Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI79141 » 12 Reviews

Swingline Swi-79141 Tot Mini Stapler - Desktop Stapler - 12 Sheets Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Blue, Teal, Burgundy, Green (swi79141) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Better than advertised!

By sciencedork from Orlando, FL on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little stapler! I use it at work all the time to staple journal articles. It is sturdy and I love its compact size. The best part for me is that it far exceeds its advertised stapling ability of 12 pages. I routinely staple articles that range from 15 to 20 pages with no problem at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Tot Stapler

By barbieQ2U from Springdale, AR, USA on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my mini stapler. I have had it for several years now and it sturdy and well made. I love how it's small enough to fit anywhere and adorable to leave out. Thanks for making a quality product, as usual, Swingline!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old model better

By Librarian45638 from Ironton, OH, USA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought some of these for paper crafting programs at the public library. These are too "FAT" to get into small spaces when crafting. Bring back the long narrow model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Things Come in Small Packages

By Hudclark from Valdese, NC on 08/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Swingline Mini stapler. It has helped keep me organized on the go, and when I am outside my office. It fits perfectly in my briefcase. I have used other "mini" staplers before, but they just didn't get the job done. I was lucky to staple three sheets of paper together. With the Swingline Mini stapler I have no problem stapling packets together with up to 20 sheets! I love that the staples are tag along too! All you have to do is slide the bottom open and there are your staples. Don't let the size of this stapler fool you, big things come in small packages from Swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weak, badly made etc

By zzzzz from Wasilla, AK 99654, USA on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Your website still doesn't have the No 10 mini Pre 1999 stapler refills I bought the orange mini staple and I don't like it. My 17 year old purple mini stapler worked much better and I can only find two places online that would send it with gouging shipping to Alaska. We don't have store variety and so many companies like STAPLES are full of excuses why they won't send items to Alaska. When did the original mini stapler become obsolete????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Organization tool

By Ssch from Hampton Roads, Virginia, USA on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been a great asset to my personal office. It's has such a handiness when it comes to commuting with office and study materials.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact

By Chop from Las Cruces, NM on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great to carry with you. Not bulky as a desk type would be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tot stapler

By dgtwight from Leander, TX on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tot stapler is great to carry around in my purse. It always works and never jams!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler

By Laurie11 from Washington, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact, colorful, easy to use. Great stapler all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good size, some quirks

By jmefiend from redmond, wa on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the stapler does its job as it should, is a great size and easy to pack. the top doesn't always stay shut though, but it doesn't seem to affect it's overall use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On the Go..

By SuperStar from Palo Alto, CA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an AWESOME mini on-the-go stapler that can be conventionally placed in a brief case, backpack, or locker. I have used this over and over for all my business meetings without the weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1962 Swingline Fire Engine Red "Tot 50" Stapler

By TJ2013 from Wildomar, CA, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in the 4th grade when I got this stapler. I've used it hundreds of times over the years. When I was having trouble finding replacement staples for it, Amazon came through. I now have a life time supply of 5000 Tot 50 staples. I'll be passing my stapler on to our son, more likely our grand children some day. Oh, and I got it used to begin with. Not sure just how old it is. TJ, 60yrs young!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved