Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI06701 » 15 Reviews

Swingline 67 Electric Automatic Commercial Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI06701) Reviews
Swingline 67 Electric Automatic Commercial Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI06701)

Swingline 67 Electric Automatic Commercial Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI06701)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Everyday stapling ease you can count on. Adjustable paper gauge. Safety shut-off. Suction feet. Plastic and metal. Throat depth adjustable to 1. Front loads a full strip (210) of standard staples. 100% Performance GuaranteeGuaranteed to perform at the highest standards for the life of the warranty (... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI06701

$232.03

202 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Newer models don't last

By Merry from Austin, TX, USA on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I work at a state agency and we have lots of the 67 model. The older models worked very well. In the last several years, we continued to buy them but these newer ones jam, can't open the stapler to refill with staples and are basicly worthless. These problems started within the first year. We will be shopping for another brand. Considering the cost of the 67, not worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't staple correctly after a year

By krum35 from Lowell, MA on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this because it said it handled a high volume. I go through a row of staples every 2-3 days. At first it worked perfectly. In the last couple of weeks, it has begun to crinkle one side of the staples and barely go through an 8-10 page document. I purchased the exact staples it recommended for use. I am disappointed it quit stapling correctly in under a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most of the staples "crinkle" using recommended staples

By lola from Sacramento on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I spend most of my time removing crinkled staples - even when stapling as few as 5 documents even using your recommended staples. This stapler was purchased less than 6 months ago - we have two and have the same problem with both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler?? Swingline is the best!

By Joyce22 from Newberg, OR on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This electric stapler was recommended by my doctor to avoid repetitive stress syndrome. It not only protects my wrist but works perfectly ever time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well for a while, then jams on a simple two page project.

By jimm from North Carolina on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The track slides in and out with a metal to metal scraping effort. Jams way too frequently for this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent stapler until it broke a year later

By paxilkat from Houston, TX, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved this stapler until it broke after a year of using it. it did not have a warranty so I had to throw it away after having someone looked at it. Something internally shorted out where it had no power to it. But when it did work I absolutely loved it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great up until the time it stopped working!

By CD13 from Florida, USA on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stapler as functioned flawlessly until it recently stopped working. Although not designed to be taken apart, I did anyway. Appears that the activation microswitch has gone bad. Given the cost of a replacement, will see if I can get a switch from Radio Shack and replace it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still using it after 6+ years

By StaplerMastah from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After trying different automatic staplers, I came accross this one and I happy to say she is still going strong. I go through a strip of staple per day so I use this machine frequently. I also staple paper and plastic together snd she punches through with no problem. Standard Staples seems to work ok. No need to pay extra for the premium staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USED IT FOR MANY, MANY YEARS WITH NO PROBLEMS.

By Hector from Arecibo, Puerto Rico on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORK AT THE OFFICE AND PERFORMANCE WAS EXCELLENT. WILL ALWAY RECOMMEND A VERY HELPFUL WORKING INSTRUMENT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely disappointed with this product!

By Ruby from NJ on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We are currently awaiting the 4th replacement stapler within two years. We have used the "special" S.F.4 staples, this stapler continues to jamb and short out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well under most circumstances

By Frankie29 from Milwaukie, OR, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler seems to work well under most circumstances. It does not jam as frequently as the manual staplers do, however the stapler's capacity is limited. I would recommend this to anyone doing frequent low capacity stapling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ease and quality

By vivvy from Toledo, OH on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used different brands of electric staplers - this Swingline is the best. It uses regular staples, easy to load, doesn't jam and is quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

By far the best electric stapler.

By Sue17411 from Grand Haven, MI, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been in the office supply industry for 23+ years and recommend this electric stapler for the office, uses standard staples and very rarely has problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this stapler

By Betty25 from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All functions work well. Love both auto and grip functions .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a fine stapler.

By employee from Austin, TX, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Model No. 67 is a fine stapler. It has worked well for years at my place of employment, and never given me any trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved