Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Paper Cutters » SWI1112 » 11 Reviews

Swingline Accusafe Ez Cut Trimmer - Cuts 5sheet - 12" Cutting Length - Stainless Steel Blade - Gray (swi-1112) Reviews
Swingline Accusafe Ez Cut Trimmer - Cuts 5sheet - 12" Cutting Length - Stainless Steel Blade - Gray (swi-1112)

Swingline Accusafe Ez Cut Trimmer - Cuts 5sheet - 12" Cutting Length - Stainless Steel Blade - Gray (swi-1112)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Personal trimmer is ideal for home office and school. Sized for easy portability. Enclosed stainless steel blade cuts in both directions quickly delivering sharp cuts. Transparent cutting guide keeps fingers away from the blade and keeps sheets visible. Alignment grids help position sheets for preci... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI1112

$27.58

121 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

54% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This is total garbage without replacement blades

By SomeGirl from Pittsburgh on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great paper cutter and I use it a TON but it's a COMPLETE WASTE if the replacement blades aren't available. I think I'm even more irritated by this because it is such a reliable piece of equipment that I regularly use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

five stars!

By minnesotamom from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using this product at work for at least 5 years, and have replaced the blade once. I am certainly not "Mrs Fixit", and I didn't have any problem at all changing out the blade. It does just what we need it to do - cut thru 5 sheets of 20# office paper. Cuts neatly and efficiently, easy to store, straight lines every time, excellent price. The only way it could be better would be if additional replacement blades were available for purchase!! Now that the 2nd blade is getting dull I'll be buying another Compact Personal Trimmer, but I'd rather just get more blades....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Change blades

By Bern82 from San Diego on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't think your quality control ever approved the recommended blade changing technique. In order to separate the center of the guide enough to remove 6the slide the slide snaps at one end.. I am surer the material cannot be deformed enough to get the cutter out with out breaking one end or the other..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage, last about 5 or 6 cuts then tears the paper

By limirl from CA on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Absolute garbage, used it for trimming photos, After about 5 cuts the blade dulls and you can hear it tearing the paper. The cut was not smooth and you could see the paper was bent back over itself on the back side of the photos. Also you see where the color was torn off the glossy photo paper. I would have done better with an exacto knife and a steel rule. It doesn't cut square either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Shredder

By Puddin2002 from Strathmore, AB, Canada on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prefer cross cut. After just a small stack of papers shredder needs a rest, Grunts with 3 sheets running through, states 5 sheets, I haven't tried 5 sheets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits neatly in my desk drawer.

By Lisa55 from Centerville, TX on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for cutting 3x5 papers and cards for my sweepstakes projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No replacement blades

By BobD from ohio on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It works OK, but there are no replacement blades available, so when you blade becomes dull, you have to buy a whole new unit. This is dumb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it.

By Barbara49 from Idaho Falls, ID, USA on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little cutter is perfect for doing quick cutting jobs around the office. I use it all the time and love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for small areas

By sambo59 from Oregon, USA on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I keep this on my desk for quick craft trimming and it is perfect for that because of its size. Does a great job too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great spacee saver

By Pat94 from Garden City, MI, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Busy office and not enough space for the large cutters this product is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How could this trimmer be any better?

By MrsO from Iowa, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This trimmer does exactly what it is supposed to do. It cuts accurately and safely. I've used mine for several years without any trouble or any sign that the blade is getting dull. I cut various weights of paper and photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved