Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI66201 » 9 Reviews

Swingline Companion Desk Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Charcoal Gray (SWI66201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Avoid this stapler

By Staplerman from Canada on 03/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these (one for me, one for my wife) based on all the good recommendations of the brand. However, after a year of use, I am very disappointed. Both are now jamming so frequently that they are essentially unusable. Even without staples in them you can feel the "pusher" scraping. Also, as many have indicated in other comments, it is very hard to open up. Most of the time I have to use a screwdriver to pry the arms apart. My wife has weak hands, which means she has to ask me to refill the stapler. In the end, I ended up breaking one opening it up - the cheap plastic attaching piece broke. Basically it is your standard PPOJ. Plastic piece of junk. I would avoid this stapler and the Swingline brand is now permanently damaged in their attempt to shave a few cents off the manufacturing costs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never Lets Me Down!!

By MileHighSwingliner from Denver, CO, USA on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in a business where paperwork flies around the office like tumbleweeds to on the open road. My Swingling staples enables complete organization and reliable function to my everyday work schedule. I will never own any other brand of stapler again. I recommend this reliable brand to anyone in need of some organization in their life or workplace. Thank you Swingline!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By Terry from Fords, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS STAPLER AND WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have

By rhsu from Long Island City, NY 11106, USA on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried other brands but this is the best one yet. It 's smooth and easy to hold


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Stapler

By Ceenaq from Cleveland, OH, USA on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is excellent and convenient to use. I bought one for my home use also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By AHKD from Wichita, KS on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this stapler at work and it has never let me down. I have had no issues stapling as many as 15 pages together. It works everytime. And the built in staple remover is a lifesaver. I always know where the remover is and don't have to hunt one down on my mess of a desk--and it doesn't take up valuable desk or drawer space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Companion Desk Stapler, Staple Remover Included

By Anonymous from Spring Hill, FL, USA on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After many failed staplers I bought the Swingline Companion and it has been with me now for 5 years. It is long lasting and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler, feels good in the hand, and works great

By Splat63 from Bakersfield, CA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is a breeze to use. It is soft in the hand which makes it very comfortable to use. It also staples easily up to 20 pages. It is very handy, looks nice and I would recommend this to my customers as a good option for a desk stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product makes me happy.

By smanecke from Chicago, IL on 05/28/2013

This stapler always works. The material it is made of feels great, so I smile whenever I staple. The staple remover is very convenient in the back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved