Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI74702 » 23 Reviews

Swingline Swi-74702 747 Classic Desktop Stapler - Desktop Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staple Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Beige (swi74702) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Jam-o-matic

By sa3spd from Redlands, CA, USA on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used a US made 747 in my tax business for many years. It was extremely reliable, with whatever kind of staples were available, so when it developed legs, a new (imported) 747 replaced it. After only a couple of seasons' use, the new one started jamming every few staples, even with the recommended S.F. 4 staples. In frustration I went shopping and came home with another brand which eats all kinds of staples, and has served for several seasons without problems. I wish Swingline still made the 747 to work the way their old US made models did!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Staplers are Designed to fail

By MyNicknameIsntGoodEnough from Portland, OR, USA on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't tell you how many times I've had this product fail in the exact same way. There is a hinge bolt that attaches the top section to the bottom section. This bolt ALWAYS fails - then the top section will misalign with the bottom section resulting in frustration to the operator. Well I've had enough. This standard office product will never again adorn my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline is the best!

By VICK from LA on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've settled on a cheap stapler and was not happy. I got this and feel like it will last forever! It's top quality and works beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Classic Stapler

By ThomasFlorida from Pinellas Park, FL, USA on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a replacement stapler like the one that I use to use back in the day and this Swingline 747 Classic Stapler fit the bill. This is such a great durable device. It is very easy to handle and to load the staples and does the job with ease. It has a nice weight to it so it is stable feeling in your hand. Just a beautiful classic design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A durable and excellent stapler

By Al138 from Honolulu, HI, USA on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a high school teacher I stand by the use of the Classic 747 Stapler. An excellent stapler that can last a long time so long as the students respect and use the stapler it was designed for. I am a "jack of all trades" in my school and teachers often send their staplers to my classroom for service. They come to my room simply because of student abuse. Missing or stretched springs. Jammed because students bang the stapler several times with or without paper. If used properly they will not get stuck with several staples. The 747 stapler on my desk is over 20-years old. The plastic name plate broke off years ago when the stapler was dropped on to the floor by a student. Missing the name plate .... no problem it still staples as well as the first day I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic Is Here To Stay

By livesimply1111 from Dawsonville, GA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sometimes classic is the way to go. The Swingline 747 Classic Stapler is very sturdy and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler

By MMP17 from Las Cruces, NM, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had my stapler for a couple of years and use it daily. Never have I had a problem, not even a jammed staple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By fasttypist from NE on 10/07/2013

I used this particular model at my office for years and found it very reliable. When my boss retired earlier this year, I wish I had been like the movie Office Space and had taken my stapler home with me,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline stapler is the best

By Illinois from Streamwood, IL, USA on 10/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Swingline stapler is the best available and so reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Stapler in the World

By CathBrad from Elberton, GA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the stapler I use at the office and have for the last 12 years and no signs of wear. Great product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Longtime standard

By Rico from Reno, NV, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a swingline stapler of this style on my work (and home office) desk for as long as I can remember. What can I say, old standby that never quits. They have been in many roles from everyday binding to tacking up items to the wall. I think I even squashed a spider or two with them. Never fails!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best stapler I have ever used!

By Arnold from Long Island, New York, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1. Looks great on my desk. It's a beautiful & classic design. 2. Easily staples 20 or more sheets of paper. 3. The swing open design is so easy to reload with staples. 4. The stapler is also so easy to open for use as a tacker. 5. I love the window in the metal rail that tells me when to add more staples. 6. The solidly built design makes it a good paperweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only brand I use!

By keells2000 from Grants Pass, oR on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Swingline staplers for years. It is the only brand that holds together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good as new!

By jeaniegirl from Wilmington, MA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler has been in our family for many, many years and works perfectly. The fact that it has lasted so long is amazing. It is so simple and dependable. I can't imagine using anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Durable Swingline 747 Classic Stapler Clicks & Sticks For Good!

By mamawj from Greeneville, TN, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have actually had the pleasure in being able to say that I have bought two of this awesome product from Swingline. I still own the one that I bought years ago A bit dusty as the photo shows but after years of use it never fails me when I go to click it to apply the staples that it releases & they stick perfect & sturdy and stay that way. I bought another one for my husband's veterans office and he loves it's durability too. I highly suggest this simple yet, top quality office tool for ease of use & the best results you will find in a well built to last staplers from Swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

grat product, user friendly.

By Alba from Chesapeake, VA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler has been around for many years & will basically last forever!!! I have personally had one for more years that I care to mention & have never once had one problem with it. Definitely a keeper


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RUGGED RELIABILITY

By Diverep from Waukegan IL on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i've used this model for years, one in the hangar one in teh office adn of course one at home. It just works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable

By ymmat83 from Greer, SC, USA on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We homeschool 3 kids and this stapler has taken a lot of abuse from them. It is durable and works great. It is holding up very well and I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler that works!

By Anonymous from Quincy, FL, USA on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you have ever had a stapler that doesn't work you would know how important it is to have a stapler that works. This is the stapler that I have at work and I like it so much that I purchased another for my home as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By jcar from wi on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this stapler works well and lasts for years. Like that it can staple many pages together and also closes the staples well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wouldn't use anything else

By pksdst from Elizabeth City, NC, USA on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has always been my stapler of choice. As a school teacher, I have experimented with many different types of staplers. Other staplers have failed to meet the stability test. My staplers have been dropped, mishandled, and misused, but only Swingline's Classic Stapler was able to stand the test of time. Other staplers shatter and break apart upon contact with the floor, but you can just pick up the Classic Swingline, brush it off, and keep on stapling!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable classic

By Officegirl202 from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 747 is a "classic" among staplers. The heavy duty construction assures top performance for years. The 20 sheet stapling capacity is a must for busy offices. You won't go with this choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE Classic!

By KCSANTA from Kansas City on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have one of these and have used it for 25-30 years with no problems. Still staples like new. Buy one and you will never need to buy another stapler EVER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved