Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Shredders » SWI1757576 » 10 Reviews

Swingline Stack-and-Shred Paper Shredder - Cross Cut - 250 Per Pass - 11 gal Waste Capacity Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent design features

By radmanjeff from Middletown, NY 10940, USA on 06/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Why would you want to have to stand in front of a machine and feed it paper when you can lift the lid and drop in a nice big stack of paper and close it up and walk away? This is the machine for you to buy and take care of your shredding needs period.But if you want to then it also has a manual feed slot for that also. What more do you need?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product surpassed my expectation.

By BC2525 from Milwaukee, WI on 05/29/2013

This shredder has high capacity and yet safety and overload protections that prevent over taxing the reasonable capabilities. For example, when clearing tax files from a prior year - and entire file drawer of paper needed to be shredded. After the 2nd or 3rd bunch of 250 pages, the overheated light comes on and the shredder waits to cool down before re-engaging the cutters. The drawer full light works well so that I do not have to constantly watch for the bin to be too full. After a few years of use, the shredder continues to operate flawlessly. Previously, I would wear out a normal shredder within a year's use. Thanks Swingline for a superior product. Bruce C


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shredder!!!

By Jjcool from California on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love being able to stack a pile of paper in this this thin and forget about it! Best shredder I've ever had!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the stack feature

By LP1706 from Hanceville, AL on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great to leave stack of papers and it will shred it without you standing over and feeding it in manually.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well but, difficult to empty.

By Anonymous from Laurel, MS, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the shredder does a good job of shredding. It attempts to clear jams automatically with pretty good results. The paper stacking for hands free shredding works fairly well but, at times does not grab the paper and needs "prompting". The bin is difficult to empty. Swingline does sell paper bags that fit the bin nicely which makes emptying easy but the cost of the bags is outrageous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product works well with large shredding projects.

By Shelley47 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using the Swingline Shredder, it was able to handle all the shredding needs of all confidential and sensitive documents. Old credit cards shredded in seconds without cutting your fingers using a traditional method of cutting with scissors. Large shredding projects that would take months now take days since the shredder can shred staples and small paper clips attached to the paper. The crosscutting gives a person the security of knowing that the papers could not be reassembled. It is a win-win decision to purchase this shredder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product didn't perform as well as hoped

By ScottShred from Lisle, IL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very excited about the features on this shredder. But, after consistent problems with paper jams - both from the top entry and the stack-and-shred " I gave up on this product and purchased a different shredder. The jams happened with a low number of items put in through the top slot and with 20-30 sheets in the stack feeder. I stop using the stack-and-shred altogether and used for light shredding only until I purchased a replacement shredder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like this product

By Hawksc from Greer, SC on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really enjoy the stack & shred feature - nice to be able to not have to stand there to feed papers in the shredder. Best feature to me is the sound, or lack thereof - nice & quiet; my last shredder made me wince when I ran it. The only con is the feeder for receipts & such - sometimes have trouble getting the receipt to feed from he top. Easy fix though - I open the top, put it in the feeder & close it. Done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing hands free shredder!

By ceceb from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very easy to use and a great price as well and i love all swingline products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product lives up to expectations

By Mzsv from Gary, IN on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My office is very pleased with the performance of this product. We shred massive amounts of confidential financial data. We feel safe in knowing that the information cannot be retrieved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved