Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » 260006 » 12 Reviews

Steren 260-006 6' Toslink/toslink Digital Optical Cables (260006) Reviews
Steren 260-006 6' Toslink/toslink Digital Optical Cables (260006)

Steren 260-006 6' Toslink/toslink Digital Optical Cables (260006)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Shipping package dimensions: 4.5x4.5x0.75 (len x wid x dep)

Steren Model: 260006

$16.06

15 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (3), Casual User (3)

Pros:

Good Length (7), Consistent Performance (8)

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment (3)

Primary use:

Personal (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great price [...]

By BMaytum Verified Reviewer from Orinda, CA on 01/25/2010


Pros:

Good Length, Consistent Performance

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Digital optical audio playback from DVDs is much clearer than standard RCA-plugged analog twin leads. Only minor niggle is that the Digital Optical Audio connectors easily pull out of the DOA sockets (maybe they're designed to do so?), necessitating re-plugging cables when connected components are slightly moved. I was disappointed that the digital audio output volume (to sound bar) from my 3-year old Sharp LCDTV cannot be controlled by the TV remote (instead I have to use the saound bar's remote); analog output volume is controllable by the LCDTV remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money

By Ana Verified Purchaser from San Jose, CA on 06/02/2009


Pros:

Consistent Performance, Good Length

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Dorm Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice cables. They do the job like they're supposed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I ordered

By Bob Verified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 02/08/2009


Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Good Length, Consistent Performance

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using to connect DVD audio with surround receiver. Plugs seat properly, correct length. Item was shipped promptly, was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good inexpensive product

By Altadena Mark Verified Purchaser from Altadena, CA on 12/09/2008


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Consistent Performance, Good Length

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does what it's supposed to do at a very good price. Can't beat the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good cables

By Wook Verified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 10/30/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Consistent Performance, Good Length

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These cables connect various components to my home theater system and they sound great. They do however appear a little on the thin side, but that doesn't really matter now does it?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality for a great price

By illmatic Verified Purchaser from Raleigh NC on 06/24/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Consistent Performance, Good Length

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Dorm Room

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is used to hook up my PS3 to my Surround sound stereo. PS3 is limited in the type of audio output options. I had not used a optical cable prior to this one. I am pleased with it. Sound is great when playing blue-ray movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I WAS skeptical!

By Mike Verified Purchaser from Martinsburg, WV on 01/03/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Professional, Gearhead, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Consistent Performance, Cheap As In Dollars

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW!!! I was skeptical of these cables, but thought for [$] I would give them a shot. Now, I wish I could take back the $100 Monster cables I've had for a year. Don't waste your money on those expensive optical cables. These are GREAT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cables for an el cheapo price

By acidlung Verified Purchaser from Irvine, CA on 09/21/2007


Cons:

A Little Thin

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Length, Rugged, Consistent Performance

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At the price, I expected these cables to be so-so. But they were great. I got three and all three worked far beyond expectation. The connectors are very, very snug -- and that is great in low-priced cables. The only drawback (and it is very minor) are that they are not as thick as I would have liked. Digital optical cables are so stiff that I prefer if they are a little thicker. They always seem like they might snap (hasn't happened yet ... knock on wood). But that shouldn't sway you from picking up these very fine cables and a steal of a price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The Steren 260-006 ...

By Wallace C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/06/2006

The Steren 260-006 Digital Optical cables work very well, as good as the ones I paid ten times as much. Buying on the Internet is the only way to buy, savings on gas, auto, time, and fast delivery equals no problems. They arrived in very good condition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toslink cable works well. ...

By Bryan C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/08/2006

Toslink cable works well. Great sound. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meets the need for an ...

By Gregg F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/27/2005

Meets the need for an optical cable at an unbelievable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very nice ...

By Jim K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/21/2005

This is a very nice optical cable at a very low price. Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved