non HD channels, dark picture with sound or occasionally get a split screen. SONY stop dragging your feet and give us a rebate or trade in at the retail price paid as there doesn't appear to be a solution to the issues presented!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By Anonymous from Great Falls, Mont on 02/21/2010

I have only owned the Sony Bravia KDL 40v5100, for four days now but it is great. I am quite impressed with the picture especially the HD picture. I only wish my cable had 1080p instead of 1080i, but Im told there is negligible difference in the two. The sound control is adequate but does take setting it at a 30 to 35 number to hear well enough , and I have normal heaaring. If the audio were much better I would rate it at excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By lauragraff63 from Great Falls, Mont on 02/21/2010

I have only owned the Sony Bravia KDL 40v5100, for four days now but it is great. I am quite impressed with the picture especially the HD picture. I only wish my cable had 1080p instead of 1080i, but Im told there is negligible difference in the two. The sound control is adequate but does take setting it at a 30 to 35 number to hear well enough , and I have normal heaaring. If the audio were much better I would rate it at excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

40v3000

By Anonymous from West Dundee, IL on 01/17/2010

I bought the 40v3000 2 years ago and have enjoyed every aspect of it. Every friend is jelous of the superior picture. I have never had it freeze up in any mode. I have owned Sony tv's since the age of 16 and will never buy any other brand. My kids are still using my old tube sony's and after 20+ yrs they still are going strong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By Anonymous from San Francisco, CA on 01/15/2010

I highly recommend this product of Sony. It is a pleasure watching TV on this device. The picture is crisp and nice. The sound is balanced. We like the slim design as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!

By Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA on 01/07/2010

I have been buying Sony products for years. My dad was an avid Sony consumer as am I. I currently own 2 other Sony HD sets as well as various audio components and have been very pleased with their performance over the years. Although I've only had it a few days, I can tell you the picture is phenomenal, even better then the early XBR's I've owned! Great blacks, infinitely adjustable picture. Sound is good and even better when routed through a Sony receiver! Overall, an excellent value from a name our family has trusted for over 30 years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!

By ILoveLA from Los Angeles, CA on 01/07/2010

I have been buying Sony products for years. My dad was an avid Sony consumer as am I. I currently own 2 other Sony HD sets as well as various audio components and have been very pleased with their performance over the years. Although I've only had it a few days, I can tell you the picture is phenomenal, even better then the early XBR's I've owned! Great blacks, infinitely adjustable picture. Sound is good and even better when routed through a Sony receiver! Overall, an excellent value from a name our family has trusted for over 30 years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keep safe distance

By Anonymous from GFK, ND on 01/04/2010

Bought this TV with BD S560, which is a whole another bag of problems, with wi-fi but no Netflix/Pandora. I will be returning these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waited half month got a broken TV

By babysui from new york,ny on 12/14/2009

we waited for more than half month and get a broken TV from the box which is just delivered to us, how can we trust SONY anymore, and this is the second broken TV from SONY, anyone please explain to us


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

frozen overlapping screen

By JerseyBoy from Millstone NJ on 12/14/2009

When changing channels will freeze on the old channel. The new channel will be squished to the side or stretched and displayed near the top. I swapped out the cable box and problem persisted. If I switch inputs or switch to a non HD channel and go back the picture is ok again. If the picture I uploaded is displayed you will see the time from the guide twice and the 3rd channel squished all the way to the left. As a bonus the tv will sometimes not recognize either the blu-ray or the cable box when I turn it on in the morning. All I get is no signal while the composite video coming from the VCR still works. If I unplug the tv it will again recognize the 2 hdmi inputs. Sony is sending out a tech but after reading the reviews here it looks like this is a known and ignored problem. Even if they fix it a $1,000 tv should at least function for a full month before it craps out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Refurbished is like New

By NYDude from New York on 11/24/2009

I ordered this HDTV from SonyStyle refurbished for less than six hundred :-) It took a week until it shipped but shipping was only two days once I contacted the shipper DBSchenker to schedule delivery. Although it is refurbished, it looks like new. I immediately called customer service to request the firmware update since none of my USB memory sticks worked. They sent a memory stick with the update very quickly. Firmware update was easy and quick which solved the dimming problem. I am very happy with the picture and all the features. DVDs look very good but HD programming is the best. Very deep blacks and the sound is better than I thought. The menus (lots of tweaks), the remote, the connectivity, everything is very well designed. If you don't need Internet movie streaming this is the one for you. Overall I highly recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay Away from this model

By Snow from Oliver Springs, TN on 10/05/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture looks great when it stays consistent but that is not what this tv does well. There is a software update that was designed to fix this problem but even after the update it still changes the lighting constantly. This is really noticeable when watching scenes in movies that are fairly close up like late night talk shows and the people go from Wisconsin white to Miami tan and back and forth. It also changes the lighting and to best describe it I will say it is like some is talking a picture with a very soft flash. It will drive you crazy. I did the software update, no help. Tech came out and replaced the panel, no help. They are now talking with Sony to see what to do next.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV...Bravia Fan

By irishflgirl74 from Florida on 10/01/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Sony Bravia I have owned and I still love it. This is one of Sony's best TV's by far. The sound and picture are wonderful. The additional features in the menu add that much more WOW to the TV. I highly recommend any one looking to purchase a new HDTV to give this one a real look. Some say it is pricey, but from what I have seen and the quality you get, $900 is not a lot for quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it!

By Mctee from Des Moines,IA on 09/29/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv thought it was great until it dims every 5 mins on dark images and bright on brighter ones!Called today about it and sony is sending me a manual and software to update it!Is this needed when u pay what u pay for a new tv?I have always loved Sony tvs till this big mess up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

be wary of channel freeze

By studranger from nj on 09/20/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought one august 08-11- 09-one month ago-bought another aug 08- 18-09 a week later-there is a BUG in these tvs as good as they are!!im on cablevision nj-about 4(or more) times a week i change the channel and i get in the upper left corner of the tv the words hdmi and a black screen with a crackling sound from the speakers---the cable connection is lost!! i tried all the hdmi inputs---always the same- i change the chans on the cable box to no avail on the tv--screen stays the same-(black)the download fix didnt do a thing to fix this problem-and turning the cable box off(and on) didnt fix it--i have to turn off the tv then on again to get the signal--it happens on BOTH tvs-a friend of mine bought this model on my say so and hes experiencing the same thing--i trust sony will address this issue in the future as its a defect in an otherwise superb tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First LCD TV

By oypirousmaen from Oakland, CA on 08/18/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the color and picture. It is sharp clear and great color... I just love it. Nothing much to say..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real performer

By ronco from Arizona on 07/07/2009

This TV only lacks one thing, the update from Sony. Go online download the update and then you have the best picture in the world of 40 inch LCD TV's. No more going dark on dark scenes. Can't find a problem with the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good tv EXCEPT for ACE

By mfista from Undisclosed on 07/06/2009

Great tv out of the box EXCEPT for the Auto Contrast Enhancer feature which is VERY annoying during viewing... How does dimming the screen enhance your movie experience? Its more of a distraction than an enhancement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy

By Greco from Scarsdale. New York on 06/27/2009

This LCD TV is an outstanding value and will give you a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first HDTV

By jackiew from New Jersey on 05/12/2009

I am pleased with this TV. My daughter recommended Sony and I will agree! Out of the box it worked flawlessly and was a cinch to set up. I got this TV because it was 120hz.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crisp HD - Gears of War 2 looks insane on this TV

By strata123 from New York on 05/05/2009

This TV has extremely crisp and clear 1080p. I got it for game play (gears of war 2 looks insane on this TV). I would recommend it to anyone. There is alot of picture control to tweek the picture to match the media and there is a game mode feature that adjusts levels for game play. 6 HDMI inputs! I also hooked my PC to this tv and it looks and responds very well (40 inch monitor!). The only faults I find with this TV is the stand does not swivel like the Samsung's do and it takes a while for the TV to warm up and change inputs. I repeat the picture quality is top notch and the price is not bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money. ...

By Sparkydura from South East, Michigan on 04/18/2009

Good value for the money. For a low end LCD this is a great picture and has a lot of features. Adjusting the picture for your tastes is not difficult and has three you can choose from easily. The missing channel guide is a disappointment I did not expect with an ATSC HDTV standard. My digital converter box for my analog TV had the guide and I thought this was part of the standard. I was wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money. ...

By Sparkydura from South East, Michigan on 04/18/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good value for the money. For a low end LCD this is a great picture and has a lot of features. Adjusting the picture for your tastes is not difficult and has three you can choose from easily. The missing channel guide is a disappointment I did not expect with an ATSC HDTV standard. My digital converter box for my analog TV had the guide and I thought this was part of the standard. I was wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed Sony customer

By lifeloyalsig from Los Angeles on 04/14/2009

I was a proud owner of an older Sony LCD, but due to a bad panel my LCD was replaced with this model. What a disappointment! When they initially wanted to replace my old LCD with an LG or Samsung, I refused and demanded that it was replaced with another Sony. There is something to be said about saying "be careful what you ask for". This LCD has been a nightmare. It appears there is some internal backlight function that can not be disabled. When I watch a show that has a dark scene, the screen will go dark and brighten as if someone was playing with the contrast. I definitely would not recommend this model and I have serious reservations about buying another Sony in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bravia dosen't mean"Bravia"!

By Tezgatito7 from KF, OR on 03/19/2009

Be sure when you buy a Bravia you check into the models and proformance! With these tv's their awsome but dont let price be your factor after all "you WILL get what you pay for" especially when purchaseing electronics. I have the "S" model 4100 and noticed sony doesn't offer it any more but have upgraded it to a 5100 makes me wonder did I make a bad purchase? The big problem is mounting the tv. I can only mount in one area of my room so I had to purchase 2 mounts put them together and even then they didnot match up with the mount slots on the back.. I was mad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture

By tigger47 from Richmond, VA on 03/12/2009

My son purchased a Sony and I loved it so much I wanted one but I don't play games so I didn't need a top of the line model. So for cost vs proformance this is the one you need. My grandson sometimes uses it to play playstation but for just watching TV and movies you can't beat this model and you save money if you don't need the high refresh rates that are on the higher end models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved