Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI39002 » 19 Reviews

Swingline Heavy-duty Stapler - 160 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" Staple Size - Platinum (SWI39002) Reviews
Swingline Heavy-duty Stapler - 160 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" Staple Size - Platinum (SWI39002)

Swingline Heavy-duty Stapler - 160 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" Staple Size - Platinum (SWI39002)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Deluxe Heavy-Duty Stapler extends your limits with greater capacity. Powerfully staples up to 160 sheets of 20 lb. paper for added project efficiency. Offers durable all metal working components. Features adjustable full 2-5/8" throat depth for flexibility and control. Soft-touch materials for stapl... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI39002

$38.69

670 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The shaft is not long enough to hit the staple row

By Mindie from Tampa Florida on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As you will see by the picture, the metal shaft/blade does not go far enough down to even touch the staple. This is the Model 390. Can someone assist me?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good BUT !!!! you must have the corrrect staples

By SomewhatHappyEndUser from Chicago, IL, USA on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Why would a company make three sheet paper stapler models and call them all "Heavy Duty," in the description and then make one of those models (the Light Touch Heavy Duty model) use a completely different staple that cause the product to jam? To me, It is not clear on your web site what stables should be used for each unit. The down loadable product sheets for either the staples or the staplers do not indicate recommended part numbers as to which should be used in which. As a result I now am the proud owner of a box of 2494 5/8" Light Touch Heavy Duty staples that jam the Swingline Heavy Duty Stapler 160. Additional thought should be considered when categorizing and naming products. You will also likely have less confused customers if you did a better job of grouping or linking products that work together, together. This Stapler does work nicely with the correct load of staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is it just a paper weight?

By Lilibet from San Francisco on 03/20/2015

We are about to throw this in the garbage. After trying to staple 75 sheets and the staple not going all the way through. Then two staples came out at once. I tried to find a manual to make sure we aren't doing something wrong. We can buy a new one but I want to make sure we aren't causing the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5th stapler in 2 years

By JCkissimmee from Kissimmee, FL on 09/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stapler itself works great, the issue is the metal stamped piece. After a couple months, the part that bends the staple punches out. So you have to manually bend the staple once it is through the paper. Obviously, this is a known issue, as the last one I got said limited lifetime warranty on the box, now it says limited one year warranty. Not that it is going to last a year. If you read the box it also states that it is made to Swingline standards in China. Being a loyal swingline customer since I can remember this is a huge disappointment. I have an old hd stapler that I purchased in 2006, that is still going strong. Keep in mind I use 1 staple per day, hardly a heavy work load and I only use swingline staples. Hopefully, this issue will be rectified.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brand of staples made a difference

By Wayne from Austin, TX on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought an alternate brand of staples than Swingline's at first because I didn't need the large box offered as a minimum. The stapler was HUGE disappointment w/ jams and wasted staples. Swingline even sent me a replacement stapler at no cost as it seemed to be defective stapler issue. When problem still persisted w/ new stapler, I bought the Swingline staple brand and issue went away immediately. Bottom line, don't pinch pennies w/ alt brand staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a Boss!

By Lobo from Perry, OK 73077, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We generate a lot of paper in our job functions, and binding the day's work was way beyond the piddly little desk staplers we've got. Enter this monster. It handles big stacks of paper with ease, and the lever action is smooth and easy even against a half-inch pile of papers. We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well most of the time

By sail87 from Norwalk, OH, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler works well most of the time. The great news is ours was replaced free of charge when it quit working. This is the best one we have found to staple large amounts of paper at one time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy duty stapler serves purpose very well

By Bigman01 from Tualatin, OR, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used swingline heavy dury staplers on the job as a supervisor and trainer to organize manufacturing and training documents. The heavy duty stapler fits these needs perfectly. These staplers are well made and virtually maintenance free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By Catherine62 from Monroe, MI on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this stapler every day at work and it always performs beautifully. I never have a problem with jamming or skipping. Very reliable piece of necessasry equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Defective strike plate - Full replacement being shipped

By BettyOfficePerson from DeKalb, GA, USA on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Using Swingline 1.5-inch HD staples did not correct problem One side of staple bends into itself and not through paper stack. Result is half of staple goes through to bind paper stack. Fortunately, #39005 has lifetime warranty so replacement being shipped today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommended

By Austin77 from Mobile, AL, USA on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a coin collector therefore I am constantly using a stapler and I need something durable. This stapler works great when I staple my coins into their cardboard holders without the staples bending and I have no problems with the staples making it go through the cardboard like I've had in the past with other staplers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement

By Anhmh1 from Anaheim, CA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this one on thicker copy jobs and i am impressed at how nice it staples a 400 sheet stack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy duty stapler

By EKCM from Wheaton, IL, USA on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler works great for my large copy projects. I have tried other brand staplers, all of which are currently in the trash. My Swingline is 5 years old and works just as it did when new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hard working tool!

By Cattywumpuss from Anchorage, AK, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this stapler regularly to staple large paperwork packets together that the regular staplers we have cannot handle. It staples through the packet with ease and secures the pages cleanly and professionally in the back. It is really easy to re-load and accessing the front end is simple too, for when you need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

... VERSATILE ... POWERFUL... ECONOMICAL...

By Rob53 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the HEAVY DUTY STAPLER for years, putting together medium/large documents... Nothing matches this stapler's VERSATILITY - (wide range of staple sizes...#... POWER - #great ergonomics for punching through stacks of paper with less effort... # ECONOMY - #for many medium/large documents, stapling is the best and most economical way to bind...# SAFETY - #this stapler crimps the staple ends effectively so there are NO sharp staple edges exposed...)...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler for desktop publishers.

By SwamperTom from Rotterdam, The Netherlands on 05/29/2013

This stapler has enabled me to publish lots of different kinds of reports, resumes, and other small to medium publications that otherwise would not have been possible. I can recommend it unconditionally for anyone wanting to publish small quantities of books or reports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Necessary in a Law Office

By BudLex from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Howdy - Working in a law office anything that will save time that works everytime is great. Your swingline heavy duty stapler is just that. Many times Briefs, Motions, Complaints, all run over a regular stapler's capacity....this does not happen with the heavy duty model. In fact you can even use fewer papers and the staple curls around back up thru the stack again giving a double hold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very heavy duty, easy to use.

By PACSMan from Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best office stapler I've used. Easy to load with several size staples for your project needs. Everyone comes to my office ot use the Good stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job, doesn't jam

By joe226 from Columbus, GA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this stapler for a couple of years and have never had a problem with it in my classroom. It never jams and clinches that staples through large packets of papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved