Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI48208 » 24 Reviews

Swingline Optima 20 Electric Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48208) Reviews
Swingline Optima 20 Electric Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48208)

Swingline Optima 20 Electric Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48208)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Optima 20 Electric Stapler offers convenient plug-in or battery operation. Compact design lets you take reliable automatic stapling wherever you need it. Intuitive user control puts you in charge of where and when stapling activates. Insert paper for automatic stapling, or press the comfortable grip... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI48208

$76.43

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

65% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product does not work

By Jennkay2008 from Vilonia, AR 72173, USA on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My boss bought me this to help simplify things in the office. It's worked one time, and after that, it has never worked again. I've tried using brand new batteries, leaving it unplugged, leaving it plugged in, and it still will not work. It does not matter if I have it set on "auto" or "manual," it just will not work. I've tried everything I can think of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has been an extreme disappointment.

By jjjxn78 from Cape Girardeau, MO, USA on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased two of the Swingline Optima Grip (Model #48207) for our faculty to use. The main tray where you insert staples jammed on both and would not shut. Swingline Optima Premium Staples were bought and used with this product. I will not buy nor recommend this stapler EVER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3rd one I bought in last year

By stevek1958 from Barrington, IL, USA on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not regualrrly staple all the way through even two pages


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By Tonya22 from Chicago, IL, USA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is a waste. I have the A/C adapter and 4 batteries and the stapler still jams. I don't want to staples spit out at me after I fix the jam from trying to staple 2 sheets together. I have never used 20 sheets to staple I always use less and it still jams. This product is the worse Swingline product I have ever purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Staples

By Betty0517 from Pasadena, TX, USA on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this stapler but the one problem I have is that i can't put a whole strip of staples in it. I always have to break some off because it doesn't fit properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great functionality - annoying red light

By ProfS from New York on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stapler works; hard to load staples. Can't turn off the red light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meets all my expectations of an electric stapler

By Zamm from Rochester Hills, MI 48309 on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a different brand electric stapler that finally bit the dust. It came no were near the excellent quality and features that my new Optima Grip 20 has. I am really pleased that I chose this product instead of just replacing the brand I had. Need I say any more. This has it all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service - Top Notch!

By Pamela from Hagerstown, MD, USA on 05/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had an issue with this product where I could not get the cartridge out to refill. Contacted customer service with this question, and promptly received an email back regarding my question. ACCO promptly send me a replacement and a mailing label to return the stapler in question. I was very impressed with the customer service for this product I would not hestiate to buy this. In this day and age of nothing but bad news, ACCO came through no questions and promptly took care of my issues. THANK-You!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features

By flossy32 from Orlando, FL, USA on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler can run with an electric cord or with 6 AA batteries (or both for backup). The illuminated light indicates when the batteries are low or if the unit is getting low on staples. It also has the capacity to be manually utilized. It comes with a removable staple remover (NICE)!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality. Short life span.

By josi from Windsor Wi on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchase two of these in 2013. One in June and one in November. Both are jammed and no longer work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish you could fix this

By Satom from New York, NY, USA on 01/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the product two years ago but it stopped working a year later. It has been sitting on my desk since then and I could not find any information of fixing this product all over internet sites. It costed me about $80.00 and only lasted one year - does it make sense to you? It's too expensive to give up this product - Does Swingline offer any repair service?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am in love with my Optima 20

By Angii13 from Houston, TX, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love my Optima 20 electrical stapler it has made my life ALOT easier and it saves me time. I really think this is an awesome tool reliable and durable. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality product from a reliably quality complany.

By LCP26 from Gainesville, FL on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does have great features. Such as, user control for staple placement, easy staple refill, and handy staple remover. It staples small (2) and larger (20) quantities of paper equally well. Quality product from a reliably quality company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good electric stapler

By JazzyNM from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Swingline Optima to replace an older model that i had for years. I have never been disappointed with the quality of Swingline products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

such a great item to have on your desk

By msladybug70 from Fresno, CA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE my stapler, it works fast and great!! so happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love having the electric component.

By smorgan6 from Hamilton, ON on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great to use when your hands are full....it staples electrically and the staple always goes in straight. It doesn't jam and it is quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

durable

By Mike608 from Greensburg, PA 15601, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As been great for light to mid office work. Have only used standard staples. A box and a half of staples so far with no issues. Will buy another one in a heart beat if this one goes down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent!!!

By debi from Denver, CO, USA on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

dependable, quiet, consistent performance, quality construction, no jamming, has outlasted 3 other electric staplers (not swinglines) saves your hands from getting sore with repeated stapling (esp. in a commercial/industrial setting) also frees up your hands to multitask, really excellent product - I love, love it!!!! must use staple specifically for this model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has Not Worked Properly Since Purchase

By Tina1 from San Rafael, CA, USA on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product rarely works on automatic, which was the point of buying it. It works better on 'Grip' setting, if you push gently with the heel of your palm. The better looking electric staplers are prohibitively expensive. It's too bad there does not seem to be one that is dependable, easy for someone without the hand strength to use, and a decent price point. This was a disappointing purchase. We have pulled out our old stapler in frustration. At least it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long-lasting durable device

By Pharmer from Batavia, NY 14020, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This high quality stapler is the best litttle machine in comparison to all other staplers! For the past fifty years, Swingline has served me and my businesses faithfully, diligently daily. Swingline's quality and reputation have long been admired and experienced. Their warranty reliability is flawless. You can't buy any better stapler in the world!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use this stapler everyday.

By Marian527 from Shawnee, KS, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have arthritis in both my hands therefore, I had to come up with a way to use a stapler without putting pressure on my fingers and joints. This stapler is the perfect answer. It sits on my desk and is ready for use immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a good desktop stapler

By Barb215 from Springfield, MO on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old, faithful swingline stapler that had been in use for over 10 years finally quit working. I loved my swingline. Another person in our office had bought the Swingline 20 and she loved it. I odered one and it broke after about three staples. We returned it and ordered a replacement with very little issue. The new one works fine. It isn't as powerful as my old stapler and I wish I would have ordered a more heavy-duty unit since I have thicker documents occasionally (we have a heavy-duty stapler in our work room so it isn't really an issue). The main thing that I loved about my old stapler was the huge staple cartridge. I only replaced it about once every year and 1/2--that was nice. Our company has recently instituted a "green-team" and one focus is on energy usage. I think that the light that is continuously on and flashes when the staples are low is nice but perhaps you could design the unit so that it could be disabled to save energy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

seems to have lost performance

By rjlaw from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 05/28/2013

Papers get stuck within it. I dont know how few pages with which it wont get stuck but it is highly annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durability plus!!

By Joey from Orlando, FL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These staplers continue to work like new! We have used them all year and they are going strong


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved