Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI48209 » 66 Reviews

Swingline Optima 45 Electric Stapler - 45 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48209) Reviews
Swingline Optima 45 Electric Stapler - 45 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48209)

Swingline Optima 45 Electric Stapler - 45 Sheets Capacity - Silver (SWI48209)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Jam-free stapling up to 45 sheets. Quiet operation is not disruptive in office environment. Simple staple reload with QuickLoad. Intelligent paper alignment and depth guides. Low staple status alert visually indicates when staples are running low. Staple remover included. Store staples in convenient... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI48209

$91.53

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 66 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Quiet electric stapler

By officeprofessional from Northern California on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The staff in our office really likes using this electric stapler. Previous electric staplers we had used were loud and sounded like a weapon going off. This one is much quieter, effectively stapling pages without the loud "bang" of previous staplers. The stapler was moved from the work room for a project and a couple of staff members mentioned that they missed the "good" stapler. We are very happy with this stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken with no way to repair

By NWPascal from Seattle, WA on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought several of these for work. We use these for stapling a small packet to a brochure - well below the stated load for this unit. We typically use these once a month or so. None are working now and I wanted to see if there was something fixable. The unit appears to be impossible to open. After reading online info I decided to call Swingline. I'm really glad I did because within about 60 seconds of connecting with a CS person they were taking information to send me a replacement. Judging by how quickly they offered the replacement I presume that there is a known quality issue with this product. I am happy to get a free replacement rather than have to purchase another unit. The real question is how will the replacement function. If it functions well for a year (these are not used daily) then I will believe that Swingline has addressed the quality issues. I will submit an updated review. If the new unit is as shoddy as this one is then I will stick with my mediocre review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a JamFree Porduct as advertised!!!

By Savi from Turlock, Ca on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really excited to first get this product! I quickly realised on the second day of use that it jams up pretty easily. It may be defective but i cannot say! I removed the jam and tried using it again, but then it jammed again and caught the sheets...I tried removing the jam and notice it curled in and was just stuck. After that i gave up on it. However my co workers love their stapler, the same make and model! I am hoping mine was just a defective piece!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but problems!

By rogers88 from Dwight, IL, USA on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second one of these I have had the first one I had a month and it quit working. Called and got it replaced but took over a month to get the new one. Plugged the new one in and it is working ok however the flashing light for the low staples and jam keeps flashing but it has staples and there is no jam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE this stapler!!!!

By PaperMan4406 from Va on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this stapler for 2 months and used about 2,000 staples without any failed to staple or jams. Use ONLY SWINGLINE staples, NOT the cheap ones. You will get better results!! You might pay a little more for Swingline staples, but in the long run you will have less aggravation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work!

By KBill from University of Washington on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Followed directions and it worked perfectly first time! But then after only ONE staple, the light was flashing which means there's a blocked staple or low on staples. However, all it needed was a reboot. So several times I either reloaded the magazine OR unplugged and re-plugged and it worked perfectly for only ONE staple until it needed a reboot. Defective unit apparently. So disappointed as someone in my office really needed it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you buy this product be sure to register it and hang on to the receipt so that you can get a replacement

By TukwilaOtp45 from Tukwila, WA, USA on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We work in a medical office and were using this everyday , then it just stoped working, the light continues to flash and the the release button for the staple magazine either isn't working or the magazine is stuck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler will not staple

By Lawsecretary from Michigan on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I work in a law office and used this stapler daily until it just quit stapling. The lights continuously flash. I have plugged in and unplugged it, let it set and replugged it in. No change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Stapler!

By hailsyeah from Boise, ID, USA on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this in our office constantly. We have had this for almost a year now and it still acts like a brand new piece of equipment. So easy to use, runs smoothly and we haven't had a single jam. Other departments have come to us and have used this and immediately start writing down the specs so they can order one for their department. It truly is the best stapler we have ever used!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works - but light will not stop blinking

By Kendra from San Antonio, TX on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I pulled this stapler out of the box just this afternoon. Loaded it with the correct staples, recommended by Swingline, plugged it in and the indicator light is still blinking. I have triple checked that everything is in place. Fresh from the box there are NO jams. The machine staples 2 sheets as well as 45 sheets of 20lb paper. No other issues, but its going to be annoying that the light refuses to stop blinking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissapointed

By PPSFKat from Miami, FL, USA on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for only 7 months and it already broke. It came defective to begin with because the light would blink constantly, even when it had staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use

By welshhavasu from Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son had this stapler for a small magazine he published biweekly and I would help him by stapling it together. It was so nice using this stapler. It almost did it by itself. So easy to use and my hands didn't hurt after. I love this stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working after 2 months

By ashley197 from Missouri, USA on 11/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have only had this stapler for about 2 months and it will not staple anymore. I have tried it on the auto and the manual setting and neither one will work. It worked fine yesterday, and then when I tried to use it this morning, it doesn't work at all. I use the Swingline standard staples and even cleared them out this morning and tried putting a new row of staples in, and that didn't help either. The light is on like always, so that tells me it is getting power, it just doesn't staple. Checked the trigger mechanism and it seems to be moving just fine.Terrible product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Shorty from Sedalia, MO on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler jams all the time. The first time I had to send it back under warranty they did fix it but I had to have no stapler in my office until they sent it back. Now the stapler is jamming again, gripping the paper and will not release it. It is under warranty but I will have to be without a stapler again. I think I will shop around for another brand this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faulty Product

By churchsecy from Las Cruces, NM on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received my new stapler and carefully read the instructions. I plugged it in, loaded it up with staples, and the light which is supposed to indicate that the stapler is low on staples or has a jam has been flashing ever since. I've removed the staples, switched to a different brand of staples, unplugged and re-plugged the stapler, and still the light flashes. It is supposed to stay on when it is in normal mode and only flash when it is about to run out of staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product

By fallingstarz1 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 5 of these in our office and use them daily for over a year now and they work great. I don't know what I would do without them now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Staples Stick

By SIrfluffmeister from Arlington, TX, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this stapler as a gift. As for the regular job of stapling, this thing can staple through 40 pagers with no problems. The only complaint that I have is that the staple sticks to the top. It doesn't do any damage to the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed...

By RepeatCustomer1313 from No. California on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We used a Swingline Electr. stapler for over 15 years before it gave up the ghost. Was disappointed to find this Optima 45 is plastic. It definitely does not staple up to 45 sheets of paper. We use very thin recycled paper, yet it jams repeatedly throughout the day. Personally, I question whether it is the stapler's problem or merely that Swingline S.F. 4 Premium Staples, which are recommended, are merely made with thinner wire than in days gone by. Certainly do remember that when our first stapler was new, it used the same size staple but staples were made of a heavier wire & there was never a jam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product keeps breaking

By A1204 from Winnipeg, MB, Canada on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product continually breaks and we required replacements constantly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By dan101 from ny on 11/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to used, love this product, will recommended this product to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would not recommend this product

By TeriinTN from Hendersonville, TN on 11/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our clinic has purchased this item twice and they have broken each time. This last one only lasted 4 months. Then for our warranty to replace it will take 7-10 business days, we use these staplers faithfully at our clinic and it takes a lot of time to use standard manual stapler (that does not do very many pages at once). This is not acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By dale23 from Clinton Township, MI 48036 USA on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This swingline electirce meets all of our needs in our office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working almost immediately.

By msmath13 from Victorville, CA on 10/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd electronic stapler purchase and they have all been a major disappointment. This was the most expensive and is a total waste of money. What has happened to the quality?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and reliable.

By Doreen59 from Vancouver. on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have one of these at home and we also have one at work. The one at work gets a lot of use and has stood up to over 3 years of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great stapler at first, then it steadily went downhill.

By AnnM from Olathe, KS, USA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was originally quite an impressive product. It easily stapled small and medium sized stacks of paper. After a very few months, the grip used to pull out the staple tray broke off and could not be repaired since the holes where the alignment pins were had broken. This was a weak point in the design, especially for a fairly expensive stapler. I made a metal "pick" so that I could continue to use the stapler, which at least let me use it a little longer. After that, the stapler became "picky" about stapling, requiring paper to be directed into the staple path many times before working. Today was the limit, however. I tried to use the stapler this morning and it made a sluggish sound, tried to staple, and could not even staple through a couple sheets of paper. I never imagined that such a heavy stapler would not perform well, so I did not keep the receipt and warrenty information, though I will be sure to do so from now on. Ann


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PIECE OF OFFICE EQUIPMENT

By MBUSH1356 from Lakeland, FL, USA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS STAPLER, I'VE HAD IT FOR 10 MONTHS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A JAM. IT STAPLES THE 45 SHEETS IT SAYS IT WILL WITH NO PROBLEMS. I CAN'T BE WITHOUT IT. THE ONLY CON IS THAT IT WON'T USE THE LAST 5/8" OF THE STRIP OF STAPLES, SO I HAVE ALL THESE LITTLE PIECES LEFT OVER BUT I USE THEM IN ANOTHER HAND STAPLER SO THEY DON'T GO TO WASTE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When working this is a great stapler

By Hootie from Louisville, KY, USA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2 most used features on the stapler are the cheapest. When you push the stapler refill button and grab the cheap plastic piece to pull out the empty staple barrel this plastic piece has broken off once. The other cheap feature is the staple storing space under the stapler. The spring loaded catch quits working and then the spring loaded tray stays open causing the staple tray to get in the way. Other than these 2 issues the stapler works great. When stapling 300 to 500 papers a week I need a stapler that's going to hold up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works pretty good, jams and is hard to get the staple out.

By 4michael from Ventura, CA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been getting little shards of staples as splinters and the staples get stuck in the bottem, but overall good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the BEST staplers

By cherylepoo from NJ on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler allows me to multi-task without stopping the slam the top of the stapler. I can answer phones, talke to visitors in my office, etc. while continuing to put together packest or mailings. I believe it saves me lot's of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

potentially a great stapler

By DonT from Londonderry, NH, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When this works, it's a great stapler, but it jambs way too easily. I've always used the special Optima Jam Free staples that are supposed made for it, but it doesn't make any difference. When it jambs, it's so bad that you need pliers to clear it. The first one was replaced under warranty without hassle, and the newer one isn't as bad as the first one, but still jambs occassionaly. The metal parts pushing the staples in needs to be stronger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer follow up-company that really stands behind their products

By LAKF from IA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I sent this stapler back 3 times because of various issues swing line accept all three and now I have one that is living up to its promise of being jam free. The stapler have quick duty time and uses standard staples and does not jam often..but the best part is swinglines 5 yr warranty ! So even if you do find you have a issue done the road you can send it back! Thanks Swingline I continue to be a faithful customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

swingline stapler

By joda from fort worth, texas on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very dependable able to staple multiple pages at one time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This poduct is excellent in high volume areas

By eberumen99 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What I love most about this stapler is that it never jams! It can staple well over 45 sheets of paper. It is durable and perfect for my busy office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have purchase this item 3 times

By Edith from Costa Mesa on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the product because it can staple more than 20 pages, but it jams a lot even with the optima staplers. Plus the grip to refill with staples is too easy to brake and will not work. Would be nice if you can use better quality on the plastic parts they break easy even when not been force. too bad I still have 2 and one that I had to trough away becuase3 could returned or get Swingline to fix the stapler. I also call Amazon and they could do anything since I purchase the item since September 2012 not even with the 2 year warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Optima 45 Electric Staple

By Bea42 from Harrisburg PA on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is used by one of my employees and it has held up nicely! He loves the stapler and it was a very good buy...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Pretty Good Product

By ValW29200 from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Optima 45 works great for the average person doing day-to-day work. I don't recommend it for any projects that require speed or for users that are in a hurry. Rush jobs tend to cause jams as users rush to pull their papers before the machine finishes stapling. Also, I had 2 of 6 not work straight out the box, so the craftsmanship can be a little iffy. Less jams than the other brands I have bought with twice the stapling capacity. It is an all-around good product, especially if you're buying in bulk and get price break. And the warranty is very impressive and customer service was very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i have been using it for over a year now

By MoeFaux from Nevada, USA on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have has this stapler for over a year now and it has worked flawlessly and has consistantly stapled more than the 45 sheet maximum with no problems with standard staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Optima 45 far surpassed my expectations!

By Snelly from Redlands, CA, USA on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a electric stapler and would only consider one that was made by Swingline. I chose the Optima 45, it has been a great addition to my busy office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent stapler

By rogcool1 from Essexville, MI, USA on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable stapler. Solid construction and well made. Staples a lot op paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall good

By Roro01 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only down side that I encounter is the plastic pieces are very fragile and easy to brake, very difficult to get replacements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great improvements on features

By Diane51 from Tidioute, PA 16351, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Optima 45 electric stapler daily and it is very dependable and easy to use. I would recommend this to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this little robot!

By MaryC532 from West Chester, PA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really pleased with this stapler. Does the job, staples large documents without problem. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler is rugged and performs as advertised.

By Mikep from Ayer, MA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Optima 45 for two years now with no troubles at all. It is a very reliable and dependable stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice stapler in looks only

By LAFK from Cedar Rapids, IA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Thought this stapler would be like the last swingline we purchased almost 7yrs ago..was I wrong I have returned this stapler 2 times already and still have problems with the current one we have. Constantly jams at the end of a staple strip has a magnatized head that constantly jams and holds onto the released staples. The button release is poorly made and broke after less than 4 months on the first stapler. This coming from a company I have always depended on for quality really jolted me to re-examine who I get my next stapler from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Many Years Ago........

By RealEstateDoc48 from Gilbert, AZ, USA on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many years ago, when I opened my own company, I received a Swingline electric stapler from a friend of mine as a gift. At the time an electric stapler was a luxury item, I was so surprised and happy to receive it. I have been using this stapler for over 15 years and cannot imagine using anything else. I now have given these staplers as various gifts, which are always received the same way. Most people do not use electric staplers, even now, and I can't imagine why. I love mine!! Oh, and that's my Swingline staple remover right next to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard Working Gadget

By Marylou83 from Guntown, MS, USA on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler has done wonders for me at the workplace! Having Lupus (relative to RA) restricts me from using hand held staplers and when stapling anywhere from 5-7 sheets to 30-50 sheets of paper at one time, the Optima 45 makes it near effortless. I am very thankful to have this product and I am proud to have this product at my desk in the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SWEET!!!

By AngelWings from Newton, KS, USA on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an office supply junkie and always looking for ways to make my duties easier. This stapler has only 1 drawback... the end piece that you have to pull out to add staples is plastic and prone to breaking. Other than that this product is WONDERFUL!!!!! It handles most of my stapling needs from large to small, is easy to refill, and is fairly quiet compared to most.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR QUALITY..OR DEFECTIVE ITEM..NOT SURE

By Disappointed from West Springfield, MA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I AM NOT SURE IF THE STAPLER IS POOR QUALITY OR I GOT A DEFECTIVE ONE. I HAVE HAD IT APPROX. 3 MONTHS, USED IT RARELY, BUT WAS DOING A MAILING TODAY. IT SEEMED TO SHORT CIRCUIT..THE TOP POPPED OFF AND IT JAMMED SHUT. IT CAN NOT BE CORRECTED. I CONTACTED SWINGLINE . WILL SEE WHAT THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS LIKE. THIS STAPLER COST ABOUT $100


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not thrilled

By Tmoney from York, PA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this stapler once. Within 3 months it became jammed. i tried to take it apart and ended up breaking it since it is molded together which obviously voided the warranty. So I bought another one. The reason i stuck with the same one is the fact that it did staple through the large packets of paper with ease. I have had this one now for over a year. It is definately wearing. The drawer that holds extra staples sometimes stays shut and sometimes does not. Overall it does what i need it to do and that is staple large capacities of papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second version works great

By JimB from New Jersey on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing punches through lots and lots of pages. unfortunately, the first version I received as a gift opened up for new staples but wouldn't close. Fortunately, your customer service provided me with another model that has, at least until now, worked well. Let's keep our fingers crossed on this one because it gets a lot of work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By Sonnie51 from Charleston, SC, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that this stapler can staple three or 30 sheets without anything being adjusted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Arthritic Hands

By FlowerLady from Shenandoah Valley VA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot use a manual stapler anymore because of painful arthritis in my hands and wrists. This has been a marvelous solution. It does everything that was advertised. Thinking of giving it as a Christmas present.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By txteddybear from Denison, TX, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this stapler, easy to maintain and load staples. Handles heavy duty stapling and repetive use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Of The Breed

By Bruce from Louisville, KY, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I seem to be on a lifetime quest for the perfect small business electric stapler. One that can staple at least 20 sheets. One that is reasonably priced. And one that is dependable. The Optima 45 comes as close as I've ever gotten. I'm sure the Optima 70 would do any even better job, but it fails the "reasonably priced" test for small business. The Optima 45 stapler can easily staple 30 sheets. Even though it is rated at 45 sheets, the copy paper I buy at Staples or Office Depot doesn't allow 45 sheets to be stapled. Using the Optima stapes is a requirement in order for everything to work well, but they are great staples so I don't mind that requirement at all. Finally, the staple is very dependable. It has never jammed. It is easy to add new staples. It is easy to adjust the depth of the staple placement into the paper. it is just the right weight and stays steady in use. I hope this helps some potential user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for a while

By Stevess from California, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had to replace the machine. They don't last long


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still waiting

By SOC421 from Lafayette, LA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler meets my expectations when it is working and available. Been through 2 of these and the stapler is at Swingline waiting to be repaired/replaced. It's been about 3 months now. Really wish I had it as this is one of our busiest seasons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler works great!

By Cindy from Dallas, TX, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler works great and works with ease. The only time that I have had a problem is when I try to staple too many pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By PantomBantam from Canton, GA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stylish, durable & works great. Crimps staples flat allowing paper stacks to lay flat. Flawless for almost 2 years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By OfficeCommander from Daytona Beach, FL, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does the job. I use this product in our Accounting office to attach checks with very detailed backup. It is very good at going through numerous sheets of paper without jamming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to load, quiet & stores extra staples!

By dockside from Sturtevant,WI on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only draw back once in awhile you will get a jam. But those have been minimal. Very happy with this product & it gets very hard useage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works well and does not jam easily.

By Fileman5 from Calgary, AB, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works well when you need quick and efficient and proper stapling in a hurry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended, but with caution

By Wendy7900 from Indianapolis IN on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have several of these staplers. They staple well, but if the staples aren't refilled before the stapler runs out, it consistently jams. If only one person is using the stapler and is observant, the product works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product makes my work day easier!

By sandymax47 from North Canton, OH, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product delivers exactly as the description indicates. The ease of stapling even larger packets together time and time again is extremely important in my job. the only disappointment is the fact that i've had to return it because it stopped working before the warranty expired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not hold up

By Martin141 from Brick, NJ, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought about 10 of these and all broke. usually began to jam, double staple, stuck in compressed position, plastic handle to pull out cartridge sleeve is very delicate and breaks easily. swingline eventually replaced most of these units, the replacements broke as well. i have replaced them all with a model made by another company and have not had the same problems since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Swingline Optima 45 page stapler exceeds my expectations!

By Cynthia28 from Maryland, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this stapler for three years. Each day I put it through a heavy workload of staplings, and the pages are successfully stapled without complication. I feed it only the Optima brand staples, and I'm very pleased with its performance. I recommend the purchase of this durable powerhouse stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a workhorse!

By Keeper01 from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this stapler for the last 2 1/2 years and have not had any problems. I work in a very busy maintenance department and at times, I have to keep thick work orders together; therefore, I make exellent use of this stapler! I especially appreciate that it notifies me when my staples are getting low and that I can change it from Auto to Manual use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved