Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI50201 » 19 Reviews

Swingline 502e Electronic Cartridge Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 5000 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI50201) Reviews
Swingline 502e Electronic Cartridge Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 5000 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI50201)

Swingline 502e Electronic Cartridge Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 5000 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI50201)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Superior stapling efficiency is automatic with the exceptional stamina of this electric space-saver. 5000 staples without reloading for enhanced productivity efficiency and consistency. Durable machine engineering. Safety shut-off. Plastic and metal construction. 1/2 throat depth. Top loads a cartri... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI50201

$127.52

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The perfect stapler to own!!!

By CLMc from Spring, TX, USA on 12/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Swingline Desktop Cartridge Electric Stapler in 1975, almost 40 years ago. It just stopped working. I think it is the adapter that has gone bad. What can I say, but this has been a fantastic stapler. One more thing, it has "NEVER" jammed on me, not even one time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its not the stapler, its the cord

By sulli0926 from Madison, WI, USA on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used the stapler in my office for a few years (3), unfortunatley, the cord at the adaption point where it plugs into the stapler is thing and flimsy. It has a tendence to wear out and the wires strip off the adapter if you move the stapler around. I have replaced the cord. Now it is necessary to replace it again. This is proving difficult to find. So, the product is excellent for 25 sheets, but the bad cord makes it non functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not again

By Sucker from CA on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brand new out of the box stapled one test page and just stopped working like so many here do in the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR QUALITY

By LostCustomer from Maine, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The trigger pin is made of PLASTIC. As you use this product, the paper you insert will cut away at the plastic pin each time you use it until the pin finally snaps off rendering the stapler USELESS!!! {{Swingline could easily remedy this issue by using a Metal trigger pin.}}. If you were lucky enough to have it break while still under warranty, you have to send the unit back on your own dime, they won't pay for the shipping costs. The first replacement sent to me appeared to have been a REFURBISHED unit, not new. It smelled strongly of gear oil, had a much shorter cord {{which would not reach my outlet}}, and would bite down on the paper and NOT LET GO OF IT!!! Swingline had to send me a replacement for my replacement. The second replacement unit lasted only 6 weeks. It had suction cups that held so strongly to my desk that when I tried to move it the bottom of the unit held fast to my desk & separated from the rest of the unit. When this happened the catches that hold the wiring panel where it belonged also broke. It was floating freely about in the unit so I taped it in place. That worked for a few days until it finally gave up & died completely. The staple cartridges appear to have also gone down in quality causing frequent jams. Because of the way the unit is designed staple jams are Very difficult to get to. I had to buy special needle nosed pliers and dig around up in there with a bent paperclip to be able to get the staples to come out far enough that I could get to them with the pliers. Swingline used to be a brand name you could have faith in, you just knew their products were quality items. I no longer feel that way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good Product

By ValW29200 from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is a workhorse for any office environment. Works exactly as stated on the box. Only drawback is when its jammed, its jammed. Removing bent staples from it can be a chore for even those folks handy with a screwdriver and needle-nose pliers. But still, this is a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By anishka56 from Wakefield, VA 23888, USA on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the electric stapler, makes my like so much easier. The only problem I have had is it gets jammed once in a while, not much, but all staplers do that I believe. Love it, couldn't live without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality

By Martinez1112 from Nashua, NH, USA on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this Stapler for about 2 years and even after a great use of it still working great with no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great help in the office

By wkk007 from Grand Junction, CO, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our office has three or more of these staplers. We have tried other models and they just don't stack up to the whorkhorse that this one is. I am of the female gender and I can repair-unjam these little wonders myself most all of the time and they just keep on stapling. I would very highly recommend this model to anyone looking for a helper. thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, used for years with excellent results.

By mcathy40 from Cedar City, UT, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used this stapler for several years with no problems. It is used daily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By LarryT from El Paso, TX, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We're a small two-person office, so my assistant and I are always looking for ways to get our projects done quickly and efficiently and the Swingline electric stapler is one of our favorite in-office tools. As a trade association for commercial contractors, a lot of our communications is done electronically. But when it comes to Board meetings or handouts for membership meetings, many of our members still prefer their material on paper and in their hands, and that's where our electronic stapler makes our day! It shortens our tasks and greatly reduces the incident of jammed staplers or mis-hits on manual staplers almost completely. We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is unreliable

By AussiePete from Queensland, Australia on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased four (yes FOUR) of these units and ALL have stopped working with the striker jammed down & won't release. I sought advice on how to fix and have been ignored. The idea and use of the unit is brilliant when working but has an extremely short working life


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By tescoto from Ontario, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never have it jam on me or eat my papers. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time saver....................

By Nick from Orlando, FL, USA on 05/28/2013

I don't even think about stapling anymore. I just turn and click. It's that easy. Saves me time, effort, and brain! Way to go on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Desktop Cartridge Stapler

By Vic63 from Northfield, IL on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this stapler for almost a year now and it works perfectly. Have not had any problems with jamming. Also cartridge capacity is fantastic. No need to change cartridges every week. This is a very handy item to have!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent office tool

By Linda from Kansas City, KIS on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been one of the best values purchased for the office in time savings. There are mishaps with this stapler on very rare occasions, unlike the manual stapler which jams often and waste our time pulling out the staple and performing the task again. We would not part with our electric Swingline stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a bit sensitive

By Sandy6506 from Houston, TX on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stapler is a bit sensitive to constant use in a university setting. Students using it can jam it regularly. If restricted to staff use, it works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap

By Mark from Sacramento, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not much better than the smaller model, broke down too early, cannot be repaired. Plastic and it shows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy but not always reliable

By SmartiePants from Hamilton, ON, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love having the ease of stapling with this electric stapler. It gets a little frustrating at times when no staples come out and I need to retry 2,3,4 times for the staple to work. Great for the medium size work load.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, highly recommend it.

By Dodger8 from Lowell,MA on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought one for the office about 6 or 7 yrs. ago. Worked great! I'm now ordering another one. Does the job right. Like the fact that it holds 5000 staples


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved