Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI87802 » 19 Reviews

Swingline Optima Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Royal Blue (SWI87802) Reviews
Swingline Optima Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Royal Blue (SWI87802)

Swingline Optima Desktop Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Royal Blue (SWI87802)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

A new level of jam-free performance is in your reach. Jam-free from the first staple to the last with Optima Premium Staples. Provides 25% greater capacity than other desk staplers. All-metal with soft feel materials. 2 3/8 throat depth. Loads a full strip (210) of 1/4 chisel point staples. 100% Per... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI87802

$30.39

408 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Jamming problems

By Lenci from Middlesex, NJ, USA on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have two of your Jam Free Guaranteed staplers in black and both have the same problem. I believe it to be a design flaw, when you push down the part that assists in pushes the staple out becomes hung up on the guide that is supposed to control the top mechanism of the stapler. The only way to release this top part is to open the stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

used my swinglin Optima model 878 worked for 3 months and now does not staple. staples are not feeding through.

By Rice from Tuscaloosa, AL on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Disfunction and i want it replaced. Worked perfect for approximately 3 months and now staples will not feed through.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Constantly jams!

By AngryJoe from Denver, CO, USA on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the way this looks. Hate the way this works. Worked good for a couple months but now it jams every time I use it. Dug out my old 747 because this is just a paper weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor product

By klturner76 from Blacksburg, VA, USA on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

there is a Jam Free Guaranteed sticker on the side of the stapler. When ever the staple strip gets down to about a quarter remaining the thing jams on everything I try to staple. This has to be the worst stapler I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is defective

By pochofe from Telegraph Road, CA 90660, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Staples get stuck very often, hard to get it out, bought a new one working fine. Can I returned it, get a new one, thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By Motodogg from Oldsmar, FL, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I staple a lot of papers daily great stapler doesn't jam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality - well worth the money

By Bullet0510 from Jenison MI on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is easy to use, staples through 25 pages easily the staple does not come out - used it for almost six months and has never jammed which was the selling point most important to this purchase! We have since purchased another one for our office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By flowerain from Greenville, SC, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this stapler for 5 years now and the only time I had a problem was with the staples I was using at the time. Use Swingline premium staples, not the off brand. I can staple more than the 25 sheets as stated. It's a good, well-made stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best stapler we've ever used

By jef01 from Anacortes, WA. on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife is in college and has had to staple many times, many thicknesses. This stapler has never failed us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best desk stapler

By asiwel from Lexington, KY, USA on 07/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own several staplers that I use constantly. Two or three of these are over 20 years old and work fine. Swingline products always are very good in my experience, but this Optima Desk Stapler is perhaps the best stapler I have ever used. It requires only a light touch, staples cleanly and evenly and strongly through a stack of pages, has never jammed, is easy to open, and seldom are staples improperly bent or halfway inserted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product & great color

By Rebecca2223 from Santa Ana, CA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a lot of this stapler model and they are great at the office. They handle well and always do a good stapling. I like the top cushioning and the metallic color is a nice change. The limited life-time warranty is great and the company stands behind their product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Desktop stapler perfected

By Pableau from Berkeley, CA, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've purchased at least 20 of these Optima staplers for our office, and they're definitely the best we've ever used. When used with the matching Optima staples, they really are jam-proof. The design is excellent (especially in the metallic blue color), and feels very good in the hand. They seem to last forever, probably because people don't destroy them by constantly having to perform staple-ectomy surgeries, with all manner of metal objects to extract jammed staples. I appreciate the engineering so much, I got one for my desk at home, even though I don't really need one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works wonderfully, ergonomic and no jams

By canus86 from Greater New York, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Able to staple thick and thin sets of pages. Works wonderfully, ergonomic and no jams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not up to par....below normal Swingline standards

By Gary2m from Western, VA, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced my old 747 with the Optima 878xx. I paid more money than I would have paid for a new 747 because I didn't think they -- the current 747s -- were as sturdy as my 15-year-old 747. However, the Optima -- even at a higher price -- isn't the quality of my 15-year-old 747.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for home offices

By Patty from Seattle, WA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is easy to hold and use. It is easy to load staples, and is large enough to eliminate running out of staples frequently. Easy grip and easy to staple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this stapler

By pd301 from Punxsutawney, PA, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never jams like our old one did use to. Also very lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Stapler

By ooocarolynooo from Long Beach, NY on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use to think the 747 model was great but this is so much better. I've had it for years!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy duty for everyday use.

By Nalp1984 from Romeoville, IL on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this stapler countless times every day. It does not jam and is a worry free product. I would recommend this stapler to anyone who needs a reliable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jam Free. Staples up to 25 copies at a time.

By Sharon from Boise, ID, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the convenience of this stapler: jam free, staples up to 25 copies at a time. High quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved