Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI66503 » 15 Reviews

Swingline Low Force Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - Gray (SWI66503) Reviews
Swingline Low Force Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - Gray (SWI66503)

Swingline Low Force Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - Gray (SWI66503)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Full-strip desktop stapler powers through 25 sheets at a time with up to 50 percent less effort than standard staplers. The QuickLoad feature makes front-loading easy. SmartTouch Stapler also features soft-touch accents and an ergonomic design. Stapler uses standard staples in strips of 210.

Swingline Model: SWI66503

$24.25

1327 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

20% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Jammed and cannot get the drawer to open

By Sarah26 from College Station, Tx on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really liked this stapler the few times I used it. It really just sits on my desk and now it is jammed, will not staple, and the drawer will not open. Worked great when it actually worked. Seems odd it is having this problem with the little use it got.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams

By Mason888 from PA on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stapler keeps jamming and you cannot get the back to open to fix it. This particular stapler should be discontinued.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams, Won't open, Not easy movement stapler

By Falcongirl2u from Milwaukee, Wi on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been buying Swingline staplers for as long as I can remember. They last forever, I have some staplers that are 14 years old. But, I used a different brand of stapler at a client and it stapled so fast, I couldn't believe it! So I went out and bought the other brand, but it just didn't work as well and I read reviews that the other stapler went down hill. So I returned it and bought the Swingline Smart Touch. From day one, the staple holder does not just "pop out" and when it does pop out about 1/2", it creaks and slides hard. After putting more staples in, they keep getting caught in the back of the staple holder so it seems like it's always out of staples. This is also not an easy touch stapler and it's certainly not smart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it quit working

By NotHappy from Ohio on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got it yesterday and it worked great for the first day but it was a little tricky finding out how to put the staples in. would be a lot better with instructions. Today I get to work and it isn't working at all. I tried moving the staples around in it and they won't budge. There are staples stuck in the front part of the stapler. I'm taking it back today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Product

By mjr5760 from Jersey City, NJ, USA on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought one and it jammed on the first try. I returned it and replaced the product, thinking it was just a bum stapler. The second one won't open, and I read the directions on line. You didn't even include directions. This is a horrible product. You should get rid of it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dead on Arrival

By avee8or from New England, USA on 08/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stapler only opens 1/4 inch to load staples---I cannot figure out why it is jammed. This is fresh out of the box. I have spent more time online researching the problem than I did in buying the stapler. It appears to be a beautifully designed paper weight, useless for stapling. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very low quality stapler

By Guil from Groton, CT, USA on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been a loyal customer of Swingline for years and I'm surprised they would put out such a low quality product as this. The staple tray hasn't locked since day one and as a result the stapler has been sitting on my desk gathering dust. After reading the reviews it sounds like it's an endemic problem to the smart touch series. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler Jammed

By Arham from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After one use, this stapler decided to lock itself and not reopen. There is nothing that helps you to how unjam it without breaking it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By Tenesia from The Woodlands, TX, USA on 05/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The very first time I used this stapler it worked fine, but when I used all the staples it jammed and is no longer usable because I can not clear the jam. The botton will not release it so that I can reload it. The $1 store stapler I was using performed better than this "brand named" one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cannot open or fix this one

By Stephaniekay from New Orleans, LA on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a school librarian, so we use the stapler a lot. The problem with this one is that once the staples get jammed, I cannot press the button and slide the tray to get the staples out, like I can with the other models. It is just stuck--no emergency button, no way to get it out. Tried using pliers and it still will not come out. I have used this one for less than a month, and I am really disappointed. I have three swinglines in the library, and this one is the only one I have problems with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jammed and won't open after just one staple!

By Abby from Washington, PA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First staple came out like a charm. Second staple wouldn't come out so tried to fix it. Doesn't act as if it's jammed, but button to release loading tray doesn't not work at all. Can not do anything with it at this point. Won't open, won't staple. And I no longer have the receipt so very disappointed in the $30 loss!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler has problem reloading shut

By nothappyinBoston from Boston, MA on 01/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler has always given me trouble when reloading more staples in the cartridge. The sliding mechanism that holds the staples does not stay shut. I have had to hold it together with both hands to staple anything together. It is time for a new stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler for multiple sheets

By knieuwe from Golden, CO on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased several of these in my office to handle multiple sheets with less effort than a big commercial stapler. Also we had an employee with a hand injury and the stapler did all the work without extra stress. Thank you for such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best!

By kmitchell from Redmond, WA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best stapler I've ever used. It is really effortless. Easy to load and easy to use. I've tried a lot of staplers like this one in the past and this one doesn't tear the paper if you have to remove the staple like the others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline SmartTouch Stapler

By acs1972 from Mason, OH, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The body part where the staples go in needs to be built better. The front part of where the stapler staples falls apart and you can never repair it. Staples jam and if not careful, the front part falls apart. The best part is it staples effortlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved