Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI87800 » 54 Reviews

Swingline Optima Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI87800) Reviews
Swingline Optima Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI87800)

Swingline Optima Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI87800)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

A new level of jam-free performance is in your reach. Jam-free from the first staple to the last with Optima Premium Staples. Provides 25% greater capacity than other desk staplers. All-metal with soft feel materials. 2 3/8 throat depth. Loads a full strip (210) of 1/4 chisel point staples. 100% Per... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI87800

$30.39

746 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)

49% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great, durable stapler

By QAMike from NJ on 09/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say I'm confused by the negative reviews. I've had this product, #878xx for about 2 years and it's been flawless. I can easily staple 25 pages with one hand and don't have to slam it on the desk to punch thru all the sheets, just a squeeze will do it. I've even done up to 28 or 30 pages at a time and while more effort is needed, it still did the job. I always use Swingline S.F.4 staples also. No jams, ever. Wonder if the others are using bargain or lower quality staples. Use the right staples; I wouldn't put 87 octane in a Porsche. I bought the same stapler for my son when I just took him to college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OOPS it sticks

By Ragman from Cordova, Memphis, TN, USA on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

#878xx Sorry to say, save your money. I purchased this stapler to replace a desk stapler which I used for 20 plus years but it would not staple 25 pages. Thus I purchased the 878 which will staple 25 pages but only for awhile. After about 3 months it sticks. Even with NO Staples in it. I am very disappointed in this product. To spend the extra dollars to have a stapler which will not work. What can I say. Send me a refund, please


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler will not stay open!

By Chuck16 from Dallas, TX on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had my stapler about two years now. Recently, the spring that holds the stapler open to be able to insert the papers you want to staple, is no longer functioning (and may be missing). What does this mean? I have to open the jaw of the stapler and insert pages, then after I staple, the jaw has to be re-opened to remove the stapled pages. This is frustrating and I will have to find another stapler soon. Otherwise the stapler has worked well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do not recommed this product

By Barbara235 from Nashua, NH, USA on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have ordered three of these for office use. I am not to sure how long they have been in use, but all three of them broke in half. Thought at first it was some kind of a stress fracture when the first one broke. But a couple months later the second one broke in the same spot. Then a few months later the third.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not recommed this product

By Barbara235 from Nashua, NH, USA on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wrote previous review on 07/07/15 Attached is photo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Optima broken, extremely disappointed

By WIres from Eau Claire, WI, USA on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After purchasing multiple products of Swingline's from regular staplers to multiple electric staplers for our office, we are extremely disappointed that our desktop stapler has cracked and busted after minimal use. Although we have electric staplers to use for the time being, we are not able to bring the desktop stapler with us, as we do on a daily basis.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not smooth at all

By tanyab24 from Hamburg, NY 14075, USA on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a small little hand held stapler that I love, but I needed something that would staple more pages at once. I ordered this product about a month or 2 ago and I can't stand it. I only use it when I absolutely have to. It is very hard to press down you have to use your hole palm grip to do so. Today it got jammed with 3 staples in there. wouldn't even open at first.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy but even the "Jam-Free Guaranteed" Jams!

By OGCAdmin from Golden Valley, MN, USA on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although this is a sturdy stapler, it still is NOT "Jam Free" as their sticker on the side claims. Really wished resolutions were easily available for this issue and their "Guarantee" policy was easily found somewhere!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mine jams too

By TheStapleUnjammer from Leawood, KS, USA on 04/22/2015

Very frustrating to look at the "Jam Free" sticker on the side when it is constantly jamming after a few month's use, even when I use permium staples. Don't fall for the jam free claim!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams, even when using the Optima staplers

By LisaMac from So California on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a school teacher and rely on my staplers. I have purchased an Optima electric stapler, which works very well. So, when I needed a new manual stapler, this is the company I went for! However, it jams constantly, even when using the Optima staplers (which I buy myself because they are more expensive and the school will not purchase). I am SO disappointed! My husband unjams it regularly, (at least once a month, usually more than that. Very frustrating! The stapler is less than a year old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOOKS BETTER THAN IT FUNCTIONS, HAD SHORT LIFE.

By CARPALTUNNEL1223 from Northern, VA, USA on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

GOT THE STAPLER WHEN PICKING UP SUPPLIES. WORKED GREAT FOR A FEW MONTHS AND IT DOES (DID) GET A LOT OF USE. NOW IT JAMS A LOT AND THE DIE THAT BENDS THE STAPLES CLOSED NO LONGER OPERATES SMOOTHLY, CRUSHING THE STAPLE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swingline Jam Free Guaranteed

By Lenny69 from Holmdel NJ on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have purchased 4 of the Optima Swingline Staplers and 4 have failed to meet the expectations on your Jam Free Guarantee. I do purchase the Swingline staples and it still manages to fail. Being that your product is on the expensive side, what can I do for this to stop happening, I do not overload the stapler and we only manage to get only a few months out of each one. Please advise as to what you can do to help me out. I will continue to be a loyal customer, but please extend what you can to show your loyalty to your customers. Thank you in advance for your consideration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and does the job

By qpncutr from Hattiesburg, MS, USA on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a smaller desk stapler, 5.5-inches long, and seems to do the job without jamming, at least yet. A bit Swingline shy because of previous issues with one of their other staplers. I've had this stapler for about 3 months, which was a replacement from another stapler, and haven't had issues thus far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Jam Free

By Tricia from Brattleboro, VT, USA on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Several of these were bought for our office in 2013. We got rid of one after less than a year due to incessant jamming, and now the one at my desk is jamming almost every time I use it. We are using the "Optima Premium Staples," but that does not prevent the jams. We replaced the last one with a 747, and that's probably what we will do with this one. The 747 jams occasionally, but it is easier to unjam, and you don't have to use premium staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like this one

By JulieJulie from Milton Fl USA on 12/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this one and like it very much.It meets my needs as I am housewife but do work at home and use stapler often.It seems to bemade very well and did hold up well in use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT UNTIL IT JAMS

By TIMBO from Franklin, TN, USA on 11/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS STAPLER WORKED GREAT UNTIL IT JAMMED. NOW IT JAMS AT LEAST EVERY OTHER USE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very disappointed

By crystalt from sc on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this stapler is jam free guaranteed but only work for 2 months then could not used it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken Stapler

By Jessica32 from Bluffton, OH 45817, USA on 11/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The inside spring in my stapler is almost broken. This is causing it to get stuck every time I use it. I have the lifetime warranty information but don't know where to send it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more Swinglines

By qpncutr from Hattiesburg, MS, USA on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've never had a worst time with a stapler jamming. Yeah, it touts Jam Free with a guarantee, to boot. This product hasn't been used more than 50 times and it completely sticks. I simply don't see what all the fuss is about with Swingline staplers. Just days ago, this very same model in a local office supply store on display, was sticking and couldn't provide a smooth stapling. How embarrassing for the company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Read the fine print

By Ricardo from Salina, KS on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just bought this Swingline Optima stapler. Loaded it with Swingline standard staples that we had on hand and it absolutely will not work. Upon closer inspection it appears that it requires Swingline Premium staples. My error, I guess, but this stapler is useless in our office without making a purchase of Premium staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A bit disappointed

By QBeth from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased for the office for stapling 25 pages. Worked very well for a while, however, after clearing a jam has not worked well. It will staple, but it must be opened and closed (as if adding staples) each time I want to use it. Have been using Swingline staples. Love the design of it and it did and still does work well for 25 pages. I continue to use it, but it's just a bit inconvenient having to open and close it to staple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jam Free Guaranteed!

By Pamajama from Wyoming, USA on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler was a replacement stapler sent to be by Swingline customer service. Not only was their customer service the best to work with when I had a bad experience, but this stapler works wonderfully. It has not had one jam in many weeks of working with it. I would recommend this to any one that works in a busy office and needs a reliable stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT JAM FREE AT ALL

By DIAZ from HUMACAO PUERTO RICO on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this product based on its JAM FREE guarantee, but after 5 months it did jam and stopped working. It doesn't staple anymore. Disappointing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS STAPLER

By Ashland from Ashland, VA on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It has to be the worst stapler I have ever purchased. Supposed to be GUARANTEED jam free - trust me it is NOT even using recommended S.F.4 staples. Office Manager Ashland Virginia


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for home or office

By plach661 from Grand Rapids, MI, USA on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for home or office use. Perfect for everyday


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this stapler!

By Lisa from Lincoln, NE on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of all of the Swingline staplers we have purchased, this is our favorite and repeat purchase! This stapler takes care of little and big jobs and doesn't jam often. Thank you Swingline!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jam Free Stapler jams non-stop

By schooldirector from Haverhill, MA, USA on 05/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got this for a classroom cause I was tired of going through cheap staplers and was drawn to it by being jam free. It jammed after the first day. It is now sitting on my desk in my office after the teacher brought it to me and said she was tire of it jamming and now she can't fix it! I have a basic Swingline stapler for my office that I've had for years, problem free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor performance

By imcjl from Mission Viejo, CA, USA on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased two of these staplers at Staples last year. One has worked fine, the other has never worked at all....every time you staple, it jams (and am using the correct staplers). I would expect better quality control (50/50) from Swingline. Very frustrated trying to use this piece of garbage...and it is a low-tech stapler!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MORE THAN 5 SHEETS FORGET ABOUT IT.

By HARDATWORK from Rockaway Township, NJ, USA on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS STAPLER WILL NOT STAPLE MORE THAN 5 SHEETS OF PAPER WITHOUT JAMING. I HAVE UNJAMMED THIS STAPLER MORE TIMES THAN IT HAS STAPLED CORRECTLY. I BOUGHT SWINGLINE HOPING THAT IT WOULD PREFORM LIKE OTHER STAPLERS IN MY OFFICE BUT THIS ONE IS DEFECTIVE OR SOMETHING BECAUSE WHEN IT JAMS I WILL GO BORROW SOMEONE ELSE STAOPLER AND THEY NEVER JAM. very DISAPPOINTED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams Constantly and Fails to Staple Advertised Number of Sheets

By SwinglineCustomer from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've always enjoyed Swingline products until I bought this one. This product jams constantly and the staples buckle when trying to get through several sheets of standard weight paper using the preferred Swingline S.F. 4 Premium Staples. I would not recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams every couple staples.

By jjheuer from Wisconsin, USA on 03/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the stapler feel. But it jams a lot. Almost every other staple. Spring stretched out. Probably caused by opening it a lot to un-jam. Not sure if that is the issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jam Guaranteed

By ByronB from Katy, TX on 02/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought the stapler because I thought it might be a good investment, considering it was a Swingline and "Jam Free". I spent lots of money for the stapler and Optima Staples. I'm continually clearing jam and looking for another stapler to staple my work. This stapler is really expensive and an absolute waste of money. Buy a cheap stapler and you'll be a lot happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The most frustrating stapler ever purchased!

By DebbieD from United States on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was wooed by the "Jam Free Guaranteed" logo on the side and spent too much money on two of these for the office. Both jam on a daily basis. I would not purchase this product again. I would be hard pressed to recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Stapler

By Sara35 from Walpole,MA on 10/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler! I use it daily at work. It has never jammed. It's easy to use, and light weight. I love the look of it. I have tried many staplers this is definately a keeper. I highly recommend it.The staples are alittle more expensive but well worth it. I even bought one for my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design for changing staples. No instructions

By RobC from Houston, Texas on 09/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So I pick this stapler up from my son's desk. Try to staple -- nothing. Ok. Change staples. Now I don't have the manual but it is a STAPLER, so how hard can it be. First I pull up on the handle - No that isn't it. Ok. let's look. Turn it over. There is a button with an icon that shows an open stapler. Good... push button. Now the handle swings open but I can't get to the staples. Check for button on rear of handle to front load ... no button. No place for button so that isn't it. Still looking for a nice little icon that would indicate what to do. No icon, no inscribed wording. So try the web site. Oh. No manual for this stapler on-line. I can see that the bottom of the staple cartridge is held by two white plastic pins. So I try to move the cartridge bottom back. No luck. I see a black steel spring plate. Ah, so I push the cartridge up into the handle -- No luck. Double check web site. Aggg . No instructions. No icons on stapler. At this point I'm guessing it is jammed some how. It appears to be well made... my real complaint is there is no indication on the stapler on how to add staples, or unjam stapler and the web site has no support. By looking at the design I'm guessing I'm suppose to push the bottom of the stapler cartridge up into the handle, against the steel plate spring. Some unseen device would then push the white pins out of place, freeing the cartridge to be fall open. (Guess I'll never know since that doesn't work). If I am missing something then that is the point... the stapler should guide us to opening it. Looks to be an expensive stapler. Guess I'll keep it as a paper weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Staples well but.....

By ebpope from Dallas, TX, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

... I like the way it staples and works 'one handed'. I dislike the rubber & plastic base that comes off. I have had to get two replaced. Uses Optima staples only and WILL NOT work with standard staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE my stapler!!

By Nicky225 from Lehi, UT, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the original version of this and loved it so much. It would staple through everything, even thick pieces of paper! When the spring broke on it, Swingline was awesome and replaced it no problem! Love the customer service!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Del0055 from Red Deer, AB, Canada on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The heavy duty stapler is wonderful. Everyone in the office wants one, but they are hard to find. You have a lesser model with is a disappointment after using the better model. Model #8785X is the one I have and is the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product that gets the job done today, tomorrow, and many years to come.

By steveo from Oklahoma, USA on 09/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Swingline optima meets all requirements and expectations as advertised on the packaging. I used the Optima for years with no jams and plenty rough handling. I have dropped it from varying heights all the way from a five foot ladder to cement floor. I have also been known to throw it around the office during difficult and distressing day. Hands down i would recommend this product 100% of the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works as promised

By Genie60 from Amarillo, TX, USA on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered one of these for our office and everyone loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaply made

By Spiffy26 from Hagerstown, MD, USA on 06/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product used to be made of all metal. It is now made of plastic that looks like metal . I brought this as a replacement for one that was just like it that got damaged. The new one jammed after stapling a couple of sheets so I threw it in the garbage and brought a more expensive Swingline stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top pick of our office

By Donnadup from North Bay, ON, Canada on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the Swingline Optima Desk Stapler on my desk. I sit at reception. Every time someone uses my stapler, they are amazed at how smooth and easy it works. They always ask about it and comment on how little pressure is required to operate it. Most request this model for their next stapler and I have started ordering it for new employees. It's great for people that do repetitive work. Good Job Swingline - keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler; Quality?

By Broken from Gig Harbor, WA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the progenitor of this stapler, the Optima PowerEase, for a couple of years and love it. It never jams or needs jockeying to operate. The light touch is perfect for stapling anything up to 25 sheets. Unfortunately, I inadvertently knocked the unit off my desk; and it broke. I fixed it, but I hope the newer product addresses the weak point, a pot metal casting with five useless holes under the rubber cover (see photo). Beyond my awkwardness and the unfortunate weak spot, I cannot say enough nice things about my stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features - easy to use

By Patti from Williamsville, NY, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have reports that are over 25 pages and it still staples with ease. Love that it does! Makes life so much easier. You're not pounding on the stapler only to have it fly out from underneath your hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does exactly what it's designed to do

By Jeffrey60 from Daufuskie Island, SC 29915, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a stapler. I insert paper, depress the lever, and it staples. 100% of the time. There's never any doubt. I've never had a staple jam, or a single failure. It seems to be well constructed, and of quality materials, and I expect my descendants will continue to use it when I'm gone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love that Swingline Optima!!

By Kristina357 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My customers can't get enough of this Swinline Optima! I recommend it when a customer asks for my opinion, and I always get great feedback when they try it...I even call and ask them how they like it when I sell them! It's light to the touch, staples 25 sheets in a cinch, and it's relatively quiet in an office environment. A++ in my book! Way to go Swingline!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet Swingline Stapler

By akiss50 from Scottsdale, AZ, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I truly love to staple with SWINGLINE Brand staplers. They are high quality dependable products. I know when I pick up my stapler to staple something it isn't going to jam up and it is going through the papers easily. I love the soft plastic and that it doesn't make a clanging noise when put on the desk. It fits comfortably into my hand and is very functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a heavy duty stapler that staples through 25 sheets of paper

By Teetee from Corunna, MI, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stapler is lightweight yet is heavy duty enough to go through 25 sheets of paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value ,great warranty

By Joachim from Vacaville, CA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this stapler for six years now and had a jamming problem two years ago and it was replaced with no hassel,I would never buy a stapler from another company.great customer service and a great product, used 50 times a day with no problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well at all times

By fileman5 from Calgary, AB, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler works well, but the plastic front piece does seem to be a bit of a mystery, as it broke once this stapler was mistakenly dropped, from a desk height.This stapler would of been better if the part was total metal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent - no jams!

By Jeanette2836 from Ogden, UT, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best desk stapler I've ever used. It staples up to 25 sheets cleanly and without jams. I recommend this stapler to anyone that's frustrated with jams and those annoying times when the staple doesn't close properly. No picking out half stapled staples with this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very good

By Anonymous from Montreal, QC, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this stapler a couple years ago and I still thinking that it's the best on the market for a familial use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Generally great stapler

By sniles from Westerly, RI, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this when it works well, which is most of the time. It was touted as "jam-proof," but I have indeed encountered some jams - even though I use only the Optima staples. When it jams, it takes small-nose pliers to remove the errant staple. One note: the first Optima stapler I bought quickly developed a problem where it would staple once only, then it needed to be opened as if to add staples, and closed again before stapling again. Swingline quickly responded, and sent me a new stapler at no charge. The company stands by its products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worlds best stapler

By jnm4691 from South St. Paul, MN, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this stapler for over 5 years and it has always gotten the job done. It can staple more than 25 sheets! I have rarely had it jam, and if it does, it is easily to un-jam. My co-workers always ask if they can use my stapler for their larger jobs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved