Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI69008 » 18 Reviews

Swingline 690e Electric Cartridge Stapler - 30 Sheets Capacity - 5000 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI69008) Reviews
Swingline 690e Electric Cartridge Stapler - 30 Sheets Capacity - 5000 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI69008)

Swingline 690e Electric Cartridge Stapler - 30 Sheets Capacity - 5000 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI69008)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Productivity is top of mind with the speed and stamina of this durable electric stapler. Patented cartridge technology delivers 5000 staples without reloading. Adjustment guide. Adjustable throat depth. Safety shut-off. Suction feet. 1 throat depth. Top loads cartridge of 5000 staples. Package inclu... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI69008

$179.82

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product saves the hands

By kathyw5150 from Loomis, CA on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my electric stapler. Arthritis makes it difficult to use my hands but this stapler allows me to accomplish many tasks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Electric Stapler 270

By cobacon from Comstock, NY 12887, USA on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this stapler on a daily basis. This works well when new but now I have to push the trigger mechanism forward each time to trigger the stapler. I have used a hand operated stapler that can staple up to 40 sheets that provided better reliability. The staple position feature is this staplers best feature as it positions the staples at the same point each time. The staple cartridge prevents you from having to reload as often as a hand stapler.For the money I would stick to the hand stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just received this product today and it will not release any staples. It sounds like it's stapling but there are no staples.

By cvcasill from San Luis Obispo, CA, USA on 10/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would give it a great review if someone could tell me what I can do to get the staples to come out. The cartridge is snapped in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Don63 from New Market, AL on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased my third model 270 stapler. I have been well pleased with their performance. Very seldom do they miss stapling, usually that is caused by moving the paper. My second still works but the anvil is worn out. I plan to return it for repairs. Love these staplers. During tax season they get a real workout.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler! Works everytime, no problems

By Mona from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have two of these staplers in our law/accounting office. They both work great!! No problems at all. I would definitely recommend them. We did have aproblem once when trying to refill a new cartridge and Swingline replaced it completely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great when it works

By Adam from New York on 09/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this stapler for a university computer lab I manage. This stapler often goes 5-10 attempts without properly stapling anything. We have two and neither work anymore. Would not recommend, obviously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always perfect, 2-30 pages

By TAMLAW from Snata Ana, CA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried many staplers for the 2-30 page document, but none has been as reliewablke and worked perfectly like this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great large volume stapler

By jeanp from Chaska, MN, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unite works great and quietly for both large and small stacks of paper with a flat staple back. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long lasting product

By lrs808 from Honolulu, HI, USA on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm now on my 6th cartridge and still going strong! The great thing is you have 5,000 staples before having to refill plus you can staple up to 30 sheets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Eve5457 from New York, NY, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very sturdy product. Staples the papers without jamming. And the cost is just right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the way it works the way it says it will.

By MAMA from 239 N. Fourth Street Coshocton Ohio 43812 on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little machine has gone through a great deal of punishment as this is an attorney's office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a real time saver

By xmnmmnmx from San Francisco on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I keep our electric stapler right next to the copier/printer. Staff love it. The old stapler gives me pain in my hand when I squeeze it as sometimes I have to squeeze more than once to staple something. PLUS the electric stapler stapels many sheets of paper at once!!! Thank you Swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Cartridge Electric Stapler

By Marcia53 from Kalamazoo, MI, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This style of electric stapler provides a fast and efficient means of stapling to speed through what can be a painful process when using a manual stapler. I am exceedingly impressed with the staple cartridge because of how long between refills! This is by far the best electric stapler I have used in my 40 years of working in an office environment! Swingline has been a staple in our offices forever! It is dependable, well made and has a strong company to stand behind this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler never fails!

By Teach from Coralville, IA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler. It is reliable and has never failed me. We use it contantly in our training room to staple packets of training material for our students. I would highly recommend this stapler. I love the cartrige feature rather the using the staple strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Stapler

By Anhmh1 from Anaheim, CA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This electric stapler is pretty decent when you need to staple smaller stacks of paper, otherwise its better to use the 270 which does thicker stacks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faithful

By Gail64 from Las Cruces, NM on 06/04/2013

I've been using this stapler daily with no problems whatsoever. Very reliable and takes up very little desk space! Would recommend this product to anyone that needs daily stapling!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and convenient to use

By lm0711 from Raymondville, TX 78580, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doesn't take up too much room on my desk. Works great/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The stapler is great.

By JJinLA from Louisiana on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My stapler is the most used item on my desk. A lot of paper goes across my desk and keeping it organized and neat is a key factor in being able to do my job efficiently. My electric stapler is easy to use and can handle large documents with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved