Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hole Punch » SWI74037 » 9 Reviews

Swingline Three-hole Punch - 3 Punch Head[s] - 10 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Black (SWI74037) Reviews
Swingline Three-hole Punch - 3 Punch Head[s] - 10 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Black (SWI74037)

Swingline Three-hole Punch - 3 Punch Head[s] - 10 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Black (SWI74037)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

An updated contoured design adds style to this durable precision punch. Patented pin technology offers exceptional cutting action for clean and precise holes. Easy to feed for with built-in paper centering guide for accurate hole placement. Punch heads adjust for two- or three-hole punching. Conveni... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI74037

$23.17

1535 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Can't remove safety tab to even try it out

By Allie from Chicago on 05/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

How do you remove the jammed safety tab. The green sticker that said "remove" was not sufficient instruction to defeat this trap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great but chip tray is weak

By CaminoKid from Janesville, WI, USA on 02/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The punch works great and meets my expectations except for the chip tray. The chip tray material needs to be improved and made available in replacement parts. The material appears to start to shrink and then cracks on the ends on the back edge. Other than the chip tray breakage, the punch meets my expectations


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product doesnt work to its full potential

By sam719 from Schaumburg, IL, USA on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use this whole punch at work and it only punches two holes on each end. The middle metal is defective, i have to push it down with full force to get the middle of the paper punched, and it only punches semi circle on each end and the paper gets stuck. Very disappointment with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The adjustable hole settings are good.

By bill9 from Florida, USA on 01/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This punch was purchased because of the adjustable hole settings. It would seem obvious that if the holes are closer together, it is probably because a smaller piece of paper is being punched. There should be an adjustable stop to align the paper for punching when a smaller sheet of paper is being used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good punch

By Anonymous from Kansas on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This punch is very good and punches papers great. I like to do more than one page at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great until it broke 2 weeks after I bought it

By kayrayy from Worcester, MA on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It worked great and I was pleased with it, until one of the punches broke and just came out (the round metal piece that goes through the paper). I only had it for about 2.5 weeks. Before that, it worked great though. Just wish it lasted...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's OK for the money

By Top93 from MO on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When you change from three to two hole there is no stop so all pages are punched in the same spot for each page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for small office

By OfcMgr from SC on 11/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is perfect for a small office! My previous puncher was very squeaky and loud. This new Swingline is quiet, easy to use, and perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Good Value

By JarHead from California, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this punch for several years and it's punched many many sheets of paper. It's comfortable and easy on the eyes. While the main body is still going strong the plastic base (which catches the punched-out holes) has begun to crack apart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved