Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » SWI87810 » 17 Reviews

Swingline Optima Grip Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI87810) Reviews
Swingline Optima Grip Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI87810)

Swingline Optima Grip Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (SWI87810)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Ergonomically designed specifically for comfortable handheld use. Boasts 25% greater capacity than other desk staplers. Jam-free with Swingline S.F. 4 or Optima premium staples. Stands vertically or sits horizontally. Metal with enhanced soft-feel material for stapling comfort. 2 5/8 throat depth. L... <more> 

Swingline Model: SWI87810

$28.34

644 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product looks and handles good but

By BDW2 from Arkansas on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler quit returning to the stapling position and will jam on 5 sheets. Now the top has come loose from the black flat spring that pushes the staple out. Cannot use now. Cannot recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By Marva from Mississauga, ON Canada on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the Swingline Optima Grip Stapler, 25 Sheets, Graphite Black stapler in January. After about six refills, it began to jam. I used the Swingline standard stapler as recommended but the stapler continues to jam. The product says Jam free Guarantee but it does not live up to expectations. I have wasted the company money because now I cannot return it to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst stapler i have owned

By Nordy from WA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this product about 5 months ago and now it will jam every single use after each staple even while using the reccomended staples. It has been too long to return to the store i purchased it from so it turned out to be a complete waste of my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rivet broke off

By artr70 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved the stapler until the rivet holding the spring strip on the bottom of the stapler broke off. Now stapler doesn't stay open. For this quality of stapler a screw would have been MUCH better. Now I have to throw this away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy, well-made, versatile (horizontal or vertical)

By PaperclipHater2014 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 08/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this stapler to replace a string of cheaper staplers that were paid for by my employer (each had broken within 6 months of being put into service). My Optima has now seen 2+ years of daily use and is going strong. The only glitch is that it tends to malfunction when the load of staples inside drops to about 5 staples or so. I also wish it created perfectly flat stapling like some of the newer models, rather than the raised arches that most older staplers form in the back side of stapled papers (using the staples' 'tails').


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does not last - not worth the price

By Ginger65 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have purchased 2 of these staplers and both have broken with normal usage. They only lasted not quite a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Berg123 from Boston, MA, USA on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Jam Free NOT - aside from jamming constantly 2 pieces of paper or 10 pieces of paper it jams - it looks and feels like a solid long lasting office item but is is most definitely not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By camalwi from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 01/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to load staples, easy to grip and staple papers, plus jam free guarantee. Excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works superbly - most of the time

By Sniles from Westerly, RI, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A nice, well-constructed piece of office equipment. It is advertised as "jam-proof" when using the special Optima staples. I have used only Optima staples, yet have experienced some jams. This is not common, but when it happens it is ugly! I have to use jeweler's pliers to grasp the errant bit of staple that is sticking out. The stapler recovers nicely from this, but it is somewhat annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this one mostly for it's durability.

By MIGHTYMOUSE from New York on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler has been knocked around, dropped and a bit abused but never fails to do the job needed at hand. It's strength is what is needed when securing up to 25 pages. So I would say, " It can take a Licking and keeps on clicking"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Xexil from Canada on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find this to be a solid product. Staples 25 sheets with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best stapler anywhere

By Station8 from Schenectady, NY, USA on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this stapler on my desk and love how easily it staples through 20 or more pages just like a knife through warm butter. I like it much better than regular flat staplers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the price

By Tiffany114 from Norfolk, VA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Working in an office I go through quite a bit of staplers, however the optima, by swingline is a keeper. It has a nice weight to it, and It staples everytime. Mine has the brght orange bottom, so it is easy to find on my desk (full of papers). I have put everyone on notice, this stapler is mine, mine, mine. Please do not touch. Whatever the cost, it is worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is simple and easy to use.

By millera from Lithonia, GA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When using this product I did not have any issues with it jamming. I would definitely purchase and recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By Motodogg from Oldsmar, FL, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler very rarely jams andd is easy on your hands. great stapler


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best desk top stapler

By Suzette from Omaha, NE on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of two styles of staplers we purchase for our large office. This is my favorite one because I can stand it on end when working on jobs with a lot of stapling, makes the "grab & staple" go faster. The stapler holds up great and lasts for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stapling ease

By pmckenn1 from Rochester, NY on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Little force needed to staple even multiple sheets. High quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved