Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hole Punch » SWI74030 » 16 Reviews

Swingline Manual Hole Punch - 3 Punch Head[s] - 20 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Round Shape - Charcoal (SWI74030) Reviews
Swingline Manual Hole Punch - 3 Punch Head[s] - 20 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Round Shape - Charcoal (SWI74030)

Swingline Manual Hole Punch - 3 Punch Head[s] - 20 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Round Shape - Charcoal (SWI74030)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The wide grip soft-touch lever makes punching large quantities 50% easier than with standard desktop punches. Top-quality cutting action with patented pin technology delivers clean and precise holes. Punch heads adjust for two- or three-hole punching; adjustable up to seven holes (additional heads s... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI74030

$34.54

1621 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product except for rubber punch catcher

By reporter from New York, NY, USA on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for a few years and it worked very well but now the rubber on the bottom is falling apart and I have been trying to hold it together with tape. Other than that the product has worked very well -- but now it's difficult to use without getting little round pieces of paper all over my desk when the rubber part falls off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, but why the mystery about how to unlock???

By cc48 from Minnesota, USA on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had to go to a product web site to figure out how to get the item to work. What is so mysterious about letting your customers know how to unlock the handle so it can be used? Why not put that on the box or a note on the paper punch. It works great once you find out the secret to unlocking the lever! Seems like an unnecessary step, and a waste of time, for your customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lock won't work correctly

By Heather from Lynchburg, VA, USA on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is not an easy to use 3 hole punch. I am returning this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Service

By oooceanview from Boston, MA, USA on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wrote a review back in December, complaining about the lack of instruction and how I managed to loosen it too far. Later in the month, I received an email and was nicely offered to get a new one. This time, following the instructions he/she had sent me via email, making sure I didn't push too far out, now there is no clicking sound. The handle does not move sideways. Everything is great! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

.........

By oooceanview from Boston, MA, USA on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after spending 30 min to figure out how to unlock this thing, now, it's loose. It makes clicking sound every time I use it............Maybe it was me pushing too hard, but without the instructions, I didn't know what I was supposed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what a dud!

By anonymous from Washington State on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't use a hole-punch often but bought a Swingline because of previous good experience with the brand. (I used to work in an office supply store!) However, if I have to go to the basement to get a hammer to open the locking mechanism, I'll have to find a different punch...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unlock issue

By Anonymous from toronto, ON on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

frustrated as others do to inadequate instructions, luckily I read these helpful reviews and solved this simple mystery . It's a dream to use after unlocking


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality product

By plach661 from Grand Rapids, MI, USA on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product, years of use and still works like new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is easy to use and can adjust the holes but havent tried it!

By Selv from Aldie,va on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Please add a video or some detail how to unlock the handle. I have to read reviews every possible place to unlock. Press the handle and then move the unlock plastic on the side! Uhhh...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I've used

By Admiral from Trenton, NJ, USA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an attorney in practice for more than 40 years this is the best 3-hole punch I've ever used, which is probably over 30 models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally Got It to Unlock

By annmade from British Columbia Canada on 01/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When you look at this product, you would think that it would be easy to unlock. I had no idea what to do. I tried the instructions given and it was only when I broke them into little pieces was I able to get it by accident. 1. Hold down leaver 2. Look for lock/unlock sign 3. Push that sign to unlock. This type of instruction could be included with this hold punch. I only gave it an average as it is so hard to figure out how to unlock it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Before you return!

By kaybee from LV on 01/15/2014

I thought I wasn't the only one having the same problem as the previous reviewers. I was close to returning the product as well. Luckily, I managed to unlock the hole puncher. For those out there that need help in doing so... Press down on the grip handle, and locate the slide lever which is found in the back, at the base of the handle. Here, you will see the "lock" and "unlock" logo. Next, slide it toward the "unlock" side. and there you have it! Initially, it might take a little force but I realize that it doesn't slide all that much and it gets easier over time. But remember to PRESS DOWN on the grip handle FIRST before sliding the lock lever. Hope that helps guys!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No instructions, unable to unlock handle

By Unhappycustomer57 from At Home Road, Clifford, PA 18421, USA on 01/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product carried NO instructions and we were unable to unlock the handle to allow paper insertion. No customer support available at this time. The paper punch BROKE when we moved the lever into the unlock position. What a waste of money! Thanks Swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible waste of time.

By TiffanyTaxSrv from Mason, MI 48854, USA on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I too just bought one of these High Capacity Light Touch 3 Hole Swingline Paper Punchers. I can not get a piece of paper in it. No instructions came with the box and I can not figure out how to get the punchers to come up so I can get paper in it. Now I have to waste my time and take it back to the store, which is 30 miles away and we have a winter storm coming. AAAGGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By SaguaroAstro from Glendale AZ on 10/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Took this out of the box and tried to use it. All three punches were down past the paper feed. no matter where the lever was they would not rise high enough to allow this to be used. Also the Lock feature is incomprehensible, I see no way to move the handle to the lock position. This will be returned to the store tomorrow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am thankful I bought this! I don't know why I hadn't bought it before.

By carolita7 from Hawthorne, CA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to switch to a 3 hole paper punch once that I had too much work to put into binders. I had one of those single hole hand punchers and I just decided to one day spend a bit more and invest in this beauty. It works wonderfully and the holes come out crisp and clean. You don't have to apply too much force for it to work, a little goes a long way. I still don't know why I hadn't bought it before, I am glad I did now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved