Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » 44401S » 28 Reviews

Swingline Commercial Desktop Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - Black (44401S) Reviews
Swingline Commercial Desktop Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - Black (44401S)

Swingline Commercial Desktop Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - Black (44401S)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Durable all-metal construction brings solid performance to your daily stapling needs. Positive locking latch ensures control of stapling position. Inner rail for jam-resistant stability. Offers the versatility of stapling pinning and tacking. Nonskid base. 4 throat depth. Open channel loading of a f... <more> 

Swingline Model: 44401S

$10.42

7495 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is terrible!

By guv1043 from Pennaylvania on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I work for municipal government & ordered this stapler after having my previous Swingline stapler for 28 years. This is a hunk of junk. The Swingline staples are constantly getting stuck and I am now at the point where every time I use the stapler I have to open up where the staples go in, then close it. I can't staple multiple times. I would not recommend this product at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler is Very Durable

By paydro007 from Raleigh, NC, USA on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought staplers and staplers, but Swingline staplers are better made than the competition. I truly recommend a Swingline before throwing away money on a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Longevity!!

By MzWms from Winston-Salem, NC, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our school system in NC, provides Swingline staplers for their teachers. I have been teaching 22 years, and this is the ONLY brand of stapler I've ever used! These staplers last a long time and are built well. Thank you for such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

basic goodness

By Anonymous from Edmond, OK on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model is dependable and a solid performer. Not purchased for its looks but basic black will go with almost any desk top. It has a smooth design and the only sharp points are on the staples. Easy to use and easy to load plus I know Swingline stands behind its products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best staplers I ever had

By Woody from Montreal, QC, Canada on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I bought this stapler, I nevers found a better one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works

By dong from Katy, TX, USA on 06/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

owned it for about 1 year, still working, the problem is lack of proper instructions on how to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very dependable!

By slcsandy from Westbrook, ME, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler. It is very dependable. Rarely gets jammed. It is the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

.

By erin10 from Houston, Tx on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I always thought that Swingline staplers were the best. But the new Swingline stapler I received at school this fall keeps jamming up. I get so frustrated with it. We have about 6 Swingline staplers at our school that do not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THEY KEEP ON WORKING

By MarieP629 from New Brunswick, NJ, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have Swingline 767 Staplers in our office. They are great, never any problems. Some of them have been here at least 30 years and yes, they still work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic best!!

By JRH888 from Templeton, CAlifornia on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Working as a librarian at a middle school- we give this hard working basic stapler a work out. It is heavy duty, sturdy, dependable and never jams. I reach for this one over a couple others I have that are not nearly as "reliable" as this one is. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product holds up very well.

By Fluffy from Dodge City, KS 67801, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I remember my parents having this product at home. They used it for everyday paper work and we used it for homework. I purchased one to use at my desk when I got my first job and I still have the stapler. I use it everyday and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is legendary

By SYB58 from Honolulu, Hawaii on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been working in the legal field for decades and the one thing that hasn't changed is my Swingline stapler. It is heavy duty and never lets me down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliable

By manager96 from Arcadia, CA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We buy ONLY Swingline staplers. One: because we have had them for years...like over 10 years! We started this company in 1988 and I have been in the office since 1996. There are two staplers in the office we still use!! And any staplers we have purchased recently (which, unfortunately don't seem to last as long anymore) the company quickly replaces with their warranty. So we will never be lacking in working staplers as long as we continue to purchase Swingline! And we will!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old Faithful

By popatnic from Nicolet, QC, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler looks like the one I got in my first job back in 1971. I have seen them over the years in hundreds of offices across the country. Plainly put, they work well enough to recommend them to anyone with the need that meets their capacity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very reliable, quality product

By diana16 from Columbus, OH, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

quality product i know will do the job everyday. Cheaper staplers do not last and do not perform like the swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a office must have

By molly from East Greenwich, RI, USA on 05/28/2013

Perfect for the office, durable quality. I would recommend this for every office, its just never breaks me like some other brands I have tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

General all-purpose daily use

By Karen from Marquette, IA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works good for our purpose. Reliable, little or no trouble using numerous times throughout the day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY LIGHT

By PINA3219 from Tappan, NY, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT IS VERY LIGHT. I ALSO HAVE AN OLDER ONE AND I PREFER THE LIGHTER ONE ALWAYS......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

swingline is the best!

By dmarie from Erie, PA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only staplers I purchase for our department, I only purchase swingline staples too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By shawils from Grand Prairie, TX, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Occasionally I have trouble stapling over 10 pages but the overall opinion of this product is good. Quality material and it should last a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It can withstand middle schoolers.

By Debbie2 from Sugar Land, TX, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It takes alot of middle schoolers' abuse and still works great after 15+ years of use.d


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best still after 10 years at work here on my desk

By BW22 from Seattle, WA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Efficient,can tack and staple,solid, easy to use, easy to see when refills needed, and easy to refill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By JohnA from Winnipeg, MB, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We, a family of two, have been using this Swingline stapler for many, many years. It always works without fail and is a solid performer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is always dependable and reliable.

By Lorianne62 from Dubuque, IA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product, it is built well and I know I can count on it. It is very heavy duty and reliable. I have not had much trouble with it at all and when I did, Swingline backed it and replaced it for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stapler for every day that doesn't jam

By tatadeala from New York, NY, USA on 05/28/2013

It's a good stapler it won't jam or mess up like cheap dollar store staplers etc. It has a good bit of weight to it which helps it to staple through thick amounts of paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable and great quality

By Berly29 from Saginaw, MI, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is so durable! I work as a school secretary and people and students are always "borrowing" my stapler and this one always comes back working and unbroken!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats the other brands

By Michellex1 from Wilmington, NC, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Swingline is a much better product than say Bostitch. Swingline never jams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and Reliable

By BBK2013 from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my stapler for 10 plus years. Works great everytime. thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved