Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Shredders » 1757571 » 14 Reviews

Swingline Ex 100-07 Paper Shredder Cross Cut - 100 Per Pass - 8gallon Wastebasket (swi1757571) (swi-1757571) Reviews
Swingline Ex 100-07 Paper Shredder Cross Cut - 100 Per Pass - 8gallon Wastebasket (swi1757571) (swi-1757571)

Swingline Ex 100-07 Paper Shredder Cross Cut - 100 Per Pass - 8gallon Wastebasket (swi1757571) (swi-1757571)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Cross-cut shredder is great for destroying personal documents at home. Drop up to 100 sheets in the top loader for automatic shredding or feed up to six sheets through the bypass slot to shred as you go. Super-quiet operation reduces noise disruptions. Easy-to-empty pull-out waste bin pops out sligh... <more> 

Swingline Model: 1757571

$298.41

81 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Shredder

By Amanda145 from Palmetto, Fl on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our agency uses this shredder daily! My over all experience with this product has been outstanding. I highly recommend this shredder !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This shredder works awesome! Quiet and efficient!

By ChicagoSC1973 from Batavia, IL on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best shredder I have ever used! For your home or office this shredder is perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is just wonderful for 1 person.

By minnie from Rio Grande City, TX 78582, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this shredder last year. The functions are simple and easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shredding with ease

By wheezer324 from Clovis, Ca on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, alot of storage for end results! User friendly and so far has held up well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like it

By OUfan78 from Tulsa, OK, USA on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish you could put legal size paper in the auto feed tray


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Troubleshooting guide needs to be added to

By PISteve from Long Island, New York, USA on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shredder performed miserably when I first got it. It would not pull the papers in to the shredder. After a lot of frustration and re-reading the manual and troubleshooting items, I finally called their customer service. They answered immediately, and gave the simple suggestion of wiping down the rollers with a lightly damp towel. After doing that, the shredder has worked as advertised and I am very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed feelings about this product!

By rjlee23 from Eaton, CO 80615, USA on 12/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this shredder a couple of year ago. I have always loved it! It has always done what it was supposed to do until recently. The rollers quit grabbing the paper to shred. The shredder is out of warranty and it is my understanding that you can't buy just the rollers! What is up with that? It is pretty expensive to have to replace the whole thing every two years... I own a small tax and accounting office, so a shredder is a must! I will probably not replace it with a swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great - at first, then just ok

By Shredder from Central, IL, USA on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we first got this shredder, it worked great. Now, after only a few days, it struggles to grab the papers stacked in there. It will stop running even though it's not overheated and there are still papers in the stack. It does work, but you still have to check it and make sure that its doing its work. It may be hands free, but its not supervision free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Barb303 from New Hyde Park, N.Y. on 11/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the hands off experience. Staff can multitask.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 1/2 years and now junk

By geanswerman from Algoma, WI 54201, USA on 11/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the 100X shreader in June of 2011 without any problems until just about two weeks ago when the shredder would rumble and stop shredding. Out of warranty of course but no help what could be wrong or possible to fix. I took the unit apart and found one of the gears was damaged on two teeth. Looking for a replacement but no sure if we will choose Swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great for the first 5 months but then rollers quitgoing the pages.

By PinkRabbit from Greeley, CO, USA on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked as it should for about 5 months, but then the rubber rollers quit gripping the pages to pull them to the blades. I've tried water but it doesn't help much. I've tried taking to customer support for assistance but have not heard anything back in almost a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By Laurie11 from Washington, USA on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick, quiet, efficient, sturdy. The "monster truck" of shredders!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the hands-free shredder and it is fairly quiet and fast to operate.

By Shooter17 from Saskatoon, SK, Canada on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like the hands-free feature of this shredder by placing up to 100 sheets (usually less) into the auto feed chamber, start it up and walk away. The large clear viewing window is an excellent feature as well. We can see when the pull out bin needs to be emptied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for standard 20lb paper

By DeeMD from Baltimore, MD on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shredder has great features such as the ability to shred documents automatically. However, you can only shred paper of 20lb or less in the automatic feature. Heavier paper will not pull through the rollers and must be fed manually. For regular paper, this shredder works fine. I would recommend another type if you have to shred a lot of heavier paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly well built.

By Warren from Georgia, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our medical office has patient information that is confidential. This crosscut shredder is far more secure than any strip cutting shredder. The size is perfect for our small office and handles the volume of daily documents easily. It has been running longer than two previous shredders, and has never jammed. PS. The design is so well thought out, you can't get your tie caught!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this shredder! No more hand feeding this one!

By cece from San Diego, CA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for stacks of paper and no more hand feeding the waste into it! quiet as well! very surprised and happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ChuckMN from Minnesota, USA on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shredder works great and does the job needed. I recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It doesn't get any easier...

By AdminAssist from Houston, TX, USA on 06/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Swingline Stack-and-Shred is by far one of the most convenient shredders I have ever owned. I make a small stack of papers that I want to shred and at the end of the day I close the lid. The rest is automated. Sitting in front of the shredder loading a few a few pages at a time is simply a waste of time. I strongly recommend this machine to anyone whose time is better spent getting more work done and not having to babysit the shredder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Auto shut off function faulty

By mrjwoodward from Houston, TX, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit does a great job of shredding, as advertised. The auto shutoff function has stopped working. When using the stack and shred function, I now have to manually shut off the machine. The same problem occurred with my first unit and was replaced by Swingline. Within 3 weeks the replacement unit developed the same problem. Gave up expecting that functionality on the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome, I don't have to stand there, just insert the documents and come back later!

By QueenieV from Rhode Island on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does it all and offersan alternative to usual way to shred


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shreds Letter-Sized Paper without Feeding

By ShreddingInFL from Clearwater, FL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most of what we shred in our small office is letter-sized paper and this works great. Lay old files inside, shut it and forget it. The noise level isn't bad since we can use it and talk on the phone at the same time. We've had this for a couple of years now and feel that it was worth every penny. Rarely jams & minimal maintenance. We had a problem with one at first and Swingline sent us a new one without any issues. Fits under a desk nicely too. Would buy another one if we expand again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shredder for a small office

By Quietgirl221 from Suffolk, VA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had the older model that wouldn't work properly. Was upgraded to the newer model and it works as expected. You can stack 100 sheets and let it run. The only issue is the collection bin won't hold that much paper unless you open the drawer and tamp it down. I wish it were faster as well but it does the job, just takes a little longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This shredder is ideal for small offices.

By rivjoanne from Goodyear, AZ, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this shredder for I don't have to stand over it and feed it page by page. It makes shredding so much easier and in a small business office it give allows me time for other things. I have recommend this to others I know that have their own office as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved