Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI48201 » 24 Reviews

Swingline Cordless Rechargeable Electric Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Silver, Black (SWI48201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Satisfactory with room for improvement

By KellyAnn from Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Swingline Cordless Rechargeable Electric Stapler in February of 2007 to ease my potential carpal tunnel syndrome symptoms. My job creates a lot of paperwork and a tremendous demand for stapling, which was aggravating my wrists. The stapler worked so well that I have purchased 3 more Swingline staplers for friends, co-workers, and relatives as gifts. My wrists improved after only a few months and I no longer suffer from carpal tunnel symptoms. Recently, I have been experiencing some issues with the product: double stapling; staples not penetrating the paper; occasional jams. However, overall the performance is acceptable. I would improve the product by making it easier to clear jams when they do occur.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Tina144 from Fairfield, CA on 11/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler has been in use for over ten years, through three different managers, and is still going strong. It is compact for the features offered, and a true value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dreadful

By mta227 from Miami, FL, USA on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have this same stapler replaced at least 2 different times [dead battery and mystery jam]. This latest replacement now has a problem with the staple slide which will not close. It is now out of warranty. For something which is supposed to do a high impact job, it certainly is flimsy and poorly made. This latest replacement, which is no longer under warranty will find a new home in the recycling bin. Choose something else and save yourself the hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

long lasting stapler

By Delia20 from Irwindale, CA, USA on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this stapler for many, many years and haven't had any problems. Its simple, easy to use and lightweight. I love it! many coworkers have tried to take if from me but i refuse to part with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works flawlessly for years

By LRWi from Seattle, WA, USA on 10/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this stapler. Can be a bit finicky when stapling 2 pages, but using a little more "force" when shoving the paper edges into the slot works every time & battery replacement has been free! Have recommended this product to coworkers without reservation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for personal use

By Orientalbelle from Houston, Tx on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: charges and lasts for awhile, removable from charging dock, adjustable angle, adjustable depth of staple into paper, easy to load and clear, Cons: loud mechanism, 20 pages for optimal use and no jamming, I'm a teacher, so I put a lot of use on a stapler. This one holds up well if you use it according to the recommendations, and if there are any problems, Swingline does a great job of honoring the warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent stapler

By Amos from Bozeman, MT, USA on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a reliable stapler that rarely jams or has issues of any kind. We use it daily and it withstands lots of use and abuse! I have found it works best with a higher quality staple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

service

By 1243thomas from Griffin, GA, USA on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Your service rep was very helpful !! It was great doing bussiness with you company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If I was stranded on a deserted island and could only have 1 thing . . . .

By RobinG from Knoxville, TN on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Swingline Cordless Rechargeable Electric Stapler is the best stapler I will ever own! Over the years I have used many products that I eventually give away so that they can be replaced with a better model, however, in 8 years I wouldn't even loan this stapler to my spouse. HANDS OFF - IT'S MINE! This stapler is the best - you can use it when it's plugged into its charging base (so you always know where it is) or unplug it and let it operate on its internal rechargeable battery (which holds its charge for MONTHS!). It's powerful. It's hands free! Just slide your paper into the unit and "PACHUNK" you have a neatly stapled packet. An adjustable guide lets you staple all your packets quickly and uniform. I have never had a better stapler and I would never want to use any other stapler - nothing can compare to its ease of use, reliability, attractiveness and power! I love this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By RalphE from Delaware, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Swingline rechargeable electric stapler for many years. It has given excellent service. It is easy to use and uses standard staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good stapler

By 805kid from Oxnard, CA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great stapler i use it all day non-stop fast to staple papers together. the only thing is that it only does like 15 papers max


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good everyday unit - battery life could be better

By chuckls from Glendale, AZ, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this stapler for about 5 years. I did have to replace the battery unit about 3 years ago - since then - the new battery seems to be holding a charge for about 4-5 weeks of fairly regular use. No problem with jams unless I make the mistake of trying to have the machine exceed it's recommended limits on pages. Overall - a good unit for a home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler

By Deej from Tampa, FL, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this stapler ever since it came on the scene. I works great. I saw it at a product show and purchased it right away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny!

By Penny3413 from New Orleans, LA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went thru 2 of these staplers and loved them both! I used them til they couldn't do anymore! I loved that I could use it anywheres on my desk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.

By paulfc2 from San Carlos, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is reliable and just keeps on working! It is easy to reload. I can take it anywhere in the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

versatile and dependable

By Allan from Toronto, ON, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this stapler can be used in its cradle but easily removed and used free of the cradle on rechargeable battery power. Rarely jams. I have had 6 of this model spread around the office for about 5 years and would purchase it again. However, when the battery dies, I have found them to be hard to source. Even then, I keep using the stapler in the cradle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portability

By Chris from Amarillo, TX on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the option of it being portable so I can take it across the room without having to find an outlet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish it Lasted

By April from Downers Grove, IL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler is very convenient, not a lot of noise and loads easily. Unfortunately, it only lasts about 6 months. I have had 5 of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Jack from Palm Beach, FL on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this electric stapler. We would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most Versatile Stapler

By Archer from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this stapler nine years ago just after starting my new job. It was on sale at the time and provided the features I was looking for in a stapler. I had to have something that was powered since there are occasions that require mutiple repetitions of stapling and also a stapler that was ergonomically friendly. This stapler provides it all. There are many occasions where coworkers need to borrow the stapler and are surprised when I hand it to them that it is powered, with no cord. If you need something adjustable and dependable, this is the stapler to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Cheryl27 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the flexibility of being able to use the stapler at my desk or at the copier, conference room, etc. It's a real work-horse!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the most convenient stapler ...

By bonniem86 from Hatboro, PA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product when it first came out and have never regretted it. It is light-weight and makes stapling easy. I would recommend it. One charge lasts a very long time, and I find myself habitually storing it in its holder after each use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable & Strong

By Buyerpr from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an under rated product. I originally thought this product would not hold up or work very well due the portabibility of the stapler. I have had this unit for over 6 years without it failing. Had to replace the battery once so far, but most of the time it sits in the cradle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great

By oladejibolajilaw from New York, NY, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works great and reliable and holds charge efficiently


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved