Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Pencil Sharpeners » 29968 » 12 Reviews

Swingline Electric Pencil Sharpener - Gray (29968) Reviews
Swingline Electric Pencil Sharpener - Gray (29968)

Swingline Electric Pencil Sharpener - Gray (29968)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Perfectly sharp pencil tip in just seconds. Features a movable dial to accommodate six different pencil sizes including triangular student pencils. Carbon steel blades and powerful AC motor combine for the perfect pencil tip. Translucent spill-resistant shavings receptacle eliminates mess and allows... <more> 

Swingline Model: 29968

$54.49

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great, sharp pencils

By CaMcMama from California, USA on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This sharpener works wonderfully. I bought it in 2012 and now in 2015 I need to get some technical support on it. Pretty hefty sharpener! It sharpens triangular pencils as well as round. It doesn't automatically turn off when sharp. Sometimes the sharpening is crooked. But MOST of the time, the sharpener is reliable and wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you need a HEAVY DUTY pencil sharpener this is not the one for you

By Isaac13 from Trenton, GA 30752, USA on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this sharpener for school use, and I was really excited to receive this product. I opened it and sharpened 16 pencils on it and it did great. Then after a week I started using it everyday , and that's when it started showing how fragile it is. After sharpening 15 pencils it quit then I waited a hour , and then it only sharpened 5 pencils and quit. This is not the WORK HORSE pencil sharpener I thought it would be. Has a great design but way too expensive for what you get. I am very disappointed in this product's quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great product and performs excellent!

By nana03 from Illinois on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product. It performs great. I would receommend this product to anyone that is looking for a well built, high performance pencil sharpener.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not just the tip

By mfahy1320 from Irving, TX, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It not only puts the point back in your pencil, but it has a conveinient holder built in where you can stick your extras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall great product

By TSCards from Louisville, KY on 08/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this sharpener last September and for the most part, I really like it. It's heavy duty, has the perfect amount of options and sharpens well. At one point, something happened and it stopped sharpening properly. However, I contacted Swingline to troubleshoot. When we couldn't find/fix the problem, they promptly replaced my product with no hassles. My new sharpener works perfectly yet again and I was very impressed with the service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great results and fit different pencil sizes

By Samsudin from Santa Clara, CA on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using Swingline Pencil sharpener in the past and love it. We decided to purchase something more versatile for different pencil sizes and bought the Swingline Optima. We are happy with the results which is very smooth sharp point, fast sharpening and importantly, fit various pencil sizes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet - Great Product

By Mimi from Fort Smith, AR, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this stapler! It is very quiet and does a great job. The little pencil holder is wonderful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES

By Lizzy from Merrillville, IN on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS A GREAT SHARPENER, I REALLY LIKE THAT YOU CAN STORE THE PENCILS IN THE SHARPENER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Optima

By Journalism from Charleston, IL on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this pencil sharpener for our office a little over a year ago. It is used quite heavily by the office staff. I found that it gets jammed a lot by small pieces of lead that breaks off of the pencils being sharpened. I have to blow the lead out for it to continue working. My faculty use it to sharpen several pencils at a time, particularly before giving a test to ensure students have pencils for scantron sheets. It now seems to get tired after sharpening a few pencils. It will sharpen a few then it just seems to get tired and need to rest awhile before doing any more. It's very frustrating to my faculty. I purchased this item because of my past history with Swingline and the fact that they honor their warranties and stand behind their products. I will be contacting Swingline regarding this issue and I'm sure I will be satisfied with their service once again. Swingline although they are not perfect strive to make it perfect for the customer. I will continue to use Swingline and their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By JNixon59 from Grand Ledge, MI, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Built to last; great for repeat uses during the day; easy to clean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Support

By Theonlyone from Mount Orab, Ohio on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I contacted customer support about a replacement part for an out of production pencil sharpener. (At least 10 years old). In the mail came the exact part that we talked about, and it fit perfectly. Still runs great today. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Quality and Consistant Results!

By Brettskig from New York, NY, USA on 05/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use pencils all day. I have gone through dozens of sharpeners over the years, looking for something that can sharpen my pencils without destroying the lead. This machine does a great job. It is mess free, makes an excellent and sharp point and is actually very quiet. It is worth the money if you use pencils!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved