Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI66510 » 7 Reviews

Swingline 66510 Desktop Stapler 25 Sheets Capacity - 110 Staple Capacity - Green, Gray (swi66510) (swi-66510) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

16% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Don't buy it!

By keliann007 from San Diego, CA, USA on 01/30/2015

Like others have said... it jams easily, and you can't get it open to fix it! I have only used this stapler a handful of times and it already jammed up. I tried for about an hour to get it open, but no luck. :( In addition, it doesn't hold very many staples at one time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not up to par

By ef2001 from Boynton Beach, FL on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Frequently jams, unable to open easy to reload staples. Very poor product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler, love it... but it's jammed right now :( What can I do?

By Christie1224 from Memphis, TN on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have LOVED this stapler!! It's so easy to use and looks great!! It jammed yesterday, and I don't see any way to fix it. Any suggestions? Thank you! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the look, and works most of the time, but when it jams, it's impossible!

By Savanah from Nebraska, USA on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this thing for 3 months now and had it jam quite a bit, but always got it to open back up. Not this time. As far as I can tell so far, it always seems to jam right when you're at the end of a strip. So I would plan on not letting it get down to the last few, but I can't open it to try and not have the issue anymore! Please help, or fix this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in this stapler

By Mody from Illinois on 04/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It staples many pages with little effort. The BIG issue that I have is that when you grab it you almost ALWAYS push the button that opens the loading tray and the staples FLY across the room. I am ready to throw it away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use...when it works.

By BARKER from Milledgeville, GA on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this stapler about a year ago b/c my dad had a similarly designed one and I preferred the way the grip worked over a standard stapler. My dad's was given to him as a promotional item and I paid a pretty penny for mine. I couldn't be more disappointed. It worked great until it ran out of staples. Loading it was nigh on impossible as "pressing the button" to release the tray didn't work...at all. After wrangling with it, I would eventually get it to open and accept a very tiny amount of staples. Each time it needed a refill it was the same. It also jams on a regular basis. Now it is hopelessly jammed - right in time for tax forms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One jam and it's done for.

By CNMNB from Evansville, IN on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I jammed this stapler which belongs to my mother and is fairly new. In attempting to unjam it according to the vague information given on this website, the button at the back to remove the magazine came off. Otherwise, it's just dead. I have to buy my mom a new stapler. I guess it won't be a Swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved