Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Laminators » SWI1703077 » 10 Reviews

Swingline SWI-1703077 Laminator,high Speed,12in Reviews
Swingline SWI-1703077 Laminator,high Speed,12in

Swingline SWI-1703077 Laminator,high Speed,12inAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

High-speed laminator delivers high-quality, super-fast, four-roller laminating with a one-minute warm-up. Fusion 5000L 12" Laminator laminates 39" per minute. Choose between an auto pouch thickness detector to set the optimum temperature or a digital screen to manually select setting. Use with 3 to ... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI1703077

$413.30

1 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The 5000L doesn't make life easier.

By Darlene18 from Johnstown, PA on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When laminating various items that aren't quite 8.5x11, it will get 3/4 of the way through laminating the document and then have an error. I have 2 sheets that are 3.5x11 in the same pocket, and it still won't work right. It does fine with full sheets of paper; but if there is a special project, it makes life more difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works fine but after 1 day use I get E4 error code

By sifat28 from The Netherlands on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Use the laminator for 1 day and was working fine. Warming up was fast and laminated my sheets perfectly. The next day I wanted to continue laminating, but suddenly e4 error messaged appeared when starting up. Doesn't go away. Nothing written in the manual about this error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By MaineLaminator from Maine, USA on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm on my second Fusion 5000L. The first failed in 3 months. The Fusion 5000L was sent to me to replace a GBC Heatseal H425, which did what I needed; it just broke in < one year. Each 5000L I had requires each sheet to be run through 2-3 times to get a good seal. It also gives me an E4 error on about one in 10 sheets. This requires the unit to be unplugged for several minutes to clear the error. I am very pleased with Swingline's customer service. They sent both of my replacements fast, and provided a return shipping acct#. I am not happy about the quality or the product. Unfortunately, I will not buy another Swingline/ GBC laminator.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth the purchase

By Clarion123 from Clarion, PA 16214, USA on 10/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this laminator all the time. Never have any issues with jams, poor quality, etc. It is easy to use and seems quite reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Easy

By tinak from Santa Ana, CA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best product on the market...Quick and easy No faults with the speediness of this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features. And works very well.

By Pam3 from Asheboro, NC, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very please with this laminator. It has a easy setup and the features on this one takes out the operation guess work. We have it availble for the whole office and that make it so much easier for anyone to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product to use strong and very easy to use

By tnplummer from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked awsome and was very happy with the workings


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CUSTOMER SUPPORT???

By vince from NH on 07/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit flashes "E4" and will not work. Nothing in the manual, nothing on the website except an note that it could be a number of reasons. I've already wasted a half-hour with this and will be sure to purchase something else in the (near) future. It would be nice if Swingline supported the product with easy to find information.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not pleased

By MaineLaminator from Maine on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Fusion 5000L was sent to me to replace a GBC HeatSeal H425 that stopped working after one year. The Fusion 5000 L is not very good. EVERY sheet needs to be sent through twice to seal the laminate. About every 5th sheet is spit back out for no apparent reason. After about 20 sheets, the unit reads "E4." there is no description of E4 in the manual. The error will not go away until the unit cools. Count on not using it for at least an hour when this happens. I will chose another brand next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good experience

By Lauriemcb from Amarillo, TX, USA on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed using my laminator. It heats up quickly and is very easy to use, even for a beginner like me. Be careful not to burn yourself right after the page comes out of the laminator, but it cools down quickly. Sometimes the page curves instead of laying flat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved