Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI66504 » 19 Reviews

Swingline Full-strip Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - Blue (SWI66504) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

16% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Jammed

By recspec from Grand Rapids, MI on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can't get the stapler to unjam. Quickload button won't open the jaws.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jammed pretty easily

By Simrd from Montreal, QC, Canada on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My stapler is jammed and there's no way to unblock it. Very disappointed with the product. I hope someone will be able to help me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

jammed and cannot open

By Chrissy from Ontario, Canada on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

three people have now tried to open.....impossible to even see where or what is jamming.....too many man-hours already wasted!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't get the compartment to open

By aeonkat from WA on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stapler worked ok until I ran out of staples. I push the button and it won't open. Short of breaking it, it will not open. No staple is jammed or blocking it. It's shoddy craftmanship. I want my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unable to fix jammed staple

By nichole from Erwin, TN 37650, USA on 10/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler works great when it is usable. It will staple a large stack of papers with little effort. However, It recently got jammed, which with any other stapler isn't normally that big of a deal, but I am unable to fix the jam in this particuluar model. I removed part of the staple, but there's no way to open it to get the rest out. It is currently unusable and I am going to have to purchase a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams too easily

By jbm1990 from Stillwater, OK, USA on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was a good stapler. Until it got jammed. Now it just jams constantly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the stapler, but it jams constantly.

By Jessica28 from Indiana on 08/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler, but it is currently jammed. The release button will not work. I cannot currently use my stapler. How do I fix this problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler, Unique shape

By MiLeeB from Pittsburg, KS, USA on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is great for frequent use. It is so easy to press rather than squeezing a traditional stapler. The staples were a little tricky to put in the first time, but it's super easy now. I'd recommend it to anyone in an office or school setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of $

By ReViewThis from NC on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stapler jammed directly after filling with staples. I can't even use this product and I'm already out of the return window. SUCH A WASTE!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst stapler I've ever used

By wissotagirl from Wisconsin on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Jammed constantly on the first strip. Only actually stapled 6 items correctly. Can't open the staple tray to try anymore. Now the button has come off completely. Found nothing helpful onsite to help open the tray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nearly impossible to unjam

By RDay from Baltimore, MD on 06/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: When not jammed, it staples. Cons: Constantly jams. Fits less than half a bar of staples. Staple tray constantly opens if you brush against the release button. Any more than a few pages will cause it to jam. Does not open up for flat stapling. Very expensive for such poor quality. No instructions for clearing jams or any personalized responses in comments section. Only generic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Disappointed

By TxHeart7 from St. Peter, IL on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stapler jammed after one use. Front load was difficult and there is no "release" button to assist in unjamming stapler. Not what I expected with Swingline products! Very disappointed...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont buy

By Madison from CA on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

HORRIBLE. Metal top and bottom jammed after one use and there is no way to unstick them. Cannot reach staple chamber, not remotely functional. As a college student I spent the extra money in hope that I would get the reliable long lasting brand quality but I may as well have bought the two dollar stapler for the quality I got out of this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By BRTS from Oklahoma on 04/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My boss got these staplers for the office because she had found it was much easier to staple with these. It worked well for a time and I didn't dread having stacks of paper to staple together. Unfortunately, not too long after we started using them they jammed and became useless. Once it jams, the touch release button does not work and there is no way to pry it open. We are all very disappointed with this potentially good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product jams and will not use the last 10 staples

By Duane68 from Wentzville, MO, USA on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product jams and wont use the last 10 staples, Always opens and ejects the staples out. Havnt had much luck with the product. Will be changing styles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By gingermiller from Davenport, IA, USA on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for 6 months now and I have never had a problem with it. I use the stapler a lot with payroll and working with the credit cards and receipts. It has been dropped more than I would like but it still works just as it did when I bought it. No problems so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They just don'y make things like they used to...

By Jenn79 from Virginia Beach, VA, USA on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a swingline stapler at home that has lasted me 7+ years and still works like the day I bought it - so now, new job with no stapler - so I went to get a work stapler and bought this product. I don't staple that much - once a month I send out 45 2 page invoices - so i wasn't cramming pages into the stapler - worked fine month 1 - then month 2, after a few invoices, it jams - can't get the staple magazine to open at all. Can't believe this stapler is such junk it won't even last through a bar of staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There are better products out there

By JimmyJohn from Dayton, Ohio on 11/19/2013

I bought this for occasional light-duty use around the home-office, never binding more than a dozen sheets at once. After less than one year of use, the loading tray now opens unexpectedly and frequently without me pushing on the release. Because of this, I must take time to push it shut and make sure it remains closed so that I can use the stapler. Often, the tray will re-open just because I've picked up the stapler. Yes, it is a much reduced effort to staple multiple pages and would be good for people with frail/weak/compromised hands. However, even picking this stapler up off the desk takes some getting used to because half the time you will need to "turn it around" so that the staple goes through in the correct direction. The other half of the time the loading tray will open when you don't want it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use is excellent

By Suzie from Edgewood, MD, USA on 11/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stapler is lightweight and easy to use with hardly any squeezing pressure needed to staple pages together. Everything about it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved