Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Pencil Sharpeners » SWI29966 » 13 Reviews

Swingline Personal Electric Pencil Sharpener - Handheld - Hole[s]6" X 3.5" X 5" - Gray, Green (SWI29966) Reviews
Swingline Personal Electric Pencil Sharpener - Handheld - Hole[s]6" X 3.5" X 5" - Gray, Green (SWI29966)

Swingline Personal Electric Pencil Sharpener - Handheld - Hole[s]6" X 3.5" X 5" - Gray, Green (SWI29966)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Quiet sharpening is great for use in office and school environments. Comes complete with unique lead saver feature that prevents over sharpening. Includes a storage area to organize pencils. Sharpener Type: Desktop; Power Type: Electric; Cutter Material(s): Metal; Color(s): Gray; Green.Quiet sharpen... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI29966

$37.14

76 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

46% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

2nd sharpener to fail

By Figaro56 from NY on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second unit to fail in less than a year. A total of 12 pencils sharpened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Personal Electric Pencil Sharpener, Graphine/Green, 2-year Warranty

By Racquel75 from Winter Haven, FL on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No noise when sharpening pencils. Great product to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does a great job at what it does

By JohnIn from Indiana on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works without any issues and does the job intended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By cradtke from Washington State on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am hoping to get ahold of customer service and exchange this product for a new one. I literally have used this sharpener under ten times and it has stopped working. I am baffled. Hopefully, this company will be willing to make right on this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not Last

By Curtis1104 from Greenville, MI on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this product for just a few months and it quit working. My old trusty wall sharpener, has lasted much longer. I have tried everything to get this sharpener to work again. Will be contacting customer service when they open.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had about six months and stopped working.

By Curt50 from St. Peters, MO, USA on 01/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had about six months and stopped working. Model #29966


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working in less than two years

By finis from Wichita Falls, TX, USA on 10/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This sharpener lasted less than two years before it quit working. We had an old electric sharpener that had lasted many years. Seems like the newer models aren't built well enough to last for the period of the warranty. I certainly hope I can find another brand to replace this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is unreliable and doesn't last.

By needasharpener58 from Hillsborough Township, NJ, USA on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sharpener stopped working after only a few months even when the shaving cartridge was empty. It would not restart. The same problem occurred with an identical replacement product. Will never buy Swingline again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just so so

By Anonymous from Denver, CO, USA on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had hoped this would be tough enough not to bog down when I put a pencil in, but my kids can still bring it to a halt sharpening a box of pencils. It is OK, but just OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek design that neets modern standards and gets the job done.

By Toni27 from New Jersey, USA on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product especially for the office because it makes little to no noise while sharpening. It gets the job done fast and clean with no mess. The end result is sharp sleek pencils with more time to get my job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you use pencils, you need a Swingline personal Electric Pencil Sharpener

By NanaAnn from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used electric pencil sharpeners as a teacher in high school and in my home. The Swingline Electric Pencil Sharpeners do an excellent job keeping pencils sharp and ready to use. They also contain the filings from the pencils so they are easy and clean to dispose of. If you are in a situation where people around you use pencils, an electric pencil sharpener is a must and the Swingline brand is most reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product!

By Kathy03231058 from Shannon, MS 38868, USA on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pencil sharpener is very easy to use! It works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sharpener

By James from Gurnee, IL, USA on 05/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It even lets you know when the sharpeners needs to be emptied. When it's full, it will not run, empty the shaving tray and you're good to go. My kids are into drawing and we've gone through a few pencil sharpeners over the years. I can honestly say this is the best one we've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved