Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hole Punch » SWI74350 » 8 Reviews

Swingline Three-hole Punch - 7 Punch Head[s] - 32 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Round Shape - Black (SWI74350) Reviews
Swingline Three-hole Punch - 7 Punch Head[s] - 32 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Round Shape - Black (SWI74350)

Swingline Three-hole Punch - 7 Punch Head[s] - 32 Sheet Capacity - 9/32" - Round Shape - Black (SWI74350)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Durable all-metal construction with exceptional flexibility make this punch a consistent and versatile long-term performer. High-quality punch heads are totally adjustable for diverse punching applications; middle head disables quickly and easily for two-hole punching. Paper guide adjusts for letter... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI74350

$51.31

243 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

DOES NOT ADJUST TO SEVERAL MAJOR FORMS PUNCH HOLE PATTERN

By FEDUP1 from WHITESBORO, NY on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

ACCO MAKES ' DAY TIMER ' ORGANIZERS. OUR COMPANY USES THEM. ACCO MAKES SWINGLINE 74350 2-7 HOLE PUNCH AND ADVERTISES AS "FULLY ADJUSTABLE", BUT, THIS PUNCH WILL NOT PUNCH ' DAY TIMER ' 7 HOLE PUNCH PATTERN, SO, WE CAN ADD OUR COMPANY FORMS TO THE SAME EXPENSIVE ' DAY TIMER ' PORTFOLIO BINDERS. BOUGHT 4 EXTRA ACCO / SWINGLINE PUNCHES, JUST TO FIND OUT THAT FRAME HOLES WOULD NOT ALLOW PUNCHS TO ALIGN WITH ACCO / ' DAY TIMER ' PROPERLY - NOT EVEN CLOSE ! FEED UP WITH ACCO ' DAY TIMER ' AND ACCO ' SWINGLINE ' STIPID ENGINEERING / LACK OF COMPATABILITY. ALSO, VERY STRANGELY 'MANY' SWINGLINE DEALERS ADVERTISE THAT THIS 74350 PUNCH WILL DO ' DAY TIMER ' PUNCH HOLES, WONDER WHO GIVES THEM THIS FALSE INFORMATION. ????? BOTTOM FALLS OF REGULARLY MAKING AN UNNECESSARY MESS, MORE STUPID ENGINEERING - WE MODIFIED WITH VELCRO TO HOLD IT ON - SWINGLINE DID NOT EVEN THINK OF THIS OR SPEND THE FEW CENTS TO DO THIS, KNOWING THEIR CHEAP PLASTIC BOTTOM WARPS IN MANUFACTURING AND WON'T STAY ON. OUR BOTTOM DID NOT STAY ON EVEN IN THE BEGINNING WHEN NEW - HOWS THAT FOR QUALITY ?????. WE WILL NOT DO ANYMORE BUSINESS WITH THE THOUGHTLESS ACCO PRODUCTS !!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was perfect for my classroom.

By KayBird from Raleigh, NC on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a long-time math teacher, I always wanted to give my kids papers that were already punched and ready to put into their binders. So having a good hole punch has been a high priority for me. This is the best punch I've ever had, and well worth the investment. It's a quality piece of equipment, rugged enough to keep working for years, and it punches cleanly every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good punching capability - terrible overall quality

By disappointed1 from Houston, TX on 10/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this punch for 4 years. When I first got it, it was wonderful. I deal with tons of paper/documents for a living, and I enjoyed the changeable margin paper guides, even though they weren't the best quality, and the flimsy hole catcher on the bottom didn't bother me because the punch stayed in one place most of the time. Then, we moved offices and I have hated this punch ever since. First, I had a need to move the punch from time to time (not even frequently). The tray on the bottom began to fall off 50% of the time, requiring me to empty it after every use or end up with paper punches everywhere. Then I started noticing the holes being askew, only to learn that one of the two paper guides had gotten lost in the move, so now the one remaining guide was putting everything off. Imagine my dismay when I scoured the internet, office product sites, and the Swingline site itself, only to realize that replacements cannot be found anywhere. This hole punch is officially a paper weight, and I have no plans to replace it with another. There are much more user-friendly and higher-quality options out there. It is worth a few extra dollars to have a product that actually gets the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product But...

By BerryPatch from Northwesten Alberta on 08/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The little grey plastic margin guides are easy to lose and very difficult to obtain in Canada.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable and smooth

By Facpass25 from Woodbridge, CT 06525, USA on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Swingline's hole puncher is high grade durable and very smooth and easy to operate. I no longer have to struggle to punch holes in a fairly large pack of papers. Excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works, but could be better

By knife63 from Boise, ID, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this punch constantly and it is very heavy-duty; no worries about it breaking. However the holes fill up quickly with paper rather than falling trhough into the clean-out as they should and then I have manually dig them out with a letter opener. Also, the stops are not permanent and can be lost easily and if they fall out it is confusing to tell what way to put them back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a Teacher's dream!

By sljes481 from NJ on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being a teacher is a busy job. With large class sizes and massive amounts of papers, the Swingline Lever Handle Heavy Duty Punch is a lifesaver! I use mine at least 30 times a day, no exaggeration. It can punch a whole class set at a time without jamming. The lever makes it extremely easy for anyone to use. Even my students can help! I would be lost without this hole punch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes 3-hole punching a breeze!

By lmh8084 from Viroqua, WI on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick, easy- even through cardstock. Makes the job a lot quicker with the multi-sheet capability!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved