Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI48207 » 18 Reviews

Swingline Optima Grip Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48207) Reviews
Swingline Optima Grip Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48207)

Swingline Optima Grip Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48207)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Compact design lets you take reliable automatic stapling wherever you need it. Intuitive user control puts you in charge of either automatic or manually activated stapling. Includes stack height gauge and staple placement guides. Sleek sturdy design with a 100% performance guarantee. Powered by an A... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI48207

$52.47

956 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

35% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not for the office

By AnOffice from Denver, CO, USA on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have purchased several of these for our office and given them more time than I should have. One broke within a day. Poor quality and they jam more than they should and can't be opened once jammed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Optimal Grip

By sanduser from Ontario, Canada on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

disappointing - set for 20 sheets but even with 5 sheets this thing jams constantly and you have to rip the paper out of it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor product

By deb62 from Las Cruces, NM, USA on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

constantly jams! terrible product. Never works. Too expensive and unreliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY

By sue14 from NY NY on 02/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler was a lemon from day one. It jams frequently ( every other use) . Now it is jammed closed. I LOVE my swingline Breeze - this, however, is a waste of money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Practical

By Sonic from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using it for work and for far it's very practical. I can staple all day long and this helps my wrist from over working it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed in product

By BlueWater3 from Balmertown, Red Lake, ON P0V, Canada on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ordered this product based on Swingline's name. First one broke down within 2 months of use -- staple magazine would not open after numerous attempts. Sent item back and requested replacement of same model which arrived promptly. Opened item and set it up to use and again, the staple magazine would not open and appears jammed yet again and I hadn't even used it yet. Will be returning it and I'll be looking for another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke less than 24 hours

By kaycks from Harrisburg, PA on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this stapler for less than 24 hours and it froze, can't get the magazine to come out to see what the problem is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT.....UNTIL IT QUIT!

By CiaoGino from Cleveland GA on 07/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love (ed) this product - until just now when it froze up - staple is halfway discharged. Changing batteries didn't help. Customer service had no suggestions. I'm disappointed - and wish I had a product made in the US. My belief is that US made products work better and last longer. If anyone has any suggestions, I'd appreciate them. I have a Swingline Optima Grip electric stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Jam and Better

By Anonymous from Reedley, CA, USA on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I choose this Electric Stapler cause i'm a school teacher. It's a good product to use this for a classroom, this is a jam less stapler. How can I resists this jam less stapler. I would recommend this to school teachers to buy this stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams a lot

By Spider from Arkansas on 06/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have not had this stapler very long and it has jammed time and time again. This time it shows there are no staples in it. This has not been a good stapler. I bought it because it was Swingline thinking it was a good brand. Do not buy this. It has a warranty, but you have to show original receipt---who keeps their receipts on staplers? Warranty is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work very long

By janel from Falls Township on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler gets major jams but the good thing is if you call, it will be replaced for free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By tinak from Santa Ana, CA, USA on 05/28/2013

First didn't use correct staples, item started smoking, immediately phoned/emailed customer service and they were awesome got a new replacement right out to me and had it within 2 days. Now by using the correct staples I have not had any problems whatsoever. The product is GREAT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams constantly

By Jane from Fairless Hills, PA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Once this stapler jams, it can't be cleared easily. They jam frequently. The good news is Swingline replaces them for free when they break down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By JazzyNM from Albuquerque, NM on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an older electric stapler and i love this model. Works great, no jams and saves time when stapling a lot of papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Optima 20 Electric Stapler

By Linda26 from Florida on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice aide to my work. Occasionally hangs up. Even so, I always gravitate to Swingline products because they have a history of quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By PantomBantam from Canton, GA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stylish, durable & works great. Operates either with AC adapter or battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very easy to use and easy to operate

By Cat2002 from Jacksonville, FL on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great product. I use this electric stapler often and it is such a breeze to se it. I would totally recommend it to anyone for their home office or at their business office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By QCGlue from Greenville, SC on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered this stapler thinking it would be a good one based on specifications. Boy, was I wrong! It lasted about a year before quitting. I would not recommend this electric stapler. Luckily, it is still in warranty, so I will be returning it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved