Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI48200 » 16 Reviews

Swingline Portable Electric Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI48200) Reviews
Swingline Portable Electric Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI48200)

Swingline Portable Electric Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI48200)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Experience the speed and convenience of electric stapling in a flexible and compactly-designed space-saver. Motor-driven engineering powered by an AC adapter or 6 AA alkaline batteries. Precision adjustment guide. Easy grip form. Plastic and metal construction. Throat depth adjusts from 1/4 in to 1 ... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI48200

$55.31

716 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

No Luck - Twice!

By Conni from Kansas City, MO, USA on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have purchased two of these in the last fifteen months. Both behaved the same - after two or three weeks, they would stop detecting the insertion of paper to trigger a cycle.Then, when you do get them to notice, they proceed to cycle AT LEAST TWO or three times. Not worth returning. DONE WITH SWINGLINE!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quite functional and has a sleek modern appearance.

By MissIrma from Columbus, OH, USA on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this stapler to use in the First grade classroom where I volunteer. I staple a minimum of 100 homework packets and reading level books each week (for two teachers). It works well, but is a little noisy. It is so much better than the hand stapler I used for the past 4 years. Great investment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive electric stapler

By tillygky from Augusta, GA, USA on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is great for quick stapling. We have this for our home and cannot live without. Keeps paperwork together and stays neat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Stapler

By EnergySaver from Knoxville, TN on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is reliable. I only use it infrequently, but it has always worked perfectly during the year I have owned it. It has an adjustable guide, which I like, that controls the staple's distance from the paper's edge. The only thing I do not like is the AC Adaptor. It gets very warm, even when the stapler is not in use, indicating that it is not very efficient. In these days of being energy conscious, I would like to see that part replaced with a better one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler is grrrrreat!

By mfahy1320 from Irving, TX, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my swingline automatic stapler, it get the job done without any of those pesky hand cramps manual staplers can cause.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Stapler Except for the Paper Guide

By MichaelB227 from Teaneck, NJ, USA on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler met what I needed. Electric, Batterty Powered, and the ability to staple a decent amount of paper at one time. The only flaw is the paper guide. This part should let you staple paper at certain measurments per the guide. The problem is the guide moves easily, and when stapling, the paper moves the guide back, creating uneven stapling. Thats the only flaw, but I condier it a pretty large defect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Electric Stapler

By PattiB from Harrisburg, PA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this stapler for a few years now, and it is great! Part of my job involves stapling checks to invoices, and using this stapler makes my job go faster and more easily. It is also VERY easy to fix the very occasional jam, and refilling the staples takes only a matter of seconds. In addition, because of its slender size, it doesn't take up much room on my desk. It also staples a thick stack of papers with relative ease. I would definitely recommend this stapler!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functions GREAT!

By WoodwardT from Vista, CA, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for my classroom, easy to use and efficient. First one broke and Swingline replaced quickly, the new one has worked ever since (2 school years).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall very nice item

By jojo3460 from florida on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is well priced and has great longevity. A very good choice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

speeds the process

By judy123 from siiux falls sd on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At month end when time is essential, this is so helpful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not an office grade product

By Mark from Sacramento, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler might be good for light, personal use but in office use they break down far too early and they cannot be repaired. Spend the money and get a heavier duty model and pass this one by.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a charm

By troysup from Virginia Beach VA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this electric stapler. It is compact in size and does a great job on my ordinary needs. I would advise the anyone who gets this unit be ready to plug it in to a power source as it eats batteries even if it is not used. With it plugged in, it is an excellent choice for everyday needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and reliable

By Snicklefritz from Pella, IA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a nice size for desk use, easy to operate, and has been very reliable. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vert good stapler

By Janice57 from Stanville, KY 41659, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is the exact quality that you expect from Swingline. Very reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By katelin94 from Santee, CA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much faster than my previous electric stapler and price is reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Teri59 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that it takes up to 20 sheets and I can load a full section of staples and don't have to break them down. It works very well and doesn't jam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved