Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI66402 » 33 Reviews

Swingline Lighttouch Desktop Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI66402) Reviews
Swingline Lighttouch Desktop Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI66402)

Swingline Lighttouch Desktop Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI66402)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

LightTouch Reduced Effort Stapler simplifies stapling 2 to 20 sheets. Stapler is engineered for smooth, easy operation, and excels at low sheet counts. For best performance, use Swingline S.F. 4 Premium Staples. Full-strip stapler design accommodates full strip of 210 staples. Soft grip surfaces enh... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI66402

$17.27

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 33 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worked great for the first couple months...

By Jon123 from Ithaca, NY on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stapler worked great for the first couple months. However, now the top doesn't stay down and it only really works when it's full of staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Customer Service

By Sammy from Silicon Valley, CA, USA on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wrote a bad review (now I feel real guilty), because 2 of my staplers went bad. They contacted me, responded promptly and replaced my bad ones. Shows how serious they are. I remember Microsoft asking me to send back my mice/keyboards that stopped working and once I did that, they never got back in touch or replaced them. I was sort of expecting something similar here but they responded to emails and replaced their product. Will keep buying Swingline as I think they are the best game in town. We have had some of their staplers literally for years and they just keep on working. Thanks, Sam


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horribel

By jilldoo85 from Austin, TX, USA on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did not have this stapler 2 weeks and it stop working w the reduced touch. Very unhappy customer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LightTouch staplers don't last

By Sammy from Silicon Valley, CA, USA on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had a bunch of Swingline Regular staples for years and have been very happy. Not too long ago I bought 2 of the LightTouch versions. When I first got them, they were like heaven sent - incredibly easy to use. But then, both failed ?? A coincidence? I hope so, because one would think that Swingline that has been in this business for so long has a qualified QA team both in it's design and production. Too sad, because we were getting used to them and were on the verge of buying a lot more. ;(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product and Customer Service EXCELLENT!

By LisaC from Lincoln, NE on 07/17/2014

UPDATE! After a not-so-great experience with our first stapler, we were provided with a replacement which is had worked superbly! The replacement process was seamless and customer service was EXCELLENT! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Again, wanted this stapler to work.... :-(

By Lisa from Lincoln, NE on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have always had good luck with our Swingline staplers so when we needed more, it was a no-brainer to go with Swingline. This last round (about a year and four months ago) we bought three different kinds based on our varying needs: a Swingline Light Touch; a Swingline Optima; and a Swingline Optima 40. Unfortunately, within just a few months, two of the three began to seriously fail - the Light Touch and the Optima 40. The Optima 40 started failing right away. It staples correctly about 25-40% of the time. The other percent of the time it usually only staples through the left or right side, but not both. For one set of correctly stapled documents, I usually have a whole pile of ripped out staples.... *sigh* I REALLY wanted this stapler to work because it staples so easily, through so many pages and it is light. Maybe we got a bad one, but the reviews don't look too promising and the price is terrible, IMHO. The Light Touch worked great for the first couple of months and then gradually got worse and worse and now is horrible. And this one FEELS like it should be heavy duty. It staples correctly about 20% of the time now and most of the time gets stuck in the "down" position. It also doesn't like to release the staples and lets multiple staples build up and jam. Thankfully, the original Optima has done us pretty well and I just ordered another one to replace the two defective ones above. I see the Optima comes with a warranty, which means the other two probably did too, but I didn't pay attention or keep the paperwork. I will be doing that from now on!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Ease

By Singlefatherof4 from Bowling Green, OH, USA on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler is not up to par with Swingline's quality standards... Just stopped working, the stapler will separate the staples as it "strikes" them but does not push them through even two sheets of paper. Not a high quality product at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work

By Rose from Hamden CT on 01/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stapler does not work, I push down and nothing happens. I have the correct staples for this product. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for a year, that's it. Not worth all that $

By MomE from Wilmington, DE on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am so disappointed in this stapler. I have arthritis in my hands and it needed so little effort to staple that I was very happy in the beginning. However, it jammed for the first time today, after a little over a year, and in trying to open it, the plastic holding the spring part in the top snapped and now it is useless. If I had known it was good for only a year I would have purchased a cheap one at the dollar store instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great easy to push without a lot of strength stapler.

By Cathy11 from Salisbury, NC, USA on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great stapler for those who don't want to or can't put a lot of strength into stapling up to 20 sheets of paper at a time. Some staplers are difficult even with just a few sheets, but not these. So easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This little sweet stapler is a must. I purchased the current one I have about 2 years ago and couldn't live without it.

By meaton from Seattle, WA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my current Light Touch for aprox two years, It hasn't ever jammed and I use it hundreds of times per day. I love the way it functions butI especially like the fact that it's purple. I have purchased at least 6 at this time for our office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Stapler

By PC25 from Dartmouth, NS, Canada on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not all staplers can push through paper properly, even a few pages. This one does expertly, even with extra pages and with the light touch function it becomes an almost automatic product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler is a must have in every classroom.

By lennie17 from Virginia Beach, VA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I teach in a special education classroom, so we are constantly moving around stapling different types and quantities of papers together. This stapler goes through cleanly and easily. It never snags. My students often want to staple their own papers, and this lightweight stapler is sturdy enough for them but also easy for them to use whether it is in their hand or sitting on a desk. We are very pleased with our stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a charm!

By Sweet from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this stapler for over 3 years now and I have never had it jam or skip a beat. It is used daily. It fits in the hand nicely and has a cushy rubber base that is comfortable and prevents it from sliding around on slick surfaces. I have dropped it several times without incident. Great little stapler. Several of my co-workers have tried to gank it unsuccessfully. Does Swingline make stapler tracking devices??? Good job Swingline!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy on the hands

By MikeS from Freeport, ME, USA on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Consistent with the Swingline brand of products, this stapler is well constructed and is easier to squeeze to trigger the staple action.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

jams easaly

By jimbob from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 06/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is good and durable but it jams way to much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Notch Stapler! Best on the market.

By Anonymous from Hanover, PA 17331, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ever since I discovered this stapler, I have thrown out all the older models where you have to exert so much force, only to have the stapler jam or just not take hold properly. This model is so easy to use and 100% accurate. Only when the last stapler has been used do you realize it's empty - no misfires, no jams. It always leaves a perfect staple in place. Absolutely love it! Will never consider another type or brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!

By nancyann from Tarpon Springs, FL on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great stapler to keep in my kitchen office desk drawer. Easy to use and very functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, easy to refill.

By Emily from Annapolis, MD, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It puts less stress on hands and wrists when using with multiple applications.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product make it easier to Staple things

By Miller58 from Miami, FL, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great item. It truly make stapling easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just as it says

By Rebecca921 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a life saver! I have fibromyalgia and this stapler really is easier to use. It requires almost no effort to press down. I am really grateful for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When I am out of the office I have gotten complements on how well organize and easily things are found.

By barnardine188 from Concord, CA on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these not only as address labels which makes sending cards and mail fast and easy but also on dishes when going to friends or relatives, and plant stakes with name of plant and date of care.'s templates walk you through every step in creating file labels.It's so easy!I downloaded with no trouble.Was even able to open it but then I couldn't edit. Don't have time to figure all that out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The easy open feature is great! And they really do keep the papers in.

By barnardine188 from Peoria, AZ on 03/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a backup drive for music and pictures and this is terrific.Very easy to set up and data transfer is quite simple.Only used for one day but so far, so good.These are good quality tabs with enough of a slant so that the tabs are easy to read in a file cabinet. I've had my scanner for over a year now and am looking at buying some for my children.Yes, it does scan all into a NR database, but who cares that only means you don't have to go sorting thru other files.I never read the manual.I would have had to print it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The one purchased arrived with the corners chipped or broken which were super-glued back together.

By gertrude40 from McKinney, TX on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love them...Use them everywhere.Perfect size for notes Simplest way to say "you missed a spot" with out lengthy conversations.It enables the personal and professional to hold that spot for future reference...Working in a busy attorney's office, the flags are a case saver! Quick finds in documents great for courts and clients.Love these...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As I have 2 sisters, when I get my bag out of the boot of the car I know which bag is mine.

By gertrude40 from Athens, GA on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great deal.Even though I am in school, I needed to do my small business on it as well.This is a winner!On 1/31/09 I bought this machine and on 3/18 it burned up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! This was so fast and easy to use! I made and printed my labels in a couple minutes.

By tybalt398 from Lexington, KY on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Less trip to the shredder repair shop.I have used this product for years and I just love it.Before I retired, I was an administrator in State government and dealt with tons of paperwork and this product helped me find what I needed.I continue to use it at home for personal files. I currently volunteer at a Christian ministry and I have introduced this wonderful product to this office.Everyone likes the idea of the tabs that are color coded and viewable from all angles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use these labels all the time at home.these pop up dispensers make using your post its fast and easy.

By tybalt398 from Broken Arrow, OK on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I even had to take a couple unexpected detours due to accidents, but the Nuvi was great at getting me back on track quickly and accurately! Screen was easy to see in bright daylight also.Excellent paper @ a great price ! I use it every day; Superior Brightness & Copies ! Takes colors vividly ! Would not buy any other paper!I bought this product in June, 2008.I was very happy and surprise with the quality and sturdiness of the storage unit.I had it delivered.The wheel assembled nice and snug.For the price I don't think you can find anything better.I didn't want to spend a lot because this laptop was purchased for my 2 teenaged daughters. It is to be used for simple web surfing, music and picture downloading and school work.So far, no problems...it's working great and it's serving it's purpose. This is a very nice looking bag.Unfortunately, it is too small for my laptop.The laptop fits fine, but the bag is not tall enough and can not close the bag with the loptop inside. If you have a very small laptop this will be good.Otherwise, you may want to search further for a big that will close with your laptop inside.I used $20 worth of gas going to the store and now have to burn another $20 worth to return it. I'll be out of $40 with nothing to show for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Whether you choose to write on your labels or use the printer for your labels, you can't go wrong.

By tybalt398 from Tacoma, WA on 11/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first time I have used this product and my index tabs were done in a matter of minutes and look professional in every way!It's expensive and does not work properly.Data doesn't line up when printed and it's difficult to peel the backing off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The easy-peel labels changed my life - doing mass mailings became a million times easier.

By gertrude40 from Montgomery, AL on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my Highlighter/Flag (product #169). Its just so handy.I used to be constantly looking for something to mark notes with or somewhere to sign something.\n\nI even got the kids some.The girls have their own color (Mom gets yellow).The girls just love using them at school.They come home with something I've got to sign or something important they want to show me.\n\nThis item has helped our lives, by making it easier for us to do all the things we need to do.We NO LONGER forget to sign something or forget to look over something important to us.\n\nThanks bunches .We Love It.Can't wait to see whats next.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't peel off wallpaper or paint--and it's reusable!

By gertrude40 from Boise, ID on 08/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just know I have to adjust the margins in order to get it to print.I really like the easy pop up peel feature.It saves a great deal of time.However, I found that the printing smudged even after a minute or two.Do I have to wait longer to apply the label?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Within the first 3 months I had to have it replaced.

By tybalt398 from Rochester, NY on 06/27/2012

FM transmit function can be turned off if not required - use it as a CM MP3 player only\n5.Reads all CDs that I tried on it\n6.Anti-Skip 120 min for MP3 and 45 min for Audio CD (not verified it though)!\n7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The installation screen call for a min of 800Mhz.This is a great product to organize and save income tax documents.

By tybalt398 from Omaha, NE on 04/25/2012

If you don't lower the brightness level it will give you a headache in just a few minutes.This Acer 24" LCD monitor is by far the best buy for the buck. I was able to purchase for $249 with free shipping.Great buy!!!I have this model and found that swapping the label sizes out can be tricky.THere is a blind spot when the lable feeds into the carriage and the labels can get caught up in it.Mine is now inopearble because this has happened and it can't be fixed. So be careful when you open the lever to feed a new size into it.Also, the software indicates that you can select graphics and color, however, it does not print in color.All in all, it is a very fast printer. I have purchased this stapler at least 4 times now.As a property manager I have transferred several times to new properties.The first thing I do is buy this stapler for my office! It is easy to use, always works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sometimes only about 5 but sometimes 30! These lables are a life saver! They are the only ones I buy for binders.

By barnardine188 from Paterson, NJ on 04/10/2012

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love these!!!!!!!!!!There are enough rubber bands on this ball to sink a battleship!!!!!! This product is really helpful and not to expencisve.........great for entertaining people.....lbecause its so BoUnCy!!!!!!!!!Well they look pretty cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved