Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI39005 » 39 Reviews

Swingline 415 Heavy-duty Stapler - 160 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" Staple Size - Gray (SWI39005) Reviews
Swingline 415 Heavy-duty Stapler - 160 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" Staple Size - Gray (SWI39005)

Swingline 415 Heavy-duty Stapler - 160 Sheets Capacity - 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" Staple Size - Gray (SWI39005)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Extends your limits with greater capacity. Front-end jam clearing mechanism. Durable metal with soft-touch handle. 2 5/8 throat depth. Larger base for added stability. Rear loads a full strip (100) of 1/4 3/8 1/2 or 3/4 heavy-duty staples. Stapler Type: Heavy-Duty Desktop; Staple Capacity: 100; Size... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI39005

$36.62

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 39 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Stapler will not work

By Felker from Glasgow, KY, USA on 09/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have purchased this stapler and no one in the office can get the stapler to work. It will not staple after you load the staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Half And Half

By Happy123 from Cleveland, OH on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is a good stapler, but the reason for the 3 stars is that the staples seem to be the issue since they have been outsourced overseas. In my forum, everyone is starting to go to the DUAX stapler and we found the DUAX staples work flawlessly in this stapler. So, it's not the stapler that has problems it's the staples. Swingline warranty is fabulous, so if they want people to stay with the product they really need to look into the staple issue. My 2 cents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

front end jam clearing mechanism is stuck open

By JoAnn2134 from Crestview Hills, KY on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The front end jam clearing mechanism was opened by someone to clear a jam, but not closed. When I tried to close it, it is stuck in the open position. I can get it to lever down, but the up/down motion does not work and it won't move down far enough to clip in place. Please tell me how to fix this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's great until it breaks

By NurseCoreTEAM from Arlington, TX, USA on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

How do I go about getting a replacement piece? The plastic cap that pushes the staplers in place has broken.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cant get it to work

By marie from Auburn, NY, USA on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this Heavy duty stapler for work and haven't been able to get it to work properly. I load the staples and it will not work. I can't even get a staple to come out of it when I push it down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

do not buy

By Rachel from Brewer, Maine on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am highly disappointed in this product. I haven't even had it a year and it is no longer working correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extremely unreliable

By mike1950 from Hartford City, IN 47348, USA on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have used this stapler for years about 4 years ago we purchased a new one. We have had nothing but problems. We returned it twice and the subsequent ones were just as bad. We are using swingline brand 1/2 inch staples and they jam every other time. I don't know what changed from our original but it has been nothing but headaches


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suppose to be better than the review

By Joan123 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 09/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always a fan of the Swingline staplers, already have a standard one before deciding to go for the heavy duty stapler. I did many research and finally thought I got the perfect stapler. But I am struggle with it. I bought the 3/8" staples to put in. It went in fine, got it close and everything, but I couldn't get it to staple properly! Two to three staples came out, every time I press it to the papers. Did I put it in wrong? Help...!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams all the time

By stltax from St. Louis, MO, USA on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I try to use this stapler according to the guidelines, with the correct staples and it does nothing but jam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken Handle

By Richard from Texas, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have the Hi-capacity Heavy Duty Stapler and the handle broke were the handle entered into the main body. The material is gray cast metal and it was not designed correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty and it WORK!

By Happyitworks from Welland, ON, Canada on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is a definite asset to any school. After purchasing this product I no longer have to unjam and constantly fix my other staplers due to putting in too many papers to staple. The stapler doesn't require a lot of muscle and can easily be used by anyone. Should have bought one sooner for the school!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant customer service!

By Ruth52 from Old Lyme, CT on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this stapler for a few years without problem, it recently jammed and no one was able to figure out how to fix the problem. When I was made aware of the situation I simply called the 1 800 number and I was given very clear (and simple) step by step directions, problem solved!! In under 3 minutes I saved the town the cost of a new stapler!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for stack of paper

By dragonflyblue from Austin TX on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have started to use this stapler at work and it is wonderful. I love the quality of how many papers you can staple at once, and how neat and clean the staple mark is on the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline is the BEST!

By Susan3939 from Carmichael, CA, USA on 06/06/2013

An employee jammed and broke the stapler, and we needed a part to repair it, so we contacted Swingline. When told of what happened, Swingline was very pleasant and told us they would send a us a replacement. We were expecting a part, but received a brandnew stapler. What wonderful service. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

actually Swingline replaced another stapler at n/c

By Anonymous from Calgary, AB, Canada on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our older model had stopped working and when I contacted Swingline, I was treated with professional courtesy and told we would receive a replacement stapler within a month. It arrived in a week and a half. Such good customer service is rare these days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very satisfied with the Swingline heavy duty stapler - it's very dependable and easy to use.

By Beth1954 from Seattle on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's easy to use - does a good stapling job. It's versatile to the size job I have to staple. It's easy to change staples. It doesn't take up much space on my desk and I don't need to plug it in!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Limited Features

By pondo from Marlboro, NJ on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Every time I use a staple I need to open and close the unit before it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap White metal Cast

By Birdman from Coquitlam, BC, Canada on 05/28/2013

My first thought was, it is a great HD stapler, but after a few larger stapling projects; between 80 and 120 pages, it really started to break down. And then all of a sudden, the base broke in half where the plunger met the base! I almost bruised my hand against the base of the stapler. Therefore I give this stapler a poor rating in the quality of this cheap base plate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this stapler.

By Rookies from Monroe, MI, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this stapler for years and I think it is awesome. This is a stapler I purchased for our office and it has been wonderful. We love, love, love it!!! Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great heavy duty stapler

By LoriA from Wilton, IA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we use this heavy duty stapler a lot in our City office & it does a great job stapling through many sheets of paper


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It staples well, but breaks easy

By lyn82 from Ohio, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The company I work for have had several of the heavy duty staplers. The stapling capability is great, but the staple tension rod is held in place by a small piece of plastic. That can break. I have wondered why the stapler is made with metal, but the one small part that holds it all together in working order is made of plastic. A heavy duty stapler is only as strong as its weakest part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product binds up

By Lizzy from Merrillville, IN on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sometimes the staples jam in the stapler and you can only get them out with pliers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hyper-Stapler is GO

By misterimpatient from Waltham, MA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bad boy will inject staples through your toughest pile of papers nobody will every read. I cannot recommend this stapler more highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler for large Jobs!

By KT124 from MN on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler works great for large jobs! Make sure you always have the correct staples in this one and only use it for large jobs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler is the best heavy duty stapler.

By Cyndi356 from Northridge, CA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is very easy to use. It does not take much pressure to staple even a large amount of papers. Staples are easy to refill and come in a variety of sizes for different jobs. I would recommend this stapler to anyone with large staple jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I couldn't be without my Swingline heavy duty stapler.

By Alouise from Johnstown, NY, USA on 05/28/2013

I do genealogy for both sides of the family. I depend on my Swingline heavy duty stapler to keep all my information in order. I print genealogies for all the kids, as they marry, so they can keep track of their families. I staple bind these with my Swingline. It has been so reliable, easy to use, easy to refill, and relatively problem free. When you need to depend on something, depend on Swingline!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been using this high capacity stapler years with no problems

By CWDiversified from Winter Park, FL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several products from Swingline, probably 1 of just about everything you manufacture. Can't think of anything I have ever had a problem with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sturdy and easy to use

By Carriek91 from Medford, WI on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in need of a heavy duty stapler for some mini catalogs I produce and came across this stapler. Based on the reviews I went ahead and purchased it. I have been using this particular product now for just under a year and have yet to have an issue with it, not even a staple jam. It's well-built and sturdy. I can staple my projects easily--don't have to throw my back out to use it! Staples are easy to load as well. I have absolutely no complaints and would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely strong product!

By Steph71 from Rural Missouri on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have to staple many thick monthly reports at my office...which leads to sore hands! This product does the job with ease!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use

By Mary from Aiken SC on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy using this stapler. It is by far one of the best staplers that I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product that meets product expectations

By fileman5 from Calgary, AB, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product meets expectations and has ability to staple large book like sheets together in the ordered you need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Staple Spring Retention

By Bozzy from Monrovia, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The staple retention device that slides into the rear of my heavy-duty stapler broke on me. I was sent a replacement, but it was the wrong model. I am so upset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent Stapler in office environment

By copymanager0082 from Raleigh, NC on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 5 of these staplers near all our MFD's in the office. It works great on large documents and rarely jams. We have been so impressed that we have replaced some of our high capacity staplers with this one because it is so reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product never fails

By Happyadmin1 from Toronto, ON, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have some major thick files and with this Swingline product it makes it easy to staple all the documents together without over exhausting myself. I recommend this product because it never fails always piercing right thru to the last page with one try. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works-mostly

By Bridges from Spring Lake, MI 49456, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best large capacity stapler I have ever used, but it does occasionally jam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Heavy Duty Stapler Works great for the large jobs

By SFguy from San Francisco, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice heavy duty stapler, we use these staplers for large corporate closing and found they can handle the job. Easy to clear if jamms, Easy loading. Price is alright. if you need service Swingline is easy to work with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good product, good customer service

By mlong from Mount Vernon, WA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does what it is supposed to & has a lifetime warranty which customer service does wonderful job honoring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Heavy duty stapler

By Caroletax from Monroe, NY 10950, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Swingline Heavyduty Stapler during tax time, to staple thick tax returns. I love the way it handles the sheets, and makes a neat package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the ease of use

By Kate3 from Kemmerer, WY, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this stapler. It can handle a lot of papers or you can change the staples to do a smaller amount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved