Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » DRX5NP » 36 Reviews

Jarden Mr Coffee Cof Drx5 Programmable Coffeemaker - Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

so far so good

By Dee A from Undisclosed on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a replacement for the 5 cup coffee maker. So far so good. I will say the plastic is very flimsy . I remember these coffee makers being much more sturdy and durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By GeorgeI from Virginia Beach, VA, United States on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have one already - managed to break the carafe. Hard to believe, but a whole new coffee maker, with promotion and free shipping, actually cost LESS than just a replacement carafe!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great and auto shut off

By Bryan from Louisiana, United States on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this about 6 weeks ago and its great. Makes coffee great and fast, has auto shut off feature. easy to clean and a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By chip74 from Rainbow City, AL, United States on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is about the 6th that we have purchased. All have given us great service as well as those to whom we have given the coffee maker


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I need

By Mefe from Undisclosed on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used this Mr. Coffee programmable coffee maker almost everyday for about 8 years. We need a new one because, I think, the insides are starting to deteriorate and I am getting pieces of "something" in the carafe. I am getting this same item again because it is perfect for us!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the 4 cup!

By petgirl19 from Pensacola, Florida, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not exactly the same as the one I have, because all my Mr. Coffees never quit, I have an older model. I usually prepare for years and purchase another. The one I bought had a metal pot, came with the plastic filter that did wear out, after heavy use, and a filter that holds the paper filter. My experience is that if I had remembered to empty the pot from yesterday, it would not have overflowed which caused the time on the programmable part to burn out in places. However; that was years ago and it still makes great coffee. I am saying this because the ones with the programing on top are made in a better way and with the smart coffee pot to remind you to empty the previous pot is a great improvement. I love the plastic basket that keeps from ever running out for paper but, I feel it is too pricey even on sale. I do not like the wire baskets but, did buy a regular size wire basket and it can be used in the 4 cup pot; however, it diminishes the ability to have the 30 second pause to pour. In addition, I love the small size to safe space on my counter. For me it is perfect and when friends come over it makes more quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good coffee maker

By CLABRADA from Miami, FL, United States on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this item awhile ago. I'm very satisfied with it. Mr. Coffee makes quality coffeemakers and I have not been disappointed with this purchase. Although its only a 4 cup coffeemaker I would like that the pitcher be a little larger. Besides the size of the pitcher its a very good coffeemaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great coffee maker

By dave26 from New Mexico, United States on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought this product about a month ago. it has features found on coffee makers that cost twice as much. it brews in about 4min.i really like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Size

By JR aka the junior from The Woodlands, TX, United States on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am on my third 4-cup programmable coffee maker. All three still work (we have had all three ready to brew when we have a crowd). It is nice to have a fresh cup of real brewed coffee. I really like the programmable feature because it automatically shuts off. One other nice feature is that you can pour coffee without dripping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little coffee maker

By LeeY from Morristown, NJ on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally found a perfect size coffee maker for me - no need to have a 10-cup coffee maker that takes up a lot of counter space anymore. the coffee tastes fine, no problem with dripping, or anything, and the coffee pot will keep the coffee warm for 1 hour before auto shut-off kickes in, which is what I need. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good to the last drop!

By Wills from New York, NY, United States on 06/30/2015

So far it works okay, and it has a time delay. I thought it would hold more coffee like than my previous one, but it happened to be a different model. It's good for one person cause,also if I drink too much it affects my prostate so I'm cutting down My Parents are Colombian, and I need my coffee drink a lot


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Needed

By virtuallw from LA, CA on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 4-cup Mr. Coffee machine for a LONG time, 15 or 20 years, I can't remember. I was always perfect. Finally, it was time for a new one. I really just wanted the same thing I had! The model had changed slightly, but the carafe was the same. It's very simple to operate, and I don't even need the timer, but what the heck, maybe one day I'll use it. I would give this 5 stars, but for one small detail... I don't love how I have to press and turn the filter holder to be in the right place. I'm getting used to it now, so it is already second nature, but I think it may give some people trouble, at least at first. The old one just dropped into place. If that doesn't worry you, add a star for 5 stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broke in less than a year

By Cousinavee from Austin TX on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this a few months ago, and it served its purpose well for that time. but now lights on but nothing happens. I move in a few days and it would have been nice to have this work at least in that time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LITTLE COFFEE MAKER

By FAITH55 from SAN DIEGO, CA on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My mom has one of these, for years it has worked. I liked the size and the features, especially the AUTO OFF. So I bought one off this site. The best price online with extra 20% off and FREE SHIPPING. I hope I have mine as many years as Mom's. All the features I wanted and a GREAT PRICE. THANK YOU!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ptrck from Milwaukee, WI, United States on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using mine for almost daily for over 7 years, and it has been flawless. Serves plenty hot every time, nice even coverage of coffee grounds during brewing, no problem with dripping and the delayed brewing is a nice feature. Unless you're in to espresso brew, I don't know why you would need anything else for your morning coffee!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Coffee Maker!

By Gingersnap0911 from KC, MO, United States on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a perfect machine for someone that only needs one or two cups of coffee! When mine went kaput I had to order another. Please do not stop making this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returning

By justlisar2 from Wisconsin on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to replace my Mr. Coffee 4 cup (nonprogrammable) coffee maker that just died. I had used my 4cup maker for years and I knew when it 'died' that I would buy another. However, when I got it home and unpacked it, the decanter is 1/2 the size as the one I am recycling! The old one was 2 cups of coffee in the morning. Which means this one is 1 cup of coffee. If I wanted a 1 cup coffee maker I would buy one of them! I am returning and seeing what is on sale today.Very Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love how small it is

By jane62 from Florida, United States on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a reliable coffee maker for over three years. I wanted to buy one in white but all they make is the one without automatic shut off. That's too bad, now I have to look for another brand. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always ready

By HarryPalmer from Burbank, CA, United States on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm saving money and drinking great coffee every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little Pot

By Vick from Louisiana, United States on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 4-cup coffee maker is ideal for the light coffee drinker. Easy to use and excellent construction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By toby from Tucson, AZ, United States on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worn out three of these little pots over the years. Love this little coffeemaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonder in all regards

By jtkmsk from Elgin, IL on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had several of Mr. Coffee 4 cup coffee makers. They last and last. I make several pots a day because I like my coffee fresh and hot. It makes great coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MR.COFFEE COFFEEMAKER!

By CZZZZZZ from Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY SIMPLE TO OPERATE. LOVE THE REUSABLE FILTER. SUITS MY NEEDS PERFECTLY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it

By arica11 from Undisclosed on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my office in my home & it was perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little coffee maker

By Thom from Undisclosed on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a month ago to replace the one that died after 12 years of service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Right!

By James47 from Sandusky, Ohio, United States on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this coffee maker for my 85 yr old mother because she lives alone and it is easier for her to make and pour coffee using this smaller unit. She really likes it and it has all the nice features of the full size makers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used ~5 times a week. Didn't last a year.

By Phillip from Tucson, AZ, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My very simple DXR5 coffee maker completely stopped working in less than a year. The clock and brewing lights won't turn on and nothing gets brewed. I would expect something like this to last 10 years easily with the suggested cleaning routine. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was nice when it worked

By CamEro from Undisclosed on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked for about a month. Didn't even use it very much and one day the light came on but no brew.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very happy with the product.

By Bekkah from Universal City, TX, United States on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been making my coffee for over a year and the taste is fresh every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little coffee makder

By Bessie from California, United States on 09/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was exactly what I hoped it would be. I had a four cup of another brand. It was okay but it did not have the automatic feature. And this one just prettier sitting on the cupboard. I love having the coffee already made in the morning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all i need in a coffee maker

By CJack from Waco, TX, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this coffee maker a over 2 years ago for Christmas. I have owned previous coffee makers but none have been as good as this one. It's small enough for my house and makes enough coffee for just me. It is a really good coffee maker and with it I can say forget Starbucks I can make a cup of coffee at home that's just as good if not better and cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my coffee maker!

By jlcpowers from Warsaw, IN, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I only drink a cup of coffee each at home in the morning. This is perfect for us. It is also nice and compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Most Elegant & Efficient Coffeemaker for 2.

By Joe19692 from Undisclosed on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's simple to use. It's faster for 2 people to use than a single cup machine twice. It's easy to clean. Coffee refills and supplies are less expensive and generate less plastic waste than single cup machines. It has a simple programmable feature which can be very helpful at times. It is significantly less expensive than most other coffee makers and has a smaller footprint and lower profile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine for one!

By TFaulk from Douglasville, GA, United States on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this coffee make for a couple years. I am the only one in my house that drinks coffee so a big one would be a waste for me. I call this maker Ole Faithful , it has never given me any issues . I would love to upgrade one day soon but for this is perfect for kw.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4 cup Programmable Coffee Maker

By CoffeeBill from The Woodlands, TX, United States on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my favorite coffee pot. I like fresh brewed, hot coffee and the ability to economically choose my blend and strength. Much more flexible and tasty coffee than from a k-cup. I have had a hard time finding this at retail stores. Wal-Mart used to have it but not any more. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Size for Only 2 Cups (16 oz)

By gregorio2 from Titusville, FL, United States on 05/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small is what I wanted and it has smallest counter footprint I could find. It is perfect for 2 X 8 oz Mugs of coffee when I fill to 3 1/2 line of water window. The line on decanter with 2 mark is only 9 1/2 oz. 2 real cups, 16 oz, is the bottom of delta symbol right above 3 on decanter. The first cup of joe is 170f and second is hotter at 175-180f because the plate does it's job for 1 hour then cuts off. That second cup tastes the best. The timer works well and survives short power glitches without resetting clock. Overall this was an excellent purchase and am very satisfied with joe it brews. Would recommend for single friends but also great for small kitchen or couple who usually only drink one cup each. Great brew for it's size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved